LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
DaBestOne
Dec 22 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 22 2011, 11:31 AM) reduce engine sound? not much can do, maybe change all the mountings if haven't been changed for sometimes. you also can put the thing on the bonnet, looks like carpet one. The soundproof foam...
DaBestOne
Dec 23 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:51 AM) hmm....its wira 1.3 ar?? haha...i not sure..cause the door handle look like proton saga..hahaha.... p/s : actually i dont know what does Sh@rty 5 wants to tell us with that pic..hahaha The title there stated clearly ma... Wira aeroback! haha
DaBestOne
Dec 28 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2011, 02:33 PM) with bodykit is not ah beng, more like over exaggerated bodykit is ah beng. something like this:  Haha.. why wing on top
DaBestOne
Dec 30 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 30 2011, 10:41 AM) wow.. gaining to 110 hp nid around Rm3.5+-... den i'll skip dat den... No money no gain... haha...
DaBestOne
Jan 5 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 4 2012, 10:41 PM) walao...haha...ok...6k rpm..but manual car i think still ok but seriously even i drive my dad saga manual also i also did not rev more than 4k...i change gear often..haha... i dunno why whenever i rev the car i have the feeling of "torturing" the engine..haha..anyway just my 2cent bro p/s : just to add on my wira aredi 18 years old liao..haha...so dont dare to rev 99.. 18years already still going strong...
DaBestOne
Jan 6 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:19 PM) battle scar... how much needed to heal these these days not lucky, 1 week give people hit 2 time... morning wake up then go out suddenly 1 aunty tell me my light pecah jor... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Your tail lamp doesn't look like hit by other car.... maybe kena stone or some bugger too free nothing to do go and hit it..
DaBestOne
Jan 9 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(pilot123 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:27 AM) Hi guys, Sorry to be off topic. But here to announce that sadly i had to give up my Wira 1.6 XLI. Just sold it @ RM 6800 cos of relocating to overseas. Gonna miss the good reliable daily drive ride. hope everyone will continue to enjoy the car. btw, i took out the Greddy E-Manage Blue + Ignition Harness out. Interested parties, please visit this link for your viewing pleasure. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2182453I managed to tune it for fuel economy full tank at about RM 75 & manage to clock up to 420km's minimum till the next fuel warning comes out with an amazing 109 @ the wheels. Keep up the good work ! so what car are you getting?
DaBestOne
Jan 11 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:03 PM) hey guys.. new here.. wira 1.5 fuel injection.. here's the the photo of my car, just stick with carbon fiber half years ago..  Nice
DaBestOne
Jan 19 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Jan 18 2012, 05:36 AM) sorry for interrupt, have you ever heard of raido? its a adjustable. For a moment.. I tot you were asking for RADIO.... adjustable radio... haha i damn blur...
DaBestOne
Jan 30 2012, 06:25 PM
Just back from hometown for CNY holiday.... Now that I think of it, my mum's Wira at home is already 17 years old  Alignment lari, got "eeeeeeee" sound while driving, engine no power.... these are among the problems I feel for the car.... Thinking should I fix it or better just let it go and buy another car for mum.... 17years... Damn old already
DaBestOne
Feb 1 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:05 PM) huhu....its my bad day again guys...today morning my car broke down...tow to workshop...haiz... when i was driving around 80km/h then suddenly my car totally loss power and when i step on the accelerate pedal no response at all...then i try to put to gear 2 (my wira is auto)..no response also..then after that mati adi...sigh...luckily manage stop at roadside...then cannot start anymore... my foreman say its the alternator problem when he test it with volt meter it shows 12V constant...and when on headlight/aircond it will decrease...its not charging the battery... what a bad day..haha... Cheer up bro, at least you managed to stop by the roadside... mati engine in the middle of the road... it can be costly
DaBestOne
Feb 3 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 1 2012, 08:30 PM) yea...anyway thanks bro... btw forget to tell you that day went to tinted back my rear windscreen already...haha...but then i spend money to change my speaker as its spoilt, the plastic surface crack cause i think the worker open up the speaker part..dont know why..haha..making my speaker had no bass at all adi... anyway now im more satisfy as it seems harder to see from outside...haha...before that is totally like not tinted... What you do inside your car, so scared people see
DaBestOne
Feb 8 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 7 2012, 08:20 PM) Guys, i really need help here, just now was going out and on my way AGAIN! my car engine shutdown automatically, i press the pedal no response and cannot start anymore... after that i called my mechanic to come and waited around 15 minutes i tried to start, can start back already...WTF! i changed my alternator adi still this problem... now my foreman told me is the part where is right beside the left side of engine, the silver thingy part..where many many wires come out from there one...i dont know whats that call...haha...isit ISC? sorry for the bad description...haha what a bad day! 2 times already... So dangerous leh bro
DaBestOne
Feb 9 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 9 2012, 05:50 PM) Feeling wanna let go my lovely wira liao. What happeend?
DaBestOne
Feb 13 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 13 2012, 11:31 AM) With great power comes heavy footer!~ Because very shiok to drive But then higher FC also. Fully depend on personal driving style... It all depends on the right foot after all... that's the conclusion
DaBestOne
Feb 15 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 14 2012, 10:08 AM) Spotted a CRZ with full MUGEN bodykit at Tropicana City Mall couple of days ago.....damn nice man Just googled it ... 
DaBestOne
Feb 20 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:34 PM) i think is fan sound...btw i think its normal gua...mine fan sound quite loud...hehe..but nice...sounds a bit like "merc" ..hahaha Hahaa bro I lol when I read it
DaBestOne
Feb 22 2012, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:40 PM)  hahaha...that is gooding yo btw seriously guys...does'nt it sounds abit like merc? hahaha... btw i think ive seen somewhere stated that actually 1.3 and 1.5 model got different radiator fan isit? 1.5 is the bigger one right? correct me if im wrong  I tot Merc engine very silent one
DaBestOne
Feb 27 2012, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(yeop @ Feb 26 2012, 02:41 PM) here my wira engine  cannot see...
DaBestOne
Mar 22 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Mar 21 2012, 07:55 PM) Buyer not confirm yet. What car to buy. Also not confirm yet. Haha Have two in mind now. Hybrid jazz or insight. CRZ