LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

beesbond
post Jun 28 2012, 08:54 PM

hey guys...

am big fans of M3 and planning to get a used 2009 M3 2.0sdn as my first car. Is there any problems with the car? or any particular part that i need to check carefully on the used M3?

thanks guy!!
beesbond
post Jul 4 2012, 03:19 PM

any1 still servicing their m3 in sc even after 60k km free service?
how much they charge?

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:24 pmany1 still servicing their m3 in sc even after 60k km free service?
how much they charge?

This post has been edited by beesbond: Jul 4 2012, 03:24 PM
beesbond
post Jul 10 2012, 01:41 AM

any M3 2.0 sedan (CKD) owner facing steering rack problem? got solution by SC?
beesbond
post Jul 10 2012, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Jul 10 2012, 03:20 AM)
You mean when you shift your steering wheel when driving, there is knock knock sound? only solution is to change the steering rack. its under warranty  smile.gif
Tats wat I mean. So izit every sc also manage to settle it or hv to go to particular sc?

I'm getting my M3 soon. Hopefully this won't happen on my M3.
Zoomzoom...
beesbond
post Jul 10 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 10:03 AM)
New M3 (2.0) come with push start & Civic 2.0 (high spec also)
What so great about Push Start as it's just a push start only
Even a cheap car like Preve also with push start

Added on July 10, 2012, 10:12 am

Mind to share,
yours is 1.6 & 2.0 (I still can't decide which one ll I get).
what price & gift?
how long the waiting period?

Today I ask my friend help me to test drive 1.6 & 2.0 as I dare not to test drive to avoid sales staff (convince & disturb). Once I confirm to purchase, then I'll go
If u can afford more sure 2.0. More power, got paddle shift, auto cruise and most importantly got 6 airbags.

Push start for me is just something extra.
beesbond
post Jul 10 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 10 2012, 12:14 PM)
So u are taking 2.0?
U sure 6 air bag, I thought only 4 (front & side curtain)?
Mind to tell how much u get & what are the gifts?
Wanna count budget

I drop by at acc shop & ask for Dash-Build (GPS-DVD-REVERSE CAM-TV & Many more features)
He said, RM1,400 all in (free installation, no wire cut, plug & play, reverse cam & come with antenna for TV)
It's quite similar to Mazda ori (worth RM3k or rebate RM2k) without antenna

I got 1 for my Vios TRD, working very well for almost 18 months, even though Made In China
They don't ve actual stock for M3 as low demand, but I snap the pic to share with u all
ya im taking 2.0 sedan.

dun headache la...take 2.0 lah!
400cc more
4 airbags more
nicer rims
bi-xenon headlamp (looks damn cool at night)
paddle shift

will pm u my discount and gift (to be fair for all the mazda SA, so i keep it in personal between u n me...)

Added on July 10, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 10 2012, 03:48 PM)
As far as I know, steering rack problem already rectified after the 1st batch of CKD or 2nd batch.. not too sure... you can hardly hear any CKD users complaining about steering rack problems now... hmm.gif
1st and 2nd batch means 2011?

This post has been edited by beesbond: Jul 10 2012, 04:44 PM
beesbond
post Jul 12 2012, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
My theory:
* Bermaz offered rebate (free Insurance & GPS + shop discount), value about RM6k-RM7k for current model
* New facelift is ready to market but current model still unsold, Bermaz need to find a way to clear this model to avoid they new launching facelift expected Sept 2012.
If Bermaz still fail to clear, I think the price ll be drop again, because Civic launched a new model, no doubt, silly outlook, stupid engine & yet, due to the strong brand image, no matter how ugly it's, there ll be demands to buy as Malaysian is a Malaysian & always a Malaysian (u know what I mean)?
If new facelift launched on Sept, demands still SLOW because by right this new facelift should come with skyactiv engine (powerful, advance & save petrol). Based on skyactive test report 6L (RM1.80x6 = RM10.80 / 100km = 10 cents per km for 2.0L & 155PS), crazy isn't it?
If demand still SLOW, new facelift again need to be cleared on Dec 2012 / Jan 2013
Once Bermaz clear their current engine, skyactiv engine ll be ready to install on new M3 9expected in 2013 (few months to go, worth to wait)?
Economic is tough, Malaysia government offered so many incentive to make Malaysia again hub of autombile. Competition ll be stronger & stronger among the car player & DD vs SS, price ll drop. Just wait & see.
Example Pug 408TC (RM109k-126k), Pug 308TC (RM120k), New Camry stuck due to unexpected design shocking their fan, as well as New Civic (ll be launch 12/7/12). If no respond, the company ll again drop the price.
I still believe in M3 skyactiv (very soon) with very attractive price, because malaysia started to open market & they leave P1 as P1 & P2 is P2 but P3 (Naza) is coming.
What say u?
BRO...from ur statement i realize u r not in rush to get a new car.
in tat case, why dont u wait untill 2013?
if cant wait, why dont u buy now and enjoy d discount?

