huzaifa136
post Oct 17 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:26 PM)
passing bump or uneven road will have ratting sound
not sure is caused by absorber or dashboard
anyone facing same problem?
mine got that problem. this weekend wanna go sc ask to check. rattling at all door, but not all at the same time. seem like window bracket. and some rattling from front, not sure what it is.. this is all because i tortured this car using gravel road.. lost somewhere in rawang kuari.. almost 1km++ gravel..
huzaifa136
post Oct 18 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 18 2011, 12:07 AM)
I got stuck on gravel before as well. I was really worried I'd end up like yours at the time. sweat.gif
actually the rattle was not that bad.. only hard bump will give rattle sound.. esp back road or industry area road.. some more our flx suspension is quite hard like a sportscar, only not that low..
huzaifa136
post Oct 18 2011, 05:50 PM

anyone using bhpetrol? i'm currently using it, it drain very fast.. only slight power increase.. thinking to try esso also but if same like bhpetrol i better stick with petronas.
huzaifa136
post Oct 18 2011, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 18 2011, 06:00 PM)
its the petrol quality nowadays.... it sucks !!!
yeah rite.. prev fill up at petronas kkb.. got highest mileage shocking.gif
*i rmmber someone said the quality is different between petrol station..

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 18 2011, 06:05 PM)
petronas and esso is naise
QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:02 PM)
esso higher rewards
so i'll give esso a test cause quite a lot of ppl here recommd it icon_rolleyes.gif
huzaifa136
post Oct 19 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 19 2011, 06:00 PM)
I makan siew kai yik only

not as luck as you, can penetrate whistling.gif
funny, I never encountered this issue. Only when morning during cold start if didn't warm up properly (rush to beat congestion) then it will be like "caughing" a few seconds then everything runs perfectly.
yup.. same here.. also obvious in heavy rain yesterday.. while the "caughing" only happens after sudden engine brake (emergency brake or traffic light) or simply rapid decceleration.. if normal decceleration it also happens but less obvious..
huzaifa136
post Oct 20 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(rogrog @ Oct 20 2011, 05:33 PM)
Mine got similar sound, The proton sc told me it was the fender hitting the car body. And they adjust for me foc.

edit, mine is at front driver side fender.
mine got rattle noise when closing driver door..
the same spot as urs.. not fix yet. no time to go sc.
huzaifa136
post Oct 22 2011, 11:43 AM

can see here for the fc

http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga/2011

it still depends on your driving style tho.. at least can see the best of it.
my best can per full tank go up to almost 400km.. worst 300km..
huzaifa136
post Oct 22 2011, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(eidda @ Oct 22 2011, 09:04 PM)
hi all..

want to ask about fl manual flx..manual got cvt or not,i only heard cvt for auto only but manual got or not..

if dont have cvt,so saga flx manual and fl manual is same right?
u heard it rite, cvt = a kind of auto, manual = manual
flx manual use manual transmission from new vendor that supposed to be more reliable and hv better fc. plus if u take exec spec, got 2 airbags, abs, ebd and for all flx their handling is improved from fl..

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
So far no complaints of brakes making noises

hmm.gif
yup.. so far good
huzaifa136
post Oct 23 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 22 2011, 11:53 PM)
Hi guys, I've meet 2 problem in my FLX...
1) when I reverse... The buzzer doesn't sound so loud.. Is the buzzer can adjust the volume...? If not, I'm going to change another buzzer(because I'm got the serious hearing problem)
2) my friend tell me that my gear knob there was too tight will cause the cable broke, is that true?
1) if the rear of the car still far from the object, it won't sound.. only when nearer the beep sound will appear.. at least on my car like dat.. the volume is normal.. jz like any other car, but not like lorry

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Oct 23 2011, 12:06 AM
huzaifa136
post Oct 24 2011, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Max_speedz @ Oct 24 2011, 11:48 AM)
yup..
this morning proton service centre(serdang raya) call me tow my car to proton HQ for change the problem part.
"and the person from proton service centre told me, this month got 8 FLX CVT same prob sent to their sevice centrecry.gif
mybe certain batch got this problem.. mine so far good.. except those known jerk(rubber band effect) and idle choking.. hopefully no major prob.. mine almost 2k mileage..

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Oct 24 2011, 02:16 PM
huzaifa136
post Oct 24 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Oct 24 2011, 02:21 PM)
wah so serius lee...

the qc team sleeping again ?
not sure bout other flx owner. i consider those are known problem. but that rubber band effect is probably characteristic of cvt. to prevent any major problem mybe can go sc ask them to check and verify safe for use. sweat.gif
huzaifa136
post Oct 27 2011, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 27 2011, 01:53 PM)
For flx,confirmed there is a recall for adding cooling pipe.
still no call received for this. current cvt radiator not enough? shocking.gif
huzaifa136
post Oct 27 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Oct 27 2011, 03:27 PM)
the bigger the better i assume... rclxms.gif
gb cooler, lifespan