LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

kinx
post Jul 10 2012, 01:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 12:14 PM)
So u are taking 2.0?
U sure 6 air bag, I thought only 4 (front & side curtain)?
Mind to tell how much u get & what are the gifts?
Wanna count budget

I drop by at acc shop & ask for Dash-Build (GPS-DVD-REVERSE CAM-TV & Many more features)
He said, RM1,400 all in (free installation, no wire cut, plug & play, reverse cam & come with antenna for TV)
It's quite similar to Mazda ori (worth RM3k or rebate RM2k) without antenna

I got 1 for my Vios TRD, working very well for almost 18 months, even though Made In China
They don't ve actual stock for M3 as low demand, but I snap the pic to share with u all
like what he mentioned.. get 2.0 if can. 2.0 come with 6 air bags (only can find in Forte 2.0 also).
front , side, both curtain, and both B lower pillar.

the aftermarket touch screen unable control from the steering button if i not mistake. the key point of M3 is the steering function control. rclxms.gif

Price:
Mazda3 CKD 1.6SDN (BWGD MM1) 1.6L Sedan (GL), 1598 cc RM101,374.00 RM 103,616.00
Mazda3 CKD 1.6HB (BWGF MM1) 1.6L HB (GL), 1598 cc RM106,153.00 RM 108,395.00
Mazda3 CKD 2.0SDN (BWGE MM1) 2.0L Sedan (GL), 1999 cc RM120,874.50 RM 123,028.80
Mazda3 CKD 2.0HB (BWGG MM1) 2.0L HB (GL), 1999cc RM125,949.50 RM 128,103.80

if not mistake.. Hatchback no more production already cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kinx: Jul 10 2012, 01:42 PM
TSDaBestOne
post Jul 10 2012, 03:48 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(beesbond @ Jul 10 2012, 09:14 AM)
Tats wat I mean. So izit every sc also manage to settle it or hv to go to particular sc?

I'm getting my M3 soon. Hopefully this won't happen on my M3.
Zoomzoom...
As far as I know, steering rack problem already rectified after the 1st batch of CKD or 2nd batch.. not too sure... you can hardly hear any CKD users complaining about steering rack problems now... hmm.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Jul 10 2012, 03:54 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(4G93 lover @ Jul 6 2012, 12:08 AM)
Bro..this my detail
Artic white
1.6 sdn

Tqvm
Added bro... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(firdhaus @ Jul 6 2012, 09:23 AM)
add me on the list also
just received my car last week
Artic White
2.0 sedan.
Added bro... welcome to the zoom zoom family rclxm9.gif
M3White
post Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 10 2012, 03:54 PM)
Added bro... biggrin.gif
Added bro... welcome to the zoom zoom family rclxm9.gif
Bros,
1.6cc under power?
Do u feel regret taking 1.6?
Your info very useful to me as I really do not know how to dcide 1.6 vs 2.0

Bro,
How 2.0?
Share your experience too
I am blind in deciding
beesbond
post Jul 10 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 12:14 PM)
So u are taking 2.0?
U sure 6 air bag, I thought only 4 (front & side curtain)?
Mind to tell how much u get & what are the gifts?
Wanna count budget

I drop by at acc shop & ask for Dash-Build (GPS-DVD-REVERSE CAM-TV & Many more features)
He said, RM1,400 all in (free installation, no wire cut, plug & play, reverse cam & come with antenna for TV)
It's quite similar to Mazda ori (worth RM3k or rebate RM2k) without antenna

I got 1 for my Vios TRD, working very well for almost 18 months, even though Made In China
They don't ve actual stock for M3 as low demand, but I snap the pic to share with u all
ya im taking 2.0 sedan.

dun headache la...take 2.0 lah!
400cc more
4 airbags more
nicer rims
bi-xenon headlamp (looks damn cool at night)
paddle shift

will pm u my discount and gift (to be fair for all the mazda SA, so i keep it in personal between u n me...)

Added on July 10, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 10 2012, 03:48 PM)
As far as I know, steering rack problem already rectified after the 1st batch of CKD or 2nd batch.. not too sure... you can hardly hear any CKD users complaining about steering rack problems now... hmm.gif
1st and 2nd batch means 2011?

This post has been edited by beesbond: Jul 10 2012, 04:44 PM
Humanoid
post Jul 10 2012, 07:41 PM

139 posts

any MPS owner here? any problem you guys faced with that car?
firdhaus
post Jul 10 2012, 07:52 PM

45 posts

Anyone know the new facelift look like? Is it better looking than current model?
kinx
post Jul 10 2012, 08:17 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM)
Bros,
1.6cc under power?
Bro,
How 2.0?
I am blind in deciding
Bro.. just go get 2.0 la. you feel better once you got it.

