Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 08:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 13 2012, 08:14 AM)
we survey this phone yesterday seems that my wiffy like it, just that she dun like the built in battery >_<, other nokia model all built in batterykah?

she have bad exp with N8 battery >_<  (need to send to service center to replace it which take time doh.gif)
if u want windowsphone consider lumia 710 then from review battery is replacable
miloy2k
post Apr 13 2012, 09:36 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

as long the camera not much differ then N8 should be ok,

smooth+camera good = good enuff for my wife..

Android/Symbian/WM/etc she dun mind one as long not china imitation phone tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 09:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 13 2012, 09:36 AM)
as long the camera not much differ then N8 should be ok,

smooth+camera good = good enuff for my wife..

Android/Symbian/WM/etc she dun mind one as long not china imitation phone tongue.gif
camera the best still Nokia N8 next is 808 pureview. How to say it the Nokia Lumia 800 camera is amazing but its more challenging to achieve such result in normal circumstances.
Vyriix
post Apr 13 2012, 10:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Apr 13 2012, 08:34 AM)
may i know, how do you use the apps??
http://www.mobilejaw.com/articles/2011/01/...phone-7-device/

in case you didn't read the description.

From the PC File Download page:

Please read this:
(1) Windows phone does not allow third party apps to access office hub or other app's isolated storage. So there is no way for this app to directly put files into the Office hub or PDF reader's Isolated storage. It has to be via IE, unless your phone is unlocked.
(2) If this app download files to its own isolated storage, other apps won't be able to access it so it is useless.
(3) Since this app cannot access Office hub, it won't be able to upload documents back to PC.
(4) HFS is safe. This app is essentially a WP client for HFS. If you have problem please feel free to contact me directly. Othewise I won't be able to help because I cannot respond to your comments in Marketplace.

Why do you have to email yourself or upload your file to the cloud and then download to your phone when you are just sitting next to your PC? Why? Isn't that stupid?

Now with this little tool, you can directly transfer files from PC to your phone. Supported file types are PDF files and Office Documents, text files, etc. Can also stream media wirelessly if your firewall allows so.

You need a PC side server, unfortunately. The tool is configured to be used with the HFS ~ Http File Server (It's safe!), by default. Because I can not find anything easier than this. Just go to the website

http://www.rejetto.com/hfs/?f=dl

and download the current version of HFS and you are ready to go.

This post has been edited by Vyriix: Apr 13 2012, 10:59 AM
bulkbiz
post Apr 13 2012, 11:46 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Vyriix @ Apr 13 2012, 02:53 AM)
Thanks for the info bro
Vyriix
post Apr 13 2012, 12:48 PM

40 posts

all you need to do is just run that HFS server.

Make sure you leave the root directory of your server to have blank admin and password.

Then drag and drop whatever word, pdf, excel files you have to the root directory.

Then use the PC File Downloader app, set the correct server paths. Then refresh it and start downloading all the files you dumped in.

Then you can safely off your server, and uninstall if you wish. The files which had been downloaded will be stored on your phone and can be opened with the respective apps.

It works like a skydrive, offline mode. Pretty good if you do not have fast internet but you have a wifi router smile.gif

p/s: of course, you have to click save as for every files that you opened and save it to your phone first. Then you can find back all the documents you saved at Office Hub -> Locations -> Phone for all office files while PDF files saved will be at Adobe Reader app.

This post has been edited by Vyriix: Apr 13 2012, 12:59 PM
pekwky
post Apr 13 2012, 02:27 PM

53 posts

problem to put mp3 as ringtone. please help me
danielcmugen
post Apr 13 2012, 03:03 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:36 PM)
i tested it out and i understand the camera capabilities. If someone else could proof me otherwise i plan to switch too. Been waiting for like forever someone show me a good camera on android that can be my main phone but until today its disappointing.
How about iPhone 4s vs this?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 13 2012, 03:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Anyone noticed any deals at Nokia's booth at PC fair?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 03:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 13 2012, 03:03 PM)
How about iPhone 4s vs this?
For dumb proof iPhone is better but if u want stunning result using the standard camera is beyond godlike challenging.
danielcmugen
post Apr 13 2012, 03:27 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
For dumb proof iPhone is better but if u want stunning result using the standard camera is beyond godlike challenging.
Do u mean based on the camera spec sheet, 4s is better but real results the lumia is better? So how come I read online reviews they seem to say the 4s is better?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 13 2012, 03:27 PM)
Do u mean based on the camera spec sheet, 4s is better but real results the lumia is better? So how come I read online reviews they seem to say the 4s is better?
Let me explain to you the software of the iphone camera is tune to automatic get the right setting for your photo so most of the time u get acceptable result.

