Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

mikehuan
post Nov 23 2011, 11:36 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Nov 23 2011, 11:32 PM)
fingers crossed! But this HF forum is really helpful. Have been reading the threads quietly for the past 2 months, hence the diet.
participate with the discussions! regs here damn friendly. most of them anyways tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Nov 24 2011, 05:23 PM

6,160 posts

youtubing looking at some heavy deadlifts when i saw this. at first i thought like wow, are those 20kg plates?

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Nov 24 2011, 05:24 PM
mikehuan
post Nov 25 2011, 09:43 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 25 2011, 09:31 PM)
Hey bro, if those were your first thoughts I got bad news for you...
lawl oi!

mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 11:44 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:41 AM)
Heh... kazam! The steroid thread is gone.
lol yeah. oh well, good effort though.
DL tomorrow still on? you have a knack of arranging workouts well. have not done shoulders and arms this week, planning to do it today but shall postpone!
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 11:49 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
Yes, on 90% unless the hospital has a way to deliberately wanting to screw me over.
alright. looks like its squats today then ohmy.gif
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 11:59 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:51 AM)
It was good effort on pedro's part. He started it off on a good note but you saw the pattern of questioning by some people? It was beginning to look like Steroid Use 101.

You know, I trained at Giza TF 3 weeks ago, one young punk came up to me and asked where to get steroids. I was like wtf how long have you been training.

Aiya 'bang, aku dah train 8 bulan tapi cycle ni tak effective. Nak cuba barang baru. I said f*** you la lazy ba$tard, and i walked off. The fella was stunned but i didn't bother explaining.
see, thats the thing. if someone decides to "try" roids, its just a matter of time of finding the sources for it. i suspect if you berated, lectured and pissed on him he would still be on orals by next week.

good reaction though. i would have lol'ed out hard if i was there.
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 12:24 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:05 PM)
Most very young Malaysian bodybuilders are lazy, period. They abuse knowledge. Start off new, juice. Come back from long layoff after gym, juice. Everything, juice. I like f***ing these people up. I think they're pathetic and lazy as hell.
i dunno, personally i find it quite disturbing that most of them taking roids have no idea what it does to the body, and the side effects until it actually happens. granted most of my friends who do it take very minimal amounts but still the lack of knowledge of what they are doing is quite shit.

and i pretty much know whats gonna happen if i lecture them about it too.
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 01:49 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:09 PM)
Do you know there are also educated people AND educated about steroids at the same time using it non stop or at least repeated cycles not even for competition? I say again, I'm not against juicing but against abuse. Some people don't even realize they're abusing it. Lol.
i guess i should be aware of that but im nowhere near that level of knowledge about roids yet. i cant differentiate between abuse and usage for example, those who do repeated cycles as you mentioned so i have no comments haha.
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 01:54 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:52 PM)
Lol got. They wanna cut they take this. They wanna bulk they take this. It's like.... they depend just on a particular cycle to get the desired effect with no importance on whether diet or training is doing the job or not. I mean.... seriously. But nah... doesn't matter. Saw the 20 most overrated supp thread?

count em.

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Nov 26 2011, 01:54 PM
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 02:02 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:55 PM)
What happened with you all and hackwire la? Some crazy flame war.
he was on his period, i think.

after rereading everything back i guess he had a grudge on me for calling him a hypocrite and pointing out we already have a music thread.
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 02:10 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 02:04 PM)
I don't really know much about him or his personality so i didn't know what to expect. I pop into a thread and I saw scorch marks everywhere from the flame war.
well me neither. flame wars normal la... had way more action when i was very into online gaming tbh lol. these are kids play.

edit: going off to the gym! squat days make me nervous zz.

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Nov 26 2011, 02:12 PM
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 05:19 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Nov 26 2011, 04:53 PM)
This, I've heard a lot. Especially when I started doing weights, friends around have been telling me 'Oh no! don't do weights until you lose all your fats' kinda crap. AND THEN, when I tell them I'm taking protein shakes, they will go 'Oh no! You wanna look like those super muscular woman?' with their horror face. To date, 10 out of 10 will give the same respond. I think most are not aware what protein actually does to the body.
ah, an enlightened one! ive pretty much stopped telling people how often i workout. usually some vague "oh every once a while". stops them from asking anything further. apparently 4 times a week is overkill...