IminmyownworlD
post Jul 10 2012, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM)
Bros,
1.6cc under power?
Bro,
How 2.0?
I am blind in deciding
Got budget get 2.0. Under budget, get 1.6. simple. smile.gif

how to compare 1.6 and 2.0.. different cc, 1.6 less equipments and electronic gadgets. 2.0 17inch wheels, 2.0 also got nicer headlamp design and fog lamp design. Price also different.

If you think 1.6 if good enough and can fulfill your daily traveling needs then it is a good and handsome car.

If you think getting 2.0 is a little pricey and higher road tax (per year) but you get all the zoom-zoom you want, then it is also a good choice.

there are 1.6 and 2.0 owners here. everyone of them loves their car and both of them are good in many ways regardless of 1.6 or 2.0. So its like comparing 2 apples instead of an apple and an orange.

Make a choice within your budget, if you think getting 2.0 is not a problem then dont hesitate anymore. But if you think getting 2.0 but road tax is expensive then just get 1.6. Both also good cars. smile.gif

Have a nice day ^^
M3White
post Jul 10 2012, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(firdhaus @ Jul 10 2012, 07:52 PM)
Anyone know the new facelift look like? Is it better looking than current model?
This is the new facelift of M3
Just now my friend help me to test drive M3 in Glenmarie
He said 1.6 under power & 2.0 not really powerful compare to Civic 2.0
There is an info saying, M3 still keep high inventory for this current engine.
By logic, once this current engine finished, Bermaz ll surely install Skyactive engine which powerful & save petrol
I guess, by early 2013 sky active engine ll be in M3
Worth it to wait right? Since My TRD is less then 2 years
FYI, New Civic now with 5 years warranty

This post has been edited by M3White: Jul 10 2012, 11:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
firdhaus
post Jul 11 2012, 08:25 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 10:57 PM)
This is the new facelift of M3
Just now my friend help me to test drive M3 in Glenmarie
He said 1.6 under power & 2.0 not really powerful compare to Civic 2.0
There is an info saying, M3 still keep high inventory for this current engine.
By logic, once this current engine finished, Bermaz ll surely install Skyactive engine which powerful & save petrol
I guess, by early 2013 sky active engine ll be in M3
Worth it to wait right? Since My TRD is less then 2 years
FYI, New Civic now with 5 years warranty
nice front bumper design! looks more luxury..
DiCkWaD
post Jul 11 2012, 10:22 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(firdhaus @ Jul 11 2012, 08:25 AM)
nice front bumper design! looks more luxury..
I agree! It makes the whole car look a lot more aggressive..
woe.com
post Jul 11 2012, 11:23 AM

438 posts

like the new bumper design a lot! Sporty & stylish!
Jinster
post Jul 11 2012, 11:41 AM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

civic is ugly now..also it uses SOHC..thus pickup is quicker at the start but M3 DOHC wins after that along with better handling due to great wheelbase measurements =)

since most people likes to read PaulTan's thoughts...
http://paultan.org/2005/06/22/sohc-vs-dohc-valvetrains/

This post has been edited by Jinster: Jul 11 2012, 11:45 AM
tunasandwich
post Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Jul 11 2012, 11:41 AM)
civic is ugly now..also it uses SOHC..thus pickup is quicker at the start but M3 DOHC wins after that along with better handling due to great wheelbase measurements =)
since most people likes to read PaulTan's thoughts...
http://paultan.org/2005/06/22/sohc-vs-dohc-valvetrains/
Civic 2.0 is using SOHC meh?
kygan
post Jul 11 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
Civic 2.0 is using SOHC meh?
saw from official honda website, yes civic is SOHC.

p/s: i am new here. GOing to book my Mazda 3 in this couple of days. rclxm9.gif
kinx
post Jul 11 2012, 02:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(kygan @ Jul 11 2012, 02:01 PM)
saw from official honda website, yes civic is SOHC.

p/s: i am new here. GOing to book my Mazda 3 in this couple of days.  rclxm9.gif
you will be enjoy the zoom zoom...the handling really superb.... rclxms.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 2:17 pmany 2.0 HB owner have the "ding ding ding" sound (not very obvious) at the passenger seatbelt side on bumpy road?