as simple as tat...
beesbond
post Jul 13 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 13 2012, 10:53 AM)
Bro,
I went to Mazda showroom with my 2 friends, they wanted to have CX5 & the dealer said 6-9 months.
My friends agreed & ask the dealer for the contract like this:

i) Both of them agreed to take CX5 at 2 units with the deposit of RM2k
ii) In return, the CX5 ll be delivered within 6-8 months, if later then 8 mths or 240 days (30x8=240), dealers ll need to compensate DOUBLE.
iii) The deal is off, dealer can't promised but if 12 months, he said ok

Conclusion
1) Tax for SUV not as high as Sedan/HB as it's NOT direct compete with our nasional car.
2) To avoid high demands, government set up a rules to control by setting the quota.
That is Y the waiting list is up to a year (same case with Prius C scenario).
If U don't believe this, bring your cash to those countries practices open market like Australia or US & see how long the waiting ll be, takes AP bring back to Msia.
3) Mazda is 1 step in ahead their competitors, especially T & H in skyactiv engine. They invented this engine for their biz to generate profits & NOT just to play-play.
SUV (CX5) vs Salon (M3)
Both segment with difference customers. Example, I am NOT appreciate CX5 even though can get it now withiout Qas my dish is a sports car (M3).
Mazda is not stupid like P1
T & H used to bully us as our loyalty mindset (Thai' ppl always 1 step ahead us). Example, Thailand lauched leather black interior for our uncle car (Altis), Civic L spec, 6 -9 months later it reached us (we r behind). Last 9 months back, Vios with push start but where are we?
If I said, we loyalt to H & T, so that they take granted on us, NOT SMART right?
Unlike M, understand needs or wants for their customers to be fulfill.
If they bring skyactiv engine, do u thing lll help their M3 biz?
i) By logic also, how huge M3 demands ll be increase if M3 with skyactiv?
Design & engine unbeatble (smart guy get inspira but pure smart + intelligent guy get M3).
ii) Don't u think M3 ll be happy if their local assemble (CKD) & demands for M3 as great as CX5 due to skyactiv?
Can M3 hit uncle car for T & unggly + stupid design from H?

Based on M3 CBU model, do u know Malaysia is the 2nd counry to enjoy this model (2009) aft Japan.
We are ahead not only Thailand but SEA. Unless u buy T & H, u ll always be behind Thailand (yet still happy)

Finally.
Bros, M3 ll 100% (not 99.9% unsure- like liquip detergent advertisement) installed their skyactiv engine in M3.
I really ve this infomation from someone realible but I ll not betray him as at the 1st place, he is not really comfortable to tell me. Since he closed to me, he ask me not to rush for the current M3 as I ll regret (skyactiv really powerful engine with EXTREMELY low FC, 6L/100KM ll be here soon, worth to wait)

Hope this info ll help our bros here in their decision in M3
If u are in hurry, buy now sell later but if u are NOT, just wait
i think the facelift 100% do not comes with skyactive.
and the skyactive may comes in end of 2013 or 2014.

if they are bringing in early 2013, why they still launch the facelift nx month? and the facelift do comes with push start button and some additional gadgets which means cost adding.
Now they are clearing stock to make way for d facelift and whn skyactive come in they have to clear stock again at the end of 2012? This kind of marketing strategy is just dont make sense to me..

but if skyactive is really coming on next year, its a good news! rclxms.gif
beesbond
post Jul 13 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 13 2012, 08:30 PM)
As I read. Skyactiv Mazda3 not only skyactiv engine. It's also skyactiv body, skyactiv chassis, suspension. That's why they call skyactiv technology, not only the engine.
ya...i heard my mazda6 friends told me b4.

skyactive is a tech tat apply on the whole car. and he said main point is lighter body weight but without reducing the body strength.

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 13 2012, 08:12 PM)
What r u talking about? I clearly disliked the Civic comparing it to M3. I swore to god for being honest and not bias just because I'm a Mazda3 owner. Please read my post again.