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 05:05 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47014339

Look at this. One guy said no need to take multivites and fish oil anymore cos he's eating enough veggies and fruits.

The section outside drives me nuts!
lawl. cyloh actually quite active in the calisthenics thread.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 26 2011, 05:12 PM)
Mother of God.

And the problem is really compounded by people who think they know everything spreading inaccurate information to the masses. The tide is just relentless.
i only venture out of the BB section when i have too much free time, then i LOL at the responses. cant be bothered answering them anymore. too much broscience out there.
mikehuan
post Nov 26 2011, 05:48 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 05:30 PM)
No la, I'm just surprised that he can actually not be aware of the importance of multivites. They help a LOT in training. If you think about it, I never trained specifically for bodyweight pull up strength but I'm now pulling my bodyweight. Heck, even the one arm chin is going well on it's staging. But i don't actively train for that particular lift.
dude, your strength is INSANE. i doubt any BW exercise is gonna be a problem. probably just need a CNS or tendon tune up for a few sessions and you're ready to go
mikehuan
post Nov 27 2011, 01:53 PM

6,160 posts

/facepalm you guys. whats with the long protein discussion?

when razor says hes consuming 160g of protein pretty much understood its the total weight of the MEAT hes consuming in the meal la. whos gonna eat 160g of pure protein per serving?

hi adix. what they said.

edit: but then again razor would have easily used lean meat instead of lean protein and saved everyone alot of confusion lol

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Nov 27 2011, 01:54 PM
mikehuan
post Nov 27 2011, 02:42 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 27 2011, 02:40 PM)
just fess up if you actually can't bench 2xbw or there been a mistake, it ain't that hard to apologise. that's what separate a man from a boy.
its not actually 2xbw. its 2 plates per side iirc. lets keep things straight here

pun intended.
mikehuan
post Nov 28 2011, 07:49 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 28 2011, 12:17 AM)
There's no money to be made in the basics.
Which is why we're surrounded by marketing hype and quick fix miracle products.
+1. this goes for any other field.
get rich quick. lose weight overnight. bigger penis overnight. etc etc

its human nature to want everything NOW.
mikehuan
post Nov 28 2011, 10:48 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 28 2011, 10:34 AM)
Then you proceed to find out every big guy in your gym actually juices. Facepalm
Bro juicing alone isn't gonna do any good unless your train balls to the wall. Was chatting with a juicer in my gym the other day and he was complaining all the bars are bent and ff is shit for not replacing them.

I then pointed out his gang was the only ones bending them in the first place lol. Both of us laughed then he said he made a new pr the other day squatting six plates. PER SIDE.

That guy has my respect, juice or not. Hardest working duo in the gym, he and his workout partner
mikehuan
post Nov 28 2011, 10:56 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 28 2011, 10:51 AM)
the bars at my gym bent cuz these idiots dropped them on benches instead of the floors. No la, I thought they were natties cuz they weren't big, at least not bigger than me, then they told me they juice -___-
Lots of types of juicers. Too bad the steroid thread was deleted had a good discussion goin on there
mikehuan
post Nov 28 2011, 11:21 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 28 2011, 11:18 AM)
How do u guys clean ur shaker bottles? Mine smells like sh!t each time after using it. Especially on ON whey.
clean and rinse with water, dont keep the cap closed afterwards. man should have a sticky on these tiny bits of info so they dont keep getting repeated
mikehuan
post Nov 28 2011, 12:52 PM

6,160 posts

Heh don't be mad brah, this isn't a competition, nor a race. He who perseveres wins the battle with himself.

That said. I am lifting heavier than some I know that are juicing at my gym lol. All you need is to keep your head down and do your shit. If you're doing it right peope will notice. You don't even have to talk. I'm an ass in my gym, not even a sentence spoken sometimes when I'm working out.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:13 AM