This post has been edited by kinx: Jul 11 2012, 02:17 PM
M3White
post Jul 11 2012, 11:06 PM

My theory:
* Bermaz offered rebate (free Insurance & GPS + shop discount), value about RM6k-RM7k for current model
* New facelift is ready to market but current model still unsold, Bermaz need to find a way to clear this model to avoid they new launching facelift expected Sept 2012.
If Bermaz still fail to clear, I think the price ll be drop again, because Civic launched a new model, no doubt, silly outlook, stupid engine & yet, due to the strong brand image, no matter how ugly it's, there ll be demands to buy as Malaysian is a Malaysian & always a Malaysian (u know what I mean)?
If new facelift launched on Sept, demands still SLOW because by right this new facelift should come with skyactiv engine (powerful, advance & save petrol). Based on skyactive test report 6L (RM1.80x6 = RM10.80 / 100km = 10 cents per km for 2.0L & 155PS), crazy isn't it?
If demand still SLOW, new facelift again need to be cleared on Dec 2012 / Jan 2013
Once Bermaz clear their current engine, skyactiv engine ll be ready to install on new M3 9expected in 2013 (few months to go, worth to wait)?
Economic is tough, Malaysia government offered so many incentive to make Malaysia again hub of autombile. Competition ll be stronger & stronger among the car player & DD vs SS, price ll drop. Just wait & see.
Example Pug 408TC (RM109k-126k), Pug 308TC (RM120k), New Camry stuck due to unexpected design shocking their fan, as well as New Civic (ll be launch 12/7/12). If no respond, the company ll again drop the price.
I still believe in M3 skyactiv (very soon) with very attractive price, because malaysia started to open market & they leave P1 as P1 & P2 is P2 but P3 (Naza) is coming.
What say u?
moment900
post Jul 11 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
My theory:
* Bermaz offered rebate (free Insurance & GPS + shop discount), value about RM6k-RM7k for current model
* New facelift is ready to market but current model still unsold, Bermaz need to find a way to clear this model to avoid they new launching facelift expected Sept 2012.
If Bermaz still fail to clear, I think the price ll be drop again, because Civic launched a new model, no doubt, silly outlook, stupid engine & yet, due to the strong brand image, no matter how ugly it's, there ll be demands to buy as Malaysian is a Malaysian & always a Malaysian (u know what I mean)?
If new facelift launched on Sept, demands still SLOW because by right this new facelift should come with skyactiv engine (powerful, advance & save petrol). Based on skyactive test report 6L (RM1.80x6 = RM10.80 / 100km = 10 cents per km for 2.0L & 155PS), crazy isn't it?
If demand still SLOW, new facelift again need to be cleared on Dec 2012 / Jan 2013
Once Bermaz clear their current engine, skyactiv engine ll be ready to install on new M3 9expected in 2013 (few months to go, worth to wait)?
Economic is tough, Malaysia government offered so many incentive to make Malaysia again hub of autombile. Competition ll be stronger & stronger among the car player & DD vs SS, price ll drop. Just wait & see.
Example Pug 408TC (RM109k-126k), Pug 308TC (RM120k), New Camry stuck due to unexpected design shocking their fan, as well as New Civic (ll be launch 12/7/12). If no respond, the company ll again drop the price.
I still believe in M3 skyactiv (very soon) with very attractive price, because malaysia started to open market & they leave P1 as P1 & P2 is P2 but P3 (Naza) is coming.
What say u?
U think too far man, the future is always uncertain, we can't compare now with future. What happen is that i buy now i zoom zoom now, six meh later new facelift yes better zoom zoom but what about six mth after the facelift? there is always another model or car awaiting. So if u need a car just decide which is best n buy. if you don't need yet don't bother to compare now with the future cause nothing is certain in future.
IminmyownworlD
post Jul 11 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(moment900 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:13 PM)
U think too far man, the future is always uncertain, we can't compare now with future. What happen is that i buy now i zoom zoom now, six meh later new facelift yes better zoom zoom but what about six mth after the facelift? there is always another model or car awaiting. So if u need a car just decide which is best n buy. if you don't need yet don't bother  to compare now with the future cause nothing is certain in future.
True. If wanna wait then wait. If not just buy. Simple as that.. Don't need to speculate so much. Even 1week before new camera launch also got ppl buy the previous model discount as much as 10k. As long as it meets their needs just buy la.

Judging from his hesitation, he might as well just wait cause no rush right? So just wait. smile.gif

Btw, I think the m3 before facelifted is better design. More aggressive and concept driven. Plus, the interior now became darker cause they changed the gearbox silver area to black. I dunno if Malaysia specs will be the same.

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM