126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V16, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

gogoman86
post Oct 19 2011, 08:33 AM

408 posts

if the oil pump is the main issue causing the jerk, then Proton should have recall all FLX user to change it immediately... i will send my car for 2nd service soon, and gonna make a booking to COE and ask them kao kao...
zeone
post Oct 19 2011, 08:40 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:21 PM)
guess model S?
haha
For the RM10k I'd saved buying the Model S, I can afford to pump in petrol much more than the savings I can get with Maivee!!! Really!!

Juz need do simple maths of how much petrol RM10k can b bought @RM1.90/L... tongue.gif
Anyone need help there? 10 000 divided by 1.9? How many Litres? whistling.gif

And I get a BETTER overall car with Model S!! rclxm9.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 8:51 amOil pump? Feel yu guys meant "fuel pump"...for petrol? rolleyes.gif
If there's really a prob, no worries cos it'll get sorted out soon. Hang in there...like some1 said earlier, "teething probs" nia.

ps. Other makes hv such "teething" probs, too! Heard abt new Maivee probs? tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 10:18 amps. Btw do read article in The Star by P. Gunasegaram on pg 31 today... re Proton attempt to provide "Lifetime warranty" for Power Windows!
Interesting read there... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 19 2011, 10:18 AM
zenox0123
post Oct 19 2011, 10:46 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 19 2011, 01:33 AM)
ayam eating kepak ayam

whistling.gif
brows.gif kepak ayam or other kepak?

OT:
Lol when I see some BLM/FL/FLX owner replies here. If you don't know much/anything about your car (Like me), just google, learn from other expert. Don't just simply post your own "thought". Misleading or your own "thought" gonna make yourself look like a tin kosong.

V12, Eric: we discussed before during the last TT, but too bad, I really "beh" tahan see those "owner" replies ed.

Added on October 19, 2011, 10:50 am
QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 19 2011, 08:40 AM)
For the RM10k I'd saved buying the Model S, I can afford to pump in petrol much more than the savings I can get with Maivee!!! Really!!

Juz need do simple maths of how much petrol RM10k can b bought @RM1.90/L... tongue.gif
Anyone need help there? 10 000 divided by 1.9? How many Litres? whistling.gif

Approximately 5263liters of Ron 95 if the price remains as RM 1.90/L.

To further add to your point of argument of Buying MyVi for extra 10K to save more fuel:
you forget to add bank interest of RM10,000.

But nevertheless, we should stop bashing up people who buy MyVi.
Each car got pro and cons. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zenox0123: Oct 19 2011, 10:50 AM
r_5th19
post Oct 19 2011, 10:52 AM

25 posts

Hi bro.

just want to ask about proride sport spring.
anyone using the sport spring?
i want to know the stiffness compared to stock spring.
is it nice for family car?
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 11:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(r_5th19 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:52 AM)
Hi bro.

just want to ask about proride sport spring.
anyone using the sport spring?
i want to know the stiffness compared to stock spring.
is it nice for family car?
sport spring u can ask omara but he didn't online for quite some time already
AMenzZ
post Oct 19 2011, 11:07 AM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
sport spring u can ask omara but he didn't online for quite some time already
omara last posting using his waifu account.
MIA for quite some time...
just from my observation..hihi..
is he bz doin his BOT? haha... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AMenzZ: Oct 19 2011, 11:17 AM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 19 2011, 11:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
the worst things is
does manual provide 12km/l when myvi have 17km/l???
my mt avg fc is 13-15km/l
if i have 15km/l mean myvi will have 22km/l?
LOL rclxms.gif
The best i ever did on highway with my old Myvi was 15km/l (110-120km/h)...manual somemore....17km/l??? Unless you drive like turtle lor...In PJ city driving, it's about 13km/l.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 19 2011, 11:12 AM
sg999
post Oct 19 2011, 11:49 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 19 2011, 12:10 PM)
The best i ever did on highway with my old Myvi was 15km/l (110-120km/h)...manual somemore....17km/l??? Unless you drive like turtle lor...In PJ city driving, it's about 13km/l.
yup
i drove myvi ezi highway drive 110kmh max
avg i think 100kmh only- the fc achieved is 15.5km/l AT
peet
post Oct 19 2011, 12:12 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Oct 19 2011, 01:32 AM)
I use to think like that. But the SA not sure he is doin something good for me or keep delaying.... rclxub.gif
I have already dropped many hints on where to find a good SA based on my personal experience. Of course, some would still prefer to find their own SA and rely on their luck.

Eg why go to a small cash-strapped kampung-based SA that cannot afford to stock up on different models when there is one where 20-30 FLX are sitting in their carpark just waiting for u to collect the keys and drive them away?

----

On the issue of FLX re-call. I have not heard about it at all. But do remember that Toyotas and Volvos also do re-calls. Just Google and read about it.
LittleMin
post Oct 19 2011, 01:35 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 08:33 AM)
if the oil pump is the main issue causing the jerk, then Proton should have recall all FLX user to change it immediately... i will send my car for 2nd service soon, and gonna make a booking to COE and ask them kao kao...
No la belum sure is fuel pump onot pun LOL,
the recall is true onot also hvn't confirm yet,
so far hvnt receive any official recall news yet,
when I saw some ppl mentioned at another forum,
I googled to see any official announcement by Proton onot,
but didint manage to find out also, paultan there oso don't hv sweat.gif
I'm just wondering why gt similar rumours come out at d same time,
and if it is true what's the part going to be recalled..
Bro when u going for 2nd service? Ask them whether this rumour is true onot =.="

Bro the jerk u mean is our CVT jerk or the jerk that i encountered now?
if is the CVT jerk I think should be normal gua, I have get used with it dy laugh.gif
the jerk I encountered nw is a sudden jerk due to low RPM, macam no fuel liao gonna mati engine like tat,
it happened when my car is idling, nt sure why like this yet rclxub.gif
Any EXPERT here? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LittleMin: Oct 19 2011, 01:35 PM
gogoman86
post Oct 19 2011, 01:44 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
No la belum sure is fuel pump onot pun LOL,
the recall is true onot also hvn't confirm yet,
so far hvnt receive any official recall news yet,
when I saw some ppl mentioned at another forum,
I googled to see any official announcement by Proton onot,
but didint manage to find out also, paultan there oso don't hv sweat.gif
I'm just wondering why gt similar rumours come out at d same time,
and if it is true what's the part going to be recalled..
Bro when u going for 2nd service? Ask them whether this rumour is true onot =.="

Bro the jerk u mean is our CVT jerk or the jerk that i encountered now?
if is the CVT jerk I think should be normal gua, I have get used with it dy laugh.gif
the jerk I encountered nw is a sudden jerk due to low RPM, macam no fuel liao gonna mati engine like tat,
it happened when my car is idling, nt sure why like this yet rclxub.gif
Any EXPERT here? biggrin.gif
the jerk i encounter now is slow speed around 10 to 20 km/h during traffic jam... and also, when i park my car, idling for few seconds, the engine suffering lack of fuel jerking...
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 02:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:44 PM)
the jerk i encounter now is slow speed around 10 to 20 km/h during traffic jam... and also, when i park my car, idling for few seconds, the engine suffering lack of fuel jerking...
but the one recall is oil pump...not fuel pump
it's 2 different thing
gogoman86
post Oct 19 2011, 04:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 19 2011, 02:03 PM)
but the one recall is oil pump...not fuel pump
it's 2 different thing
which oil pump does proton mention? hmm.gif
nazri86a
post Oct 19 2011, 04:43 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:31 PM)
which oil pump does proton mention?  hmm.gif
ic is the jerking same as rubber band effect cvt?? hmm.gif
gogoman86
post Oct 19 2011, 05:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Oct 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
ic is the jerking same as rubber band effect cvt?? hmm.gif
not same... when the car idle, parked, u feeling of jerk is like the car is lack of fuel, the engine almost turned off... shakehead.gif
nazri86a
post Oct 19 2011, 05:35 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 05:31 PM)
not same... when the car idle, parked, u feeling of jerk is like the car is lack of fuel, the engine almost turned off...  shakehead.gif
then u need to check at nearest sc lo.. coz my friend told me something about fuel pump lately for flx, fl model he said icon_rolleyes.gif no problem..
V12Kompressor
post Oct 19 2011, 06:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:46 AM)
brows.gif  kepak ayam or other kepak?
I makan siew kai yik only

not as luck as you, can penetrate whistling.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 05:31 PM)
not same... when the car idle, parked, u feeling of jerk is like the car is lack of fuel, the engine almost turned off...  shakehead.gif
funny, I never encountered this issue. Only when morning during cold start if didn't warm up properly (rush to beat congestion) then it will be like "caughing" a few seconds then everything runs perfectly.
huzaifa136
post Oct 19 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 19 2011, 06:00 PM)
I makan siew kai yik only

not as luck as you, can penetrate whistling.gif
funny, I never encountered this issue. Only when morning during cold start if didn't warm up properly (rush to beat congestion) then it will be like "caughing" a few seconds then everything runs perfectly.
yup.. same here.. also obvious in heavy rain yesterday.. while the "caughing" only happens after sudden engine brake (emergency brake or traffic light) or simply rapid decceleration.. if normal decceleration it also happens but less obvious..
zeone
post Oct 19 2011, 06:39 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Added on October 19, 2011, 10:50 am

Approximately 5263liters of Ron 95 if the price remains as RM 1.90/L.

To further add to your point of argument of Buying MyVi for extra 10K to save more fuel:
you forget to add bank interest of RM10,000.

But nevertheless, we should stop bashing up people who buy MyVi.
Each car got pro and cons. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup, agree 100% that each car got pros & cons. Juz that it's kinda "irritating" when ppl keep on comparing FCs between Maivee & Our Sagas! doh.gif

As if Saga owners not kno of its FC when we decided on our choice... whistling.gif

No bashing ever intended nor supported. :peace;

ps. If not wrong, me hv many a time posted that each car buyer has his own prefs when he decides to buy a certain car/model. It's his perogative...his $$$...his decision. notworthy.gif
pps. Me got frens & relatives who own Maivees & me respect their choice. Also me hv enjoyed rides in their Maivees arnd town. Nice & comfy too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 19 2011, 06:42 PM
TSericmaxman
post Oct 19 2011, 07:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

brows.gif  kepak ayam or other kepak?

OT:
Lol when I see some BLM/FL/FLX owner replies here. If you don't know much/anything about your car (Like me), just google, learn from other expert. Don't just simply post your own "thought". Misleading or your own "thought" gonna make yourself look like a tin kosong.

V12, Eric: we discussed before during the last TT, but too bad, I really "beh" tahan see those "owner" replies ed.
Chillax bro.

I feel your pain yo.

Hows the hunt btw? brows.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2663sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:38 AM