126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

nicholasbeh
post Dec 13 2011, 12:46 AM

4,518 posts

dun think upcoming phone camera will better than n8.at least in the first season of 2012.n8 still own the crown
TSsklchan
post Dec 13 2011, 12:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:14 PM)
ok.. lets count all of us.. [all Nokia N8 LYN user  notworthy.gif ]
hmm.. Nokia Lumia 900 seems interesting, wonder if it has better camera performance than N8 wink.gif
i bet it will come with the EXACT camera module as N9... so u think N9 camera can beat N8?? whistling.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 12:51 amcan we put hope for Nokia 801 as the N8 replacement as the Nokia 701 for C7?? of coz still under symbian... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 13 2011, 12:51 AM
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 01:16 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 13 2011, 12:46 AM)
dun think upcoming phone camera will better than n8.at least in the first season of 2012.n8 still own the crown
i'm also didnt think like that, just wondering tongue.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 13 2011, 12:49 AM)
i bet it will come with the EXACT camera module as N9... so u think N9 camera can beat N8??  whistling.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 12:51 amcan we put hope for Nokia 801 as the N8 replacement as the Nokia 701 for C7?? of coz still under symbian... thumbup.gif
nod.gif possible,.. hope it can be true successor, heard it will have the best camera phone sensor with 16 mpx[so high]

lets hope that.. the successor of N8 is more user friendly and handy when taking pictures..
nicholasbeh
post Dec 13 2011, 01:31 AM

4,518 posts

dislike la.dun symbian.even dual core oso arm11.scare d
aspire2oo6
post Dec 13 2011, 02:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Catepillars by JTproductions, on Flickr
AlOnE89
post Dec 13 2011, 02:29 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 13 2011, 01:31 AM)
The max that symbian support is only Arm11 meh? O.o

on a side note, WebOs went open source, I wonder if that possible for symbian to go open source too..
It's not necessary a bad thing? At least could attract developers to develop Apps for it
Symbian's functionality really no one can rival lorr.. really terribly waste if it gets abandoned >.>

My wish:
1. Symbian gets open source
2. Revive Maemo
3. Nokia acquire WP (TROLOLOLOL)
TSsklchan
post Dec 13 2011, 02:38 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:29 AM)
The max that symbian support is only Arm11 meh? O.o
on a side note, WebOs went open source, I wonder if that possible for symbian to go open source too..
It's not necessary a bad thing? At least could attract developers to develop Apps for it
Symbian's functionality really no one can rival lorr.. really terribly waste if it gets abandoned >.>

My wish:
1. Symbian gets open source
2. Revive Maemo
3. Nokia acquire WP (TROLOLOLOL) M$ owned lopkia  whistling.gif
nicholasbeh
post Dec 13 2011, 07:35 AM

4,518 posts

symbian support above than arm11.for example,Sony Ericsson satio,vivaz or Samsung omnia hd are using arm a8 but Nokia typical style will continue arm11 for their symbian.
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 09:34 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 13 2011, 01:31 AM)
- higher processor, higher battery consumption...

if Symbian/Nokia can make dual core device which has a very low battery consumption with its optimized OS[Symbian] that's good...

Android have high battery consumption.. doh.gif
freakenstein
post Dec 13 2011, 01:34 PM

2,239 posts

I don't really hope that the successor will be a Symbian. Got tired of it unfortunately sad.gif Acceptable if it's with WP. At least we have smooth fluid menus and more support?

Anyway , you guys should try CuteTube app. Finally we have an app that could play 360p videos via streaming instead of 240p with that other crap app. Definitely a must try , smooth menu and stuffs.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 13 2011, 03:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Waterdrop by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Spider (crop) by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 13 2011, 04:03 PM
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 04:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Dec 13 2011, 01:34 PM)
I don't really hope that the successor will be a Symbian. Got tired of it unfortunately sad.gif Acceptable if it's with WP. At least we have smooth fluid menus and more support?

Anyway , you guys should try CuteTube app. Finally we have an app that could play 360p videos via streaming instead of 240p with that other crap app. Definitely a must try , smooth menu and stuffs.
seems symbian is okay for me.. lets wait for belle / carla / donna..

anyway, i always use browser to watch youtube in HQ
TSsklchan
post Dec 13 2011, 06:11 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:57 PM)
amazing shots... shocking.gif
the power of N8 (of coz human intelligent needed not like those dummies reviewers)... LOL doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 13 2011, 06:12 PM
macwai01
post Dec 13 2011, 08:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:37 PM)

carla and donna wont support our beloved N8. Only for dual core phones according to a few internet sources..

Nevertheless, hackers will bring it to us icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 08:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Dec 13 2011, 08:24 PM)
carla and donna wont support our beloved N8. Only for dual core phones according to a few internet sources..

Nevertheless, hackers will bring it to us  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nokia need to release the real / true successor of N8 , but donno whether it will be in Symbian Carla OS or WP Tango unsure.gif
freakenstein
post Dec 13 2011, 09:31 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:37 PM)

No , Cutetube is 10x better quality than using browser watching HQ.Yes , i've double checked.
deShinyDevil
post Dec 13 2011, 09:48 PM

907 posts

any1 know how to block certain number from calling me?
kae7
post Dec 13 2011, 10:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Dec 13 2011, 09:31 PM)
No , Cutetube is 10x better quality than using browser watching HQ.Yes , i've double checked.
will try it later

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Dec 13 2011, 09:48 PM)
any1 know how to block certain number from calling me?
try http://store.ovi.com/content/5121

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:19 pm@aspire2oo6

A reply to the N8 enthusiasts who disagree with our findings:
Our 8MP camera comparison post has inadvertently struck a chord with a number of Nokia N8 enthusiasts who feel that we have inaccurately represented the imaging prowess of their favourite device.
Firstly, let’s just clear the air, we started this test NOT to prove that the Nokia N8 is a poor camera phone. We clearly outlined our use case scenario when embarking on this test. We wanted to find out if the iPhone 4S is just as good a dedicated point and shoot and if there were any other smartphones out there that could claim the same.

With this in mind, we set out with to take pictures as a normal user would with their smartphones – take out from pocket, aim at subject, focus, snap. To make it fair and interesting, we took pictures in situations that where we felt would be challenging for the cameras.

At the conception and planning stage of this test, we did contemplate on whether we should also consider finding the optimal settings for each device in a given lighting situation. At the end we didn’t include this in the test 1) because with six devices and numerous situations and locations, it would just be too time consuming and more importantly 2) because we felt this didn’t fit into the typical user case scenario.

Most users will just take their phones out and start snapping away. We felt that the only setting a typical user would change would probably switch the flash on or off and if we’re perfectly honest, perhaps changing the focus mode from infinity to macro once in a while, and essentially, that’s pretty much it.

Looking at the comments from the passionate Nokia N8 community, perhaps in hindsight we should’ve also presented our recommended optimal settings for each scenario for each camera to see how good they can be when properly set up.

But then again, that would present a conundrum that has long plagued photogs. Do you setup a camera to take the perfect shot or do you leave the camera in auto mode to capture the spontaneity of the moment? Sometimes it depends on the user, sometimes it depends on the subject but most of the time, the answer lies in the camera itself.

With DSLRs where all major controls are easily and quickly accessible in a flash, then perhaps having the camera perfectly setup to adapt to changing conditions would be ideal but for a simple smartphone, you will agree that accessing the settings is most of the time not an option.

Also, let’s not forget we have in numerous posts, acknowledge the N8 as an imaging powerhouse but as we have mentioned in this article, with the advent of better, more efficient sensors and optics, the N8’s advantage has been diminished making a 12MP sensor irrelevant when there are 8MP sensors that are just as good, if not better.

But we know that this is unacceptable for Nokia N8 faithful and we are perfectly fine with that. After all, you are entitled to disagree with our conclusions, that is your opinion, but please do not force your opinions onto us or those who disagree with you.

And because we put emphasis on facts more than anything else at SoyaCincau.com, we’re putting out a challenge to the N8 enthusiasts that have expressed their views in the comments section of this post. We would like to invite you to come with us and visit the various locations where we’ve taken our test shots for this article and, together with us, re-take the pictures with the Nokia N8 optimally set up. At the same time, we will come with you and bring the five other devices in this test and do the same. You can also help us find the optimal settings for these devices.

Also, to make this as fair and unbiased as possible, we are open to your suggestions on the best locations and scenarios to test a smartphone camera’s performance. Is the Nokia N8 still king of the smartphone cameras? Let’s test these devices together and get this over with once and for all.

As always, they are rules to be observed:
1. No externals lens or filters allowed
2. No post processing, on or off camera
3. No tripods or stands
4. No artificial lighting
5. Cameras must take subject in same lighting condition

So that’s pretty much it. Please don’t take this as a “we’re right and you’re wrong” thing. It is absolutely not that. What we are looking for here are facts, definitive facts, and we’re completely ok if in pursuit of these facts we must stand corrected. We can live with that.
So Nokia N8 enthusiasts, if you’re game, please let us know. We’re free most weekends. We’re opening this challenge until January 16, 2012. Email us at soyacincau[at]gmail[dot]com and let’s get this show on the road!

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/09/camer...4s-vs-the-rest/

This post has been edited by kae7: Dec 13 2011, 10:19 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 13 2011, 10:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No interest to participate just to proof a point? I already have tons of photos and people i proven. Its like asking a person learning to drive to proof he is better on a race track. I have photos taken since N8 was launch and if you notice none of his photos are even close or as much as mine.

If winner of competition get to keep all the phones sound tempting. Haha. Let other N8 sifu go for the challenge

Nokia N8 @ Having fun by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 13 2011, 11:04 PM
TSsklchan
post Dec 13 2011, 11:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

naiii... "most" smartphone users out there are dummer who just prefer P&S and not even bother to use optimum setting to capture the precious moment... is that what he try to say??? LOL whistling.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:09 pmdon't he know that the N8 even can be preset to be use as stalk mode as what all our beloved n8 user previous gathering sharing? in that mode even just P&S N8 still able to snap sharp photo (of coz less detail), but from N8 camera hardware spec there's NO WAY those ip4s puny sensor able to make better result... who they try to fool?? do they really think the 1.8 50mm lense can do better then 1.2 50mm lense in magical way??? doh.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:20 pmno matter what shit u throw out all gadgets are limited by it's hw spec, example if u dont have the FM transmitter circuitry within the device then there's NO WAY u gonna transmit any shit out of it, if you dont have NFC chip within then no NFC shit can be do with just sw/fw update... limit is limit unless u have better "new" techno tweak like the OS more resource friendly which make smaller resource footprint needed to carry out same work and that we call optimization/efficiency... but from the optical world do anyone/brand found the ultimate magical tweak yet?? if yes then today P&S already can replacing the DSLR and no more those bulky camera all around the world... yeah i would believe ip4s will hit the jackpot if their new camera module sensor are out of this world new fabrication tweak which a puny sensor can get amazing result... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 13 2011, 11:20 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 PM