126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

Left4Dead2
post Dec 13 2011, 11:38 PM

1,103 posts

Seeing aspire2oo6 pictures I also went to some photographing session with N8. After playing with the camera for a month already, I found out that N8 only good at macro shot (12MP) and bright color shot (just my opinion) rclxm9.gif

As with the soyacincau website roundup of current phone camera, Iphone 4S really is the best overall. Just compare each of the original file picture in full screen 1080p size, 4S is the sharpest nod.gif

And Nokia Lumia 900 camera spec will be still behind N8 doh.gif
http://www.gottabemobile.com/2011/12/11/on...okia-lumia-900/
aspire2oo6
post Dec 13 2011, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Do check out my outdoor samples shots
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625189839540/

I have taught those attended the gathering on how to master the Nokia N8.

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 13 2011, 11:04 PM)
naiii... "most" smartphone users out there are dummer who just prefer P&S and not even bother to use optimum setting to capture the precious moment...  is that what he try to say??? LOL whistling.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:09 pmdon't he know that the N8 even can be preset to be use as stalk mode as what all our beloved n8 user previous gathering sharing? in that mode even just P&S N8 still able to snap sharp photo (of coz less detail), but from N8 camera hardware spec there's NO WAY those ip4s puny sensor able to make better result... who they try to fool?? do they really think the 1.8 50mm lense can do better then 1.2 50mm lense in magical way??? doh.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:20 pmno matter what shit u throw out all gadgets are limited by it's hw spec, example if u dont have the FM transmitter circuitry within the device then there's NO WAY u gonna transmit any shit out of it, if you dont have NFC chip within then no NFC shit can be do with just sw/fw update... limit is limit unless u have better "new" techno tweak like the OS more resource friendly which make smaller resource footprint needed to carry out same work and that we call optimization/efficiency... but from the optical world do anyone/brand found the ultimate magical tweak yet?? if yes then today P&S already can replacing the DSLR and no more those bulky camera all around the world... yeah i would believe ip4s will hit the jackpot if their new camera module sensor are out of this world new fabrication tweak which a puny sensor can get amazing result... hmm.gif
Yeap nice reply. I think that what he is saying

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 13 2011, 11:52 PM
TSsklchan
post Dec 13 2011, 11:52 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

you will kena heart attack when talk to those newbies DSLR users who only using auto mode regarding PASM setting... yawn.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:53 pmthen always saying "damn, why the heck my camera so dumb always capture blur images, i need to change lens!!!"... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 13 2011, 11:53 PM
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 11:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
Do check out my outdoor samples shots
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625189839540/

I have taught those attended the gathering on how to master the Nokia N8.

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:47 pm

Yeap nice reply. I think that what he is saying
yeap

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 13 2011, 11:52 PM)
you will kena heart attack when talk to those newbies DSLR users who only using auto mode regarding PASM setting... yawn.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:53 pmthen always saying "damn, why the heck my camera so dumb always capture blur images, i need to change lens!!!"... doh.gif
lolz DSLR and use auto mode?? tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 13 2011, 11:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

hahaha. funnny. Blurlious hahah

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
yeap
dont be surprise to know that alot does that.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 13 2011, 11:58 PM
TSsklchan
post Dec 14 2011, 12:00 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
yeap
yeah, u will be surprise there's "LOTS" out there.... LOLOLOL doh.gif
when met with them, if they're politely ask then yeah sure will explain and teach them some tweaking, but if ignorant fool then i'll just answer "ya ya ya, u need to change to fast lens" who care as it's not my money anyway... brows.gif
kae7
post Dec 14 2011, 12:03 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:58 PM)
hahaha. funnny. Blurlious hahah

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:58 pm

dont be surprise to know that alot does that.
honestly , i have no DSLR right now, and just use P&S camera - Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 [ just bought last november] and so far it is good..

i'm still beginner and seems that no use of buying DSLR if I'm still beginner

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
yeah, u will be surprise there's "LOTS" out there.... LOLOLOL  doh.gif
when met with them, if they're politely ask then yeah sure will explain and teach them some tweaking, but if ignorant fool then i'll just answer "ya ya ya, u need to change to fast lens" who care as it's not my money anyway...  brows.gif
LOL.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Dec 14 2011, 12:05 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 14 2011, 12:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sifu give u a tip . Mastering photography allows you to adept to any device regardless its a mobile phone, DSLR , PNS or etc because all this device share a common thing the difference could be software and certain limitation.

Seeing the world from another perspective only require you to turn your head alittle. But most do not know how.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 14 2011, 12:32 AM
Higuain
post Dec 14 2011, 02:15 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
will try it later
try http://store.ovi.com/content/5121

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:19 pm@aspire2oo6
http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/09/camer...4s-vs-the-rest/
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
No interest to participate just to proof a point? I already have tons of photos and people i proven. Its like asking a person learning to drive to proof he is better on a race track. I have photos taken since N8 was launch and if you notice none of his photos are even close or as much as mine.

If winner of competition get to keep all the phones sound tempting. Haha. Let other N8 sifu go for the challenge

Nokia N8 @ Having fun by JTproductions, on Flickr
aiyak.. was waiting for sifu aspire to accept challenge and hantam them kao kao.. now he bullshit wad? he's the one saying n8 is the worst at the first place.. damn!
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 14 2011, 07:02 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:38 PM)
Seeing aspire2oo6 pictures I also went to some photographing session with N8. After playing with the camera for a month already, I found out that N8 only good at macro shot (12MP) and bright color shot (just my opinion) rclxm9.gif
I am getting the same result. Macro's great but the rest not so.

aspire2oo6
post Dec 14 2011, 07:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Dont see the point in winning an amateur. A challenge should be challenging but in this case is not. Example

I have over 1 thousand photos taken by a single phone
He have 10-20 photos taken from the same phone

I have thousand of stunning photos
Not even one he took close to mine.

Opps what are we really challenging here? Who is better in using auto mode to take an incoming train?
What i mastered are skill that requires senses to detect example dragonfly? Can u take it if u see one? Waterdrops it only appears after rain in many forms. , Lightning strike can you take one? Rainbow can u see and detect one?
Now i have to challenge a person that cant detect such thing?

Example EDOF i have samples taken by Nokia , C7, X7, E7 and etc to proof people wrong. Even have 5 megapixel of n900

If the prize is worth my time then is different.

Like sifu sklchan said understand your hardware and you will understand the limitation of your device. All devices have their own limitation.

Then i have to email to a person that have 10 photos to accept the challenge when i have thousands of samples. Does that make sense to you? Isnt he have to email to me?

Nokia N8 @ Spider by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 14 2011, 09:54 AM
TSsklchan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:58 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2011, 07:49 AM)
Dont see the point in winning an amateur. A challenge should be challenging but in this case is not. Example

I have over 1 thousand photos taken by a single phone
He have 10-20 photos taken from the same phone

I have thousand of stunning photos
Not even one he took close to mine.

Opps what are we really challenging here? Who is better in using auto mode to take an incoming train?
What i mastered are skill that requires senses to detect example dragonfly? Can u take it if u see one? Waterdrops it only appears after rain in many forms. , Lightning strike can you take one? Rainbow can u see and detect one?
Now i have to challenge a person that cant detect such thing?

Example EDOF i have samples taken by Nokia , C7, X7, E7 and etc to proof people wrong. Even have 5 megapixel of n900

If the prize is worth my time then is different.

Like sifu sklchan said understand your hardware and you will understand the limitation of your device. All devices have their own limitation.

Then i have to email to a person that have 10 photos to accept the challenge when i have thousands of samples. Does that make sense to you? Isnt he have to email to me?

i think just left them be lah... if he wanna sell his soul by misleading peoples then let it be lah... yawn.gif
as i've reply within the blog, when the users have both phone then they'll know who's lying and who's not... brows.gif

Agito666
post Dec 14 2011, 11:23 AM

11,861 posts

i will ask them use P mode instead of Auto unsure.gif

i wan change lens too drool.gif
24-70 f/2.8 nice mah drool.gif drool.gif
kae7
post Dec 14 2011, 12:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
Sifu give u a tip . Mastering photography allows you to adept to any device regardless its a mobile phone, DSLR , PNS or etc because all this device share a common thing the difference could be software and certain limitation.

Seeing the world from another perspective only require you to turn your head alittle. But most do not know how.
true.. nod.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:58 AM)
i think just left them be lah... if he wanna sell his soul by misleading peoples then let it be lah...  yawn.gif
as i've reply within the blog, when the users have both phone then they'll know who's lying and who's not...  brows.gif
don't worry, i believe all N8 user will standing in faith that Nokia N8 is better..

let them be... wink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 14 2011, 02:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:23 AM)
i will ask them use P mode instead of Auto  unsure.gif

i wan change lens too  drool.gif
24-70 f/2.8 nice mah  drool.gif  drool.gif
sifu want to try my 50mm 1.4 hahah
Agito666
post Dec 14 2011, 03:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:41 PM)
sifu want to try my 50mm 1.4 hahah
haha i duno use canon DSLR GUI XD

last time i used to be consider 24mm f/1.4, that lens like around... 6.8k shocking.gif ?

then think again i now prefer get a more selective range lens instead of prime lens XD
aspire2oo6
post Dec 14 2011, 03:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My Sifu teach me to master the art of photography is in prime. Selective is like auto mode.
TSsklchan
post Dec 14 2011, 03:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Rumor time:

Successor for Nokia N8?‎ hmm.gif

http://www.intomobile.com/2011/12/13/leak-...essor-nokia-n8/
apecx92
post Dec 14 2011, 03:53 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

maybe cpu is arm11 1ghz and gpu Broadcom BCM2763 chip. 16mp and we want bigger screen maybe like N9 screen. better design biggrin.gif
kae7
post Dec 14 2011, 03:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

better design than N9 , same size with N9 is enough..

slim and can have spec better than N8..

that's all that I want for successor of N8

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.5415sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:11 AM