Nokia in the other hand camera are more details and sharper compare to iPhone but you must manually set the setting to achieve such results.

If u google most photos taken by iPhone they usually are edited or added filter. So depends what u want. I have an iPhone 4S I can tell u the camera is goddamn boring for me. That's why most ppl get brainwash with simplicity then when u give them a more challenging phone it becomes impossible.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2012, 03:37 PM
Fazri9900
post Apr 13 2012, 03:34 PM

628 posts

Aiya..price drop so much..heard nokia lumia white only sell for 1400 only...
aries323
post Apr 13 2012, 03:54 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM)
Let me explain to you the software of the iphone camera is tune to automatic get the right setting for your photo so most of the time u get acceptable result.

Nokia in the other hand camera are more details and sharper compare to iPhone but you must manually set the setting to achieve such results.

If u google most photos taken by iPhone they usually are edited or added filter. So depends what u want. I have an iPhone 4S I can tell u the camera is goddamn boring for me. That's why most ppl get brainwash with simplicity then when u give them a more challenging phone it becomes impossible.
Aspire, with all my respect, I think you should create a guide on how to capture pictures with the camera of Lumia 800. I'm a newbie when comes to camera thingy and it's sad to know that I'm not fully utilizing my Lumia 800. I tried to mess with the camera settings when capturing pictures but there is no fruitful result yet. cry.gif

Guess all I need is a professional sifu and the photos you took by Lumia are absolutely astonishing. Greatly appreciate it if you can make a guide on teaching the dummies like myself on capturing nice pics. biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 04:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Next weekend we will be having photography class with minimum charges by my sifu and me. Interested pm me for more info we will teach you how to understand and unleash the potential not on only a Nokia lumia phone but also any camera you get your hands on. We teach u how to achieve optimal result without editing your photos

So the next time someone tells u a phone with high megapixels you will know how to identify its limitation and what's the true potential without only looking at specification and reviews

It's easier to show you how than write in notes. Which is easier?

1. Write a notes how to drive a car?
2. Sit by your side show you step by step what to do and guide on how to drive a car and I'll show you how I took those photos as well

Next we will also share why the Nokia 808 pureview is much better than a handful of compact camera and especially all mobile phone.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2012, 04:33 PM
danielcmugen
post Apr 13 2012, 04:49 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM)

Oh I see, thx a lot.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2012, 04:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 13 2012, 04:49 PM)
Oh I see, thx a lot.
It's like gaming

If u start by playing hard difficulty then play easy it's like piece of cake
But noW u always play easy then suddenly play hard difficult it feels like so challenging
troy13th
post Apr 13 2012, 04:59 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Vyriix @ Apr 13 2012, 10:57 AM)
http://www.mobilejaw.com/articles/2011/01/...phone-7-device/

in case you didn't read the description.

From the PC File Download page:
QUOTE(Vyriix @ Apr 13 2012, 12:48 PM)
all you need to do is just run that HFS server.

Make sure you leave the root directory of your server to have blank admin and password.

Then drag and drop whatever word, pdf, excel files you have to the root directory.

Then use the PC File Downloader app, set the correct server paths. Then refresh it and start downloading all the files you dumped in.

Then you can safely off your server, and uninstall if you wish. The files which had been downloaded will be stored on your phone and can be opened with the respective apps.

It works like a skydrive, offline mode. Pretty good if you do not have fast internet but you have a wifi router smile.gif

p/s: of course, you have to click save as for every files that you opened and save it to your phone first. Then you can find back all the documents you saved at Office Hub -> Locations -> Phone for all office files while PDF files saved will be at Adobe Reader app.
notworthy.gif thanks for the info happy.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 13 2012, 05:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

get smoked by windows phone in KL Convention Centre PC Fair

http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/04/12/get-s..._source=twitter
Decky
post Apr 13 2012, 05:31 PM

1,190 posts

Hello! Just a question, how's the battery life on the Lumia? Can it last a day with medium usage and 3G data plans always on?

142 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:47 PM