That's not lag, that just means the 710 is querying the accelerometer value more than any other phone. The tradeoff would be... more power consumption. But then again, we're not sure how the sensor is setup. maybe there's a simpler switch in the 710 then.
But seriously.. if you use this to say that the 710 is faster... that's not exactly right.
did i say lag? sorry if i say lumia 800 lag. no no it doesn't lag. its smooth. super smooth.
try use compatible mode maybe? zune on my windows 7 64bit works fine
thanks for the suggestion, will try this
Added on March 6, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(foxxy @ Mar 5 2012, 11:07 PM)
Zune apparently to have problem in minority of computer me think. Used to own a mozard, when i try to update the mozart to mango using my lappy, it failed ! When i update using another laptop, it works ! Maybe try it with another computer ?
some teething problem if this is the case ya. hmmm.
This post has been edited by 71ers: Mar 6 2012, 08:21 AM
Is anyone facing problem with the Nokia Drive. The app don't show accurate position when launch the app. Anyone facing the problem?
hey in facing the same problem. As in the location is never accurate and off by a few hundred metres for both Nokia drive and maps and also Bing maps. And I cannot use Nokia drive because for some reason when I choose to drive somehwhere the indicator on the screen just doesn't move at all although the car is moving. could it be a problem with the gps receiver?should I take the phone back to Nokia?
Is anyone facing problem with the Nokia Drive. The app don't show accurate position when launch the app. Anyone facing the problem?
QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Mar 9 2012, 07:53 PM)
hey in facing the same problem. As in the location is never accurate and off by a few hundred metres for both Nokia drive and maps and also Bing maps. And I cannot use Nokia drive because for some reason when I choose to drive somehwhere the indicator on the screen just doesn't move at all although the car is moving. could it be a problem with the gps receiver?should I take the phone back to Nokia?
Mine was okay, exact location just that the map name is funny, not accurate. Haha! Have you guys turn on location(GPS) setting?
Well yes I did. try different way but all does not help.
Wow, that's weird, okay how bout u try this, instead of using data connection, use wifi connection instead to run the nokia drive. See whether it's accurate or not. See whether there are changes between wifi and phone data connection. If there's no difference then maybe some other thing is wrong.
Ok its work now it locate where I'm and it is now accurate. I don't know what I did, but I just off the GPS and turn on back, all back to normal. I also cleared my map history, anyway thanks mate.
Hey guys, if you own Lumia 710 let me know yeah. PM me so I can add you to user list. Enjoy your Lumia!
Bro, tag me in.. Just bought myself Black Lumia this evening...working flawlessly... I wub nokia....haha.
Added on March 12, 2012, 12:32 amHelp me sifus...my Xbox Live app not installed in my Lumia 710..is it normal??? Thanx in advance...my latest firmware (8107)
This post has been edited by minlekoq: Mar 12 2012, 12:32 AM
Hi guys, I'm really interested to buy this phone. I just worry bout the battery life. I've been using a couple androids before this and battery wise, they are really battery hog. They could barely last for 8 hours with data plan on all the time.
How long would it last if, I put on 3g/data on all the time with about auto-sync every 1 hour. listen to some music, sms n whatsapp. I rarely play games. I need internet on the go, like blackberry.
Thanks for helping.
This post has been edited by Amroth: Mar 16 2012, 11:24 AM