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:20 pm

For so long I've been on this post I have never seen someone that talks like you. Don't ask ppl to shut their mouth and trust what you said. We are thankful that you provide information for us on this forum. This is to share our info and knowledge and discuss about it. Most of the Mazda3 owners here are so polite and we are like a family here sharing everything we know and experience about the car. When you first started to post here, I understand u knew not much Bout Mazda3 and u did alot of research on it. Thanks for sharing your information here. This is not the place for u to tell ppl to shut their mouth and trust what you said. Pls be polite here as we are all polite ppl who share laughter and happiness owning the car.

Thank you very much
aiya...nvm la...i think he is just too desperate to get skyactive...haha

This post has been edited by beesbond: Jul 13 2012, 08:34 PM
beesbond
post Jul 14 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 14 2012, 09:08 AM)
Honestly I do agree on that. But sometimes depending on the road condition too. But I admit that the road noise for Mazda 3 is a little louder than other cars of the same segment.

After all, Mazda 3 is a fun and exciting car. All I do is just turn on the audio with some nice music to drown the road noise. Most of the time the road I use to travel doesn't give too much of Road noise. So its not a matter to me.

Which car is worth the money to you in your mind now?
M3 road noise worst than 8th Civic?

my bro civic damn noisy even he use Michelin PS3
beesbond
post Jul 16 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 16 2012, 03:19 PM)
Thailand ll be the 1st country to aseemble skyactiv technolpgy in SEA.
Since the technology is eco-friendly, Mazda ll enjoy lower tax structure.
Meaning to say, Thai' ppl ll enjoy lower price for M2, M3 & CX5 due to tax and also...... they export to Malaysia
How lucky they are.....
I wonder, since there are so many forces & pressure for Malaysian to purchased P1, and yet we are NOT proud to the country ability to build they own national car

Mazda is ready to introduce the first SkyActiv model in the Thai market next year as it hopes for tax benefits to support its local production of cars installed with the new technology

He recently met with Deputy Prime Minister Kittiratt Na-Ranong in Bangkok to discuss tax privileges in support of SkyActiv vehicle production in Thailand.

SkyActiv is Mazda's technology that improves fuel efficiency by 30% compared with 2008's Mazda conventional level as well as lower carbon emission to meet Thailand's new auto tax requirement.
Mr Yamanouchi said in Japan, the government provides the same tax benefit to the CX-5 as for hybrid and electric vehicles.

If no tax privileges are provided, then Mazda will still move ahead with its plan to produce SkyActiv vehicles in Thailand.

"We must quickly introduce SkyActiv models for the Thai market, as government officials show their interest in our new technology," he said.

It is still unknown which country in Asean is allowed to host the production of SkyActiv CX-5, but Thailand is the first choice for the initial production of the SkyActiv model.

In Asean, Mazda has only a car assembly plant in Thailand with a joint venture with Ford Motor.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/auto/autoscoop/...unveil-skyactiv

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/business/I...t-30166434.html

Added on July 16, 2012, 3:27 pmHonda launched their new 9th generation Civic less than a year but so many bad issues are taking place in US.
This is due to cut cost as a main issues.
Civic 9th generation now reached Malaysia & increase price some more, even though this is a cut cost model.

Should Malaysian buy Civic?
If Bermaz installed skyactiv technology & lower down the price (green technlogy & low tax)
I think H & T ll TA-PAO already but Y Bermaz is so pasive?
http://news.consumerreports.org/safety/201...t-problems.html

http://wot.motortrend.com/honda-admits-civ...013-140651.html

http://wot.motortrend.com/we-hear-honda-pu...vic-130717.html

http://hondacivicblog.com/archives/ceo-ito...012-honda-civic
bro so u decided to wait for sky m3?

beesbond
post Jul 18 2012, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 16 2012, 07:32 PM)
1) Actually I am thinking to get current M3 with discount
but
ii) New facelift look so sexy to me
and I plan to get 1 new facelif
again......
iii) I read the news about M3 skyactiv ll be installed in Thailand soon, once their get approval for low tax for green color
If Bermaz still install current tradisional engine & Thailand with skyactiv, I think this ll slow down their sale momentum due to everyone believe, skyactiv ll come to Msia

Bermaz can
i) import skyactiv spec (higher price) from Thailand to fulfill difference segment
ii) installed skyactive in M3 soon, aft Thailand
else, everyone admire & wait for skyactiv & decrease M3 demand

I can feel skyactiv around the corner
Current model still in high stocks & this stuck new launching of M3
even though they launch new facelift & I believe most of the customers ll wait as now everyone aware of this technology

What say u?
should wait right?
if i were u i ll wait. even if its not coming in 2013, i ll wait oso. smile.gif
but in my situation, i cant wait anymore coz need to sell off my current car asap. sweat.gif

0.0505sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:42 PM