126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ashwin1234
post Oct 28 2011, 08:33 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 28 2011, 06:42 PM)
Anyone here using any Siyah kernel after 2.1b13? Now there is a 2.1rc1 with flashable CWM4. Tempted to switch so that my Kitchen Pro can work how it is meant too.
@antt00, have you switched over to the RC1 yet? or still sticking on B13?
ronaldkh
post Oct 28 2011, 08:35 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 28 2011, 08:06 PM)
Retail price is rm1899..but some shop offer lower.do be wise when doing your survey
Wow. Thought it's above RM2k. I might change to S2 while waiting for S3. biggrin.gif

But then Note's price is around the same right, with better specs? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkh: Oct 28 2011, 08:36 PM
jackwylde
post Oct 28 2011, 08:35 PM

575 posts

guys. i just changed my digi plan from internet unlimited to smart plan 48.
i dont call much so i would be better of with smart plan.

the thing is. does 1gb quota suit u guys? i dont download much unless i`m at home using wifi.

i used friendcaster pro update every minutes and surfing internet mederately. installed 3g watchdog just now. i just wanna get a rough idea on how much internet do u guys uses monthly. thanx!
waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 08:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 28 2011, 08:35 PM)
Wow. Thought it's above RM2k. I might change to S2 while waiting for S3. biggrin.gif

But then Note's price is around the same right, with better specs?  rclxub.gif
If you like flashing custom roms then SGSII is the phone for you as many developers had a hand on it. Just try to get a non-G version as the G version dont have any custom rom at the moment.

Added on October 28, 2011, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 28 2011, 08:35 PM)
guys. i just changed my digi plan from internet unlimited to smart plan 48.
i dont call much so i would be better of with smart plan.

the thing is.  does 1gb quota suit u guys? i dont download much unless i`m at home using wifi.

i used friendcaster pro update every minutes and surfing internet mederately. installed 3g watchdog just now. i just wanna get a rough idea on how much internet do u guys uses monthly. thanx!
If only updating FB plus other social hub and light surfing then 1GB should be more than enough :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 28 2011, 08:48 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 08:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

aww sad it seems k9 doesnt support the protocols hotmail uses, so cant push sad.gif sad.gif
gsan
post Oct 28 2011, 09:00 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 28 2011, 08:24 PM)
that's normal. if you change the apn type under MMS to internet+mms then the green bubble will appear. try that first.
I just usually set both apn type to MMS only cos I only use data for send/received MMS.
if i change the internet to mms,the green bubble will disappear....
Shizuru
post Oct 28 2011, 09:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 28 2011, 09:00 PM)
if i change the internet to mms,the green bubble will disappear....
yes.. still cant send/received MMS?
xbbshampoo
post Oct 28 2011, 09:32 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

ayam flash liao miui ! the themes so damn nice.

but no application screen. all dump at homescreen cry.gif
wilsontech
post Oct 28 2011, 09:35 PM

waiting miui for i9100G , now still using ROOTED 2.3.5 ki1 only sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 28 2011, 09:36 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 28 2011, 08:53 PM)
aww sad it seems k9 doesnt support the protocols hotmail uses, so cant push  sad.gif  sad.gif
social hub's hotmail got push function brows.gif brows.gif
luckykid5
post Oct 28 2011, 09:39 PM

217 posts

do you guys know how to do a e-warranty registration? it will ask me to key in the shop code-imei code-handphone code and sms to samsung. but it did not provide what's the sms number?

i called back the shop but they didnt know what's the sms number either.

called samsung helpline and was advised to call the e-warranty department at 03-77117234. unfortunately for the past 2 days, called more than 20 mins, no one bother to pick up.

so, how do you guys register your e-warranty? any other ways to register besides sending in the snail mail?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 10:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 28 2011, 09:36 PM)
social hub's hotmail got push function  brows.gif  brows.gif
its okay i rather pull, if push i'll go crazy seeing the wakelocks in bbs vmad.gif
yehlai
post Oct 28 2011, 10:12 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi guys, please come and join us on fb: We want Ice Cream Sandwich on Samsung Galaxy S II

http://www.facebook.com/groups/194068970667815/

We're gathering users request, it's never too early to do this
Let our voice to be hear.
ronaldkh
post Oct 28 2011, 10:32 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2011, 08:45 PM)
If you like flashing custom roms then SGSII is the phone for you as many developers had a hand on it. Just try to get a non-G version as the G version dont have any custom rom at the moment.
Alright. Is it smooth out of the box? Also, how about the GPS reception? Much better than the SGS? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkh: Oct 28 2011, 10:32 PM
TSbenny888
post Oct 28 2011, 10:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 28 2011, 10:32 PM)
Alright. Is it smooth out of the box? Also, how about the GPS reception? Much better than the SGS? smile.gif
It is very smooth and it's gps is many times better than the SGS ( which I find is the worst of all androids I have used)
kazama82
post Oct 28 2011, 10:37 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 28 2011, 10:32 PM)
For me, gps function very good.for reception actually very subjective.depends on where you are also
SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 10:45 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:37 PM)
It is very smooth and it's gps is many times better than the SGS ( which I find is the worst of all androids I have used)
i lock faster than my friend's garmin gps, on same time, same car on the road
ckl1998
post Oct 28 2011, 10:48 PM

225 posts

Hi, what is the best price we can get for Galaxy S II original in Lowyat? Any shop in Lowyat that can do installment?
antt00
post Oct 28 2011, 10:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 28 2011, 08:33 PM)
@antt00, have you switched over to the RC1 yet? or still sticking on B13?
I always use the latest kernel. What do you want to know? Don't ask about battery cos just flash this morning.
plain_white
post Oct 28 2011, 10:51 PM

444 posts

by the way i dun think the "G" vesion capped at 1080Mhz. I see the CPU stats using Android System Info and it stated that 1200Mhz was use 3% of the time. Mostly it use up to 1008Mhz only and only in certain situation it will go up to 1200Mhz. Also, most of time the CPU only run at 300 Mhz when the phone is idle or not in use.

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:38 AM