post Feb 13 2012, 02:13 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

this phone better than htc radar
pikacu
post Feb 13 2012, 05:18 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

if its not due to camera...i would ditch my N8 for this phone... ooh the resistant...must resist..
pikacu
post Feb 15 2012, 01:52 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 14 2012, 11:43 PM)
In terms of?
specs n price imo biggrin.gif
pikacu
post Mar 12 2012, 01:58 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Mar 11 2012, 01:03 AM)
Help me sifus...my Xbox Live app not installed in my Lumia 710..is it normal??? Thanx in advance...my latest firmware (8107)
Malaysia region doesn't have Xbox Live..its normal
pikacu
post Mar 29 2012, 09:47 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Mar 28 2012, 05:26 PM)
cant do weekends...got class day till night  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
however a nice chap from the nokia forums contacted me via pm and said that he has already sent his 710 to nokia care and they told him that the phone only has A-GPS capabilities and not stand alone GPS  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyone one can confirm our 710 only has A-GPS?..
he will pm me when he gets his phone back...hope it solves the problem  unsure.gif
eh? the nOkia drive and maps update for Windows Phone not for L710?
pikacu
post Apr 5 2012, 11:35 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
i called johor care centre...
a malay lady pick up...talk like wan to pengsan... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

i told her and explain to her...she say oh...like that only her reply-OH vmad.gif  vmad.gif
told-kawan punye tukai mainbod dah ok.. she reply-kena cek dulu...pasti gps problem... doh.gif
been following your story.....just curious...so in conclusion, your phone right now cannot perform gps function (nokia maps/drive in a-gps/gps mode) , or otherwise?
pikacu
post Apr 5 2012, 03:02 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 5 2012, 01:20 PM)
can go in nokia drive...
after loading super long...
tada!!! im magically in berlin... sweat.gif
outdoor also the same? try gpsmeefo to see the available satellites around you?

edit : wrong info sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Apr 5 2012, 03:03 PM
pikacu
post Apr 5 2012, 06:21 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 5 2012, 03:56 PM)
Seriously its crazy. GPS in Nokia MAP if you are not moving is ok, but when you started to move around and combined with using Nokia Drive, it will start positioning you here and there. I tried to wait until Nokia Drive 2.0 to see if it's the apps problem, but still when using offline mode in Nokia Drive 2.0, it was the same. When a few of us in the forum experienced the same thing, then suspected hardware problem. And when somebody send his unit at a Nokia Care Center and the motherboard got replaced, then BOOM! Jackpot! So I'm sure it's hardware related.

Please take note I try to rectify everything which might be apps related problems such as uninstalling Nokia Maps while retaining Nokia Drive and uninstalling/installing map no less than 10 times.
outdoor also the same? o.0

if it is..then confirm gps problem..
pikacu
post Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Apr 5 2012, 11:42 PM)
mine totally doesnt work offline outdoor even on a clear sunny afternoon. neither does it work in the car...

tried even with data on, still doesnt work

with wifi i will get a location, but that location is no where near where i am....but not as bad as alwinnng...lol mine will put me few hundred meters to a kilometer or 2 off my actual
gps meant to work outdoor..if indoor..high chance you will get off-place unless the device have your last location cache..

0.0151sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 06:56 PM