Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

Higuain
post Nov 14 2011, 09:43 PM

906 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_planning_...a-news-3379.php

our n8 is gonna get dethroned soon...
Higuain
post Dec 9 2011, 01:05 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:40 PM)
Nokia N8 @ Waterdrop by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Ants in action by JTproductions, on Flickr

Photo is cropped not editing and no extra lens used
i like the ant pic! nice photo skill u have.awesome!

This post has been edited by Higuain: Dec 9 2011, 01:07 PM
Higuain
post Dec 10 2011, 06:57 PM

906 posts

i'm letting go my melcko casing for n8.. who's interested pls go to the link.. thanks!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2143605
Higuain
post Dec 10 2011, 07:12 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Dec 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
Ouch.
wad da hell... ask him go look aspire sifu punya pics la... apple stuffed alot money into his mouth d..
Higuain
post Dec 10 2011, 07:31 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 10 2011, 07:18 PM)
flash different firmware ..? you want to flash to Belle..?
well.. i bet they won't believe that... , let's provoke soyacincau hahaha

one thing for sure, they need someone who are reliable to make comparison, i can see that iPhone 4s has good camera.. but saying that .. it is the worst, that's too much
yes. say iPhone 4s camera on par with n8, i may accept. but say n8 worst??? he muz be one of the residents from hospital bahagia.
Higuain
post Dec 14 2011, 02:15 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
will try it later
try http://store.ovi.com/content/5121

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:19 pm@aspire2oo6
http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/09/camer...4s-vs-the-rest/
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
No interest to participate just to proof a point? I already have tons of photos and people i proven. Its like asking a person learning to drive to proof he is better on a race track. I have photos taken since N8 was launch and if you notice none of his photos are even close or as much as mine.

If winner of competition get to keep all the phones sound tempting. Haha. Let other N8 sifu go for the challenge

Nokia N8 @ Having fun by JTproductions, on Flickr
aiyak.. was waiting for sifu aspire to accept challenge and hantam them kao kao.. now he bullshit wad? he's the one saying n8 is the worst at the first place.. damn!
Higuain
post Dec 15 2011, 02:48 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2011, 07:46 PM)
haha funny. In life where got free food one? Wanna learn pay lor. Dont want to pay enjoy auto mode lor happy.gif

Imagine you guys teach benefit what you get? Nothing to proof your pride to a newbie that do not know how anything about photography. Its like u win Datuk Lee Chong Wei the world knows you. You win him you still a nobody. He gets traffic to his site.

-traffic for his site
-He learn expensive skill for free
-No rewards
-Drop your class (imagine you fight a world champion your class goes up. You be the judge of this case)
-Gain no beneficial knowledge
-Do not have proper themes

Not every war worth fighting.
yeah true free advertising for him nia. he shud ask his damn proud iphone 4s sifus to teach him, instead of us, the guys that using the phone which HAS THE WORST CAMERA(well, according to him).
Higuain
post Jan 18 2012, 01:53 AM

906 posts

checked thru phone, nokia suite and nokia software updater all no update ler. false alarm
Higuain
post Jan 18 2012, 12:27 PM

906 posts

the official belle will have lower quality image capturing compared to anna?
Higuain
post Jan 19 2012, 01:44 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:39 PM)
How could we know that..?

The official Bella is still not released yet..

Don't make any assumption sweat.gif
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jan 18 2012, 12:58 PM)
It does not make any logical sense on why image quality will be lowered.  rclxub.gif
if not mistaken, according to aspire2006 he ever flashed the leaked belle and he ever compare the image quality, stating that the n8 with belle lower quality pics compared to anna n8. so i was asking whether the official belle for n8 will have the same image quality..
Higuain
post Feb 1 2012, 12:37 AM

906 posts

haiz still no belle update....
Higuain
post Feb 7 2012, 07:57 PM

906 posts

aspire sifu!!! after the update the vid and photo quality got diff??
Higuain
post Feb 7 2012, 10:43 PM

906 posts

shiatzz!!! all my apps gone!!!! T.T
Higuain
post Feb 7 2012, 11:33 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 7 2012, 11:19 PM)
fuh lucky i save my photos n videos, all gone after update sweat.gif
but how come all my photos and vids still available? but all my apps gone la. me update thru pc. nokia suite
Higuain
post Feb 10 2012, 02:50 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
Nokia n8 @ pray mantis by JTproductions, on Flickr

Taken by official belle
not as nice as anna...
Higuain
post Feb 12 2012, 09:10 PM

906 posts

nat geo and cnn cant be removed thru this method..
Higuain
post Feb 13 2012, 05:45 PM

906 posts

weird... after i removed tv3 and 8tv all those stupid widgets, some of the apps i installed reappear in the menu, like dungeon hunter and shrek kart all suddenly reappear in my phone. previously all the apps/games i installed after upgrading to belle disappeared, but now the came back d, although only few apps reappear. weird....
Higuain
post Feb 13 2012, 11:39 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Breakers @ Feb 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
I singapore set leh, shud i try remove something too? lol
u try then let me know? lol
Higuain
post Apr 1 2012, 05:14 PM

906 posts

long time didnt check this thread ever since belle update. is there any future update to fix n8 camera's issue?
Higuain
post Apr 2 2012, 03:56 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Apr 2 2012, 12:54 PM)
no i just got the phone, brand new, just normal forum web surfing, and about 3 hour later the batterys flat. For me tats totaly unaccecptble. I wud rather use this slow opera browser in n8, yes perhaph its kinda slow, but still i can post this, still can get the job done, and i my battery still at full bar.

Added on April 2, 2012, 1:05 pmjust read at gsmarena review, the nexus battery life rated at the bottom of all smart phone with 3.01 hour web surfing time, second to tat was the note around 3:30, abit better is the sgs2 around 4 hour something, the nokia lumia and n9 just as bad, just touching 4 hour mark. No test for symbian dow..
i tot new phone have to charge for few cycles then the batt life will start to improve? me oso got use android phone (DHD and XE) for browsing and gaming, still can last for 1 day or 1.5 day. But me dont use 3g lar. But for sure my n8 last longer, charge one time tahan 3-4 days.

Added on April 2, 2012, 3:58 pmwill one x dethrone N8 in camera performance? heard lotsa ppl say one x camera is awesome..

This post has been edited by Higuain: Apr 2 2012, 03:58 PM

0.0287sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:21 PM