142 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

vanderban
post Feb 21 2012, 09:54 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Feb 21 2012, 09:43 PM)
I am so tempted to get my hands on L800! I am still hesitating tho. Not sure when L900 will be coming. If given a choice I would definitely go for L900. Am also considering N9 MeeGo. Urghhh, someone please help!

I thought L900 is LTE phone?

And Malaysia is not LTE ready?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2012, 10:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Heard rumour they might have one for GSM market but not official yet
xSean
post Feb 21 2012, 10:13 PM

2,768 posts

plan to buy lumia 800 but heard u guys said the battery life so poor...
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2012, 10:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Depend on your usage mine 8.30am till 7pm only enter power saving mode
kokmengng
post Feb 21 2012, 10:32 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(vanderban @ Feb 21 2012, 09:54 PM)
I thought L900 is LTE phone?

And Malaysia is not LTE ready?
Heard DiGi is upgrading to LTE.

http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?t...&extra=&page=40

See post 977#

If i still can get the freebies from any of the Nokia Store, i will just grab a L800. I can't wait! drool.gif

This post has been edited by kokmengng: Feb 21 2012, 10:33 PM
xSean
post Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM

2,768 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:31 PM)
Depend on your usage mine 8.30am till 7pm only enter power saving mode
enter power saving mode? mean how many percent left?

1 day also cannot tahan...that really poor....
piscesguy
post Feb 21 2012, 10:36 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

For Nokia users, please check out this.. sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2236203

ViRaViRa
post Feb 21 2012, 10:47 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

I just received a Fb msg (notification was shown above) but when I checked at messaging, the msg was not there at all. I have to use my tablet to get that msg. Why did that happened? It was not the first time sad.gif
theshadowgamer
post Feb 21 2012, 10:52 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Feb 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
I will skip the goods since you know them.
Bugs/Cons :-

1. Sometimes cannot end-call and the phone will restart
2. No Tethering
3. No Viber/Skype
4. Incoming Call will only vibrate at the beginning of a ringtone. So if you have a 37 secs ringtone, the phone will only vibrate every 37 secs. By that time, either the telco already cut you off or your will might have already gone in to the Voicemail.
5. Not many apps but the apps are properly QCed like iOS. So you get the consistent UI and experience, compare to Android Apps.

Above are the few points that I dislike...but there is nothing perfect in this world.
hmm..the calling part seems pretty bad :/
no viber but there's still whatsapp right..its just a matter of time till it comes on windows marketplace i think, hopefully haha
lawliet88
post Feb 21 2012, 10:57 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Feb 21 2012, 10:47 PM)
I just received a Fb msg (notification was shown above) but when I checked at messaging, the msg was not there at all. I have to use my tablet to get that msg. Why did that happened? It was not the first time sad.gif
is it the group conversation stuff? usually ppl drop a short reply msg then leave the conversation hence i think tats the problem becoz i just bump in same problem as urs yesterda lol
kokmengng
post Feb 21 2012, 11:00 PM

882 posts

I guess the coming launch would be the L800 in White. Just don't know when. ;p

Btw, is the back color casing of L800 exchangeable?

This post has been edited by kokmengng: Feb 21 2012, 11:12 PM
marcus20125
post Feb 21 2012, 11:54 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Feb 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
3. No Viber/Skype
Skype available end of this month,Viber available soon
SweetPuff
post Feb 22 2012, 12:21 AM

2,021 posts

If only WP7 have a more elegant (and direct) solution to transferring files and documents into the phone, I'll be holding a Lumia now instead of an android phone. sad.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Feb 22 2012, 12:21 AM
evilpuppy
post Feb 22 2012, 12:29 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 21 2012, 04:51 PM)
i see... just login to the url you given.. i only got the xbox live account.. is that right??
and yes.. is it tight to singapore region and can't change it....
how to update my payment info there like cc info?
Ignore the singapore region, just edit your billing address by adding local address and put country Singapore and singapore postcode.
then add payment method, your cc or debit card.

aspire2oo6
post Feb 22 2012, 12:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

it works i just bought carbon that way using singapore region the question is does malaysia and singapore after converted will be the same price. If yes its alright
marauderz
post Feb 22 2012, 12:48 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 21 2012, 04:51 PM)
i see... just login to the url you given.. i only got the xbox live account.. is that right??
and yes.. is it tight to singapore region and can't change it....
how to update my payment info there like cc info?
Yes, you'll see your XBL billing info, which is pretty much the same thing that is used for performing transactions on the phone. You should be able to edit your CC in the page somehwere. If not just goto live.xbox.com
edwinlcw
post Feb 22 2012, 09:14 AM

1,754 posts

thanks all..
just added my info and going to purchase some apps from marketplace...
aspire2oo6
post Feb 22 2012, 09:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Review said iphone 4S and HTC Titan pawn Lumia 800 camera
And the Winner Is?
So how does the Lumia 800 fare against the excellent HTC Titan? Although the Titan did struggle slightly with some of the 'Barbie' test shots, on the whole, HTC's outsized handset still has a better camera than the other three smartphones cited above.

So while all of these mobiles actually have very good cameras, with all criteria taken into account, we'd place the HTC Titan and the Apple iPhone 4S just ahead of the Xperia Ray and the Lumia 800, which offer similar levels of quality.

Note that the Lumia 800 and the Xperia Ray both have wider-angle lenses than Apple's iPhone 4S.

http://www.digitalversus.com/nokia-lumia-8...red-n21932.html
edwinlcw
post Feb 22 2012, 09:24 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:19 AM)
And the Winner Is?
So how does the Lumia 800 fare against the excellent HTC Titan? Although the Titan did struggle slightly with some of the 'Barbie' test shots, on the whole, HTC's outsized handset still has a better camera than the other three smartphones cited above.

So while all of these mobiles actually have very good cameras, with all criteria taken into account, we'd place the HTC Titan and the Apple iPhone 4S just ahead of the Xperia Ray and the Lumia 800, which offer similar levels of quality.

Note that the Lumia 800 and the Xperia Ray both have wider-angle lenses than Apple's iPhone 4S.

i see..
btw... how you shot all those photo.. its so stunning....
Andy214
post Feb 22 2012, 09:33 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:19 AM)
And the Winner Is?

If the sensor and lens is similar with N9, then it's not becuae of the wider-angle lenses. As previous when I did research for the Nokia N9 for the review/impression, I found some info from Damian Dining site. The focal length of the lens is similar with N8, 28mm; BUT, why is it appear wider? This is thanks to the new sensor size...

"The lens seems wider than the lens on Nokia N8 (or at least the Field of View is). This is probably thanks to the new imaging sensor size which Damian Dining mentioned that they came up with a new sensor size which takes advantages of both world (4:3 and 16:9 image sensor size; hence, resulting in a total sensor size of 8.7MP, which is not common)."
Taken from: http://214impressions.blogspot.com/2011/10...mpressions.html

You may read more about it from Damian Dining's site:
http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/06/27/...kia-n9-imaging/

This post has been edited by Andy214: Feb 22 2012, 09:34 AM

142 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 AM