142 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

lawliet88
post Apr 12 2012, 01:30 AM

991 posts

the monster purity in-ear earphone retail price @ rm429 , when i go purchase the 2nd lumia phone for my sister, i told the salesman i sold my 1st earphone for rm300+ he oso shock brows.gif . tbh black lumia fits all types of casing color, while other colors lumia dun really carry the casing color better than black lumia, atleast thats for black vs margenta tongue.gif

oh ya if ur nokia drive cant update (old ver = cant work offline, new ver = can work in both) , just delete it and redl it back at the marketplace, work for me yo flex.gif

This post has been edited by lawliet88: Apr 12 2012, 01:32 AM
x.z
post Apr 12 2012, 02:09 AM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

Just in case anyone is looking for another lumia, I'm offering another unit of mine smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2301999&hl=
aspire2oo6
post Apr 12 2012, 08:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

whatsapp version 1.9 is out. To install u need uninstall the old version then go to marketplace to reinstall.

many improvement
Andy214
post Apr 12 2012, 09:44 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Apr 12 2012, 12:10 AM)
Sometimes really feel like slapping the one who remove this feature and don't give a shit in rectifying it.
Well at least Nokia's move still shed a tiny puny hope though..maybe 610 would be the first wp that able to do that with the nfc implementation :L
Let's hope so. It's important turning point for Nokia, if they declare Symbian is burning platform, then WP7 is too if they don't fix these problems soon. These basic yet easy to implement features can be a deal breaker to many people. Moreover, which Nokia smartphone or even dumbphone don't have these features? Suddenly a suppose "upgrade" causes them to loose those features and become restricted and controlled.

Some people may be able to live with it, but it's about about some people who can live with it or who can't, it's about Nokia and how they can gain back their majority of customers instead of loosing more.
It's not hard to gain new, but it's not easy to maintain, moreover loosing their loyal customers will be even a big impact.

The simple thing is simply... don't follow Apple.
squareballs
post Apr 12 2012, 09:57 AM

4,330 posts

For Marketplace, it does not work like Google Play where it will automatically show updates available for our installed apps..

Hope they do something about that..
xcen
post Apr 12 2012, 10:48 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2012, 08:29 AM)
whatsapp version 1.9 is out. To install u need uninstall the old version then go to marketplace to reinstall.

many improvement
Mine was able to update without problems this morning....

Many features added, but the performance is still quite slow compared to Kik...
aspire2oo6
post Apr 12 2012, 10:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

it does but sometimes it doesnt show. Mine show no update. I prefer the new version its even faster support accounts, emotions and faster loading

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 12 2012, 11:03 AM
miloy2k
post Apr 12 2012, 11:17 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

just wandering compare to N8 and Lumia 800, hows the battery life?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 12 2012, 11:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

cant really tell much because i use lumia 800 for social networking and N8 for camera. My n8 seems to be able to last few days when my lumia 800 need charge daily.
miloy2k
post Apr 12 2012, 11:22 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:19 AM)
cant really tell much because i use lumia 800 for social networking and N8 for camera. My n8 seems to be able to last few days when my lumia 800 need charge daily.
icic, noted. tq

afaik data/internet connection does take a lot of juice... rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 12 2012, 11:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 12 2012, 11:22 AM)
icic, noted. tq

afaik data/internet connection does take a lot of juice...  rclxub.gif
i cant deny anymore N8 indeed have an amazing camera but the experience is just alittle laggy for everything else. been so addicted to my lumia 800.
miloy2k
post Apr 12 2012, 11:32 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:24 AM)
i cant deny anymore N8 indeed have an amazing camera but the experience is just alittle laggy for everything else. been so addicted to my lumia 800.
I wonder, if N8 can be overclock or etc, will it still laggy?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 12 2012, 11:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 12 2012, 11:32 AM)
I wonder, if N8 can be overclock or etc, will it still laggy?
wont make that much difference due to the processor 680mhz but with Nokia 700, 701 with 1ghz lag totally gone. No lag at all. Now with Nokia 808 pureview 1.4ghz its even faster. Due to many users bad experience they kind of lose faith in symbian. trust me 1ghz and above the phone is amazingly fast
troy13th
post Apr 12 2012, 11:58 AM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:24 AM)
me too happy.gif
at least the battery life better after the update

oh yea we got instacam now not instagram smile.gif

hopefully will get draw something oso soon

ryantukz
post Apr 12 2012, 01:01 PM

66 posts

Too bad instacam is not available in Malaysia marketplace T___T
troy13th
post Apr 12 2012, 01:34 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ryantukz @ Apr 12 2012, 01:01 PM)
Too bad instacam is not available in Malaysia marketplace T___T
change your region setting to singapore icon_rolleyes.gif
ryantukz
post Apr 12 2012, 01:37 PM

66 posts

Lazy to reset >.< waiting it to release on Malaysia Marketplace =x
troy13th
post Apr 12 2012, 01:48 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ryantukz @ Apr 12 2012, 01:37 PM)
Lazy to reset >.< waiting it to release on Malaysia Marketplace =x
sweat.gif wait lorr

wonder if we can jailbreak like iphone?
apecorp
post Apr 12 2012, 07:58 PM

480 posts

Now only i realize the white color is glossy finish. How come ?? sad.gif
And i have a suspicion the body is of a different material with the other colors (polycarbonate)
lawliet88
post Apr 12 2012, 08:19 PM

991 posts

^somewhat the same with iphone white ver? and i do believe white gloss harder to get dirty compare to a "white matte" version

142 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.1221sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:50 AM