126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Oct 28 2011, 10:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Yup GPS is fast. Last lock in Ampang, then drive to bentong, papago lock in 5 seconds.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 10:56 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 28 2011, 10:51 PM)

by the way i dun think the "G" vesion capped at 1080Mhz. I see the CPU stats using Android System Info and it stated that 1200Mhz was use 3% of the time. Mostly it use up to 1008Mhz only and only in certain situation it will go up to 1200Mhz. Also, most of time the CPU only run at 300 Mhz when the phone is idle or not in use.
then most probably is the governor and samsung set it that way. i remember siyah kernal beta 15 has this problem of getting locked at 800mhz even during benchmarking so its possible
antt00
post Oct 28 2011, 11:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 28 2011, 10:51 PM)

by the way i dun think the "G" vesion capped at 1080Mhz. I see the CPU stats using Android System Info and it stated that 1200Mhz was use 3% of the time. Mostly it use up to 1008Mhz only and only in certain situation it will go up to 1200Mhz. Also, most of time the CPU only run at 300 Mhz when the phone is idle or not in use.
Basically your correct. Samsung OC that cpu to 1200. The cpu was design to run at 1000 but to fit into SGS2 1200 spec the kernel was written to run it up to 1200.
yehlai
post Oct 28 2011, 11:05 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Samsung Becomes World's Number One Smartphone Vendor in Q3 2011

The Android Links www.theandroidlinks.com

According to the latest research from Strategy Analytics, global smartphone shipments grew 44 percent annually to reach a record 117 million units in the third quarter of 2011. Samsung overtook Apple to claim top spot as the world's number one smartphone vendor

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 28 2011, 11:06 PM
freyria182
post Oct 28 2011, 11:13 PM

278 posts

Hi all,can anyone advice when can i get s2 white original non g set?been looking for 1week but still cant find it..only have ap for white n original for black..
babycry123
post Oct 28 2011, 11:17 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Oct 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
Hi all,can anyone advice when can i get s2 white original non g set?been looking for 1week but still cant find it..only have ap for white n original for black..
lol.....theres no non G white unless AP in MY
Shizuru
post Oct 28 2011, 11:20 PM

3,699 posts

White SME set only comes in G version. If you want non-G you have to go with the AP set.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 11:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
Samsung Becomes World's Number One Smartphone Vendor in Q3 2011

The Android Links www.theandroidlinks.com

According to the latest research from Strategy Analytics, global smartphone shipments grew 44 percent annually to reach a record 117 million units in the third quarter of 2011. Samsung overtook Apple to claim top spot as the world's number one smartphone vendor
q4 apple>samsung for sure.
waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 11:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Or you could buy white Galaxy Note original SME set :-P
yehlai
post Oct 28 2011, 11:31 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 28 2011, 11:21 PM)
q4 apple>samsung for sure.
SGN sales will not be as good as SGS2

SGS might don't ICS, sad

Added on October 28, 2011, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2011, 11:26 PM)
Or get a white mercury case

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 28 2011, 11:31 PM
silrave
post Oct 28 2011, 11:32 PM

5,893 posts

guys the nexus nfc is come with battery
will it possible samsung s2 will have battery come with nfc?
ronaldkh
post Oct 28 2011, 11:34 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:37 PM)

It is very smooth and it's gps is many times better than the SGS ( which I find is the worst of all androids I have used)
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:37 PM)
For me, gps function very good.for reception actually very subjective.depends on where you are also

Nice! So the MIUI rom only supports the non-G version? Pretty much into customisation. tongue.gif

And confirm don't have original white set in Malaysia? Not available at all in the future?

This post has been edited by ronaldkh: Oct 28 2011, 11:37 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 28 2011, 11:36 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2011, 11:26 PM)
don't spread the poison here lor flex.gif

Anyway.. any thoughts on this? reliable source?
http://androidos.in/2011/10/ics-coming-to-...-2x/#more-26045
ronaldkh
post Oct 28 2011, 11:41 PM

332 posts

Oh yeah will flashing be the same like the SGS? Won't void warranty right if can flash back to the original firmware using Odin?
jiaxun
post Oct 28 2011, 11:41 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

eh guys, this morning i updated my firmware to KI2 and I found a problem.

when my phone ran out of battery and died, i charge my phone, when turning on my phone, the phone will not detect my sim card. i have to remove the charger, then only can sim card be detected. anyone has the same problem?
yehlai
post Oct 28 2011, 11:45 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

L
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 28 2011, 11:41 PM)
eh guys, this morning i updated my firmware to KI2 and I found a problem.

when my phone ran out of battery and died, i charge my phone, when turning on my phone, the phone will not detect my sim card. i have to remove the charger, then only can sim card be detected. anyone has the same problem?
Looks more like efs issue
daisuke
post Oct 28 2011, 11:45 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 28 2011, 11:36 PM)

Means non g version gets 4.0.0 fw?but now 2.3.4 also not here yet......
waveweaver
post Oct 28 2011, 11:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Nice ehh o_O

SUSdestEX
post Oct 28 2011, 11:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 28 2011, 11:36 PM)

thanks for this piece of good news, we in the dark side shall be eagerly awaiting our ICS fix drool.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(daisuke @ Oct 28 2011, 11:45 PM)
2.3.3 2.3.4 2.3.5 no difference wan, we using the 2.3.5 on non-g knows nothing's changed.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2011, 11:46 PM)
Nice ehh o_O
dam nice blink.gif the bigger screen always looks nicer, dam now my sgs2 screen looks small and that fruit's screen looks like dinosaur age =.=

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 28 2011, 11:48 PM
antt00
post Oct 28 2011, 11:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Oct 28 2011, 11:45 PM)
So 2.3.3 straight jump to 4.0. Better right? You dun need 2.3.4. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:52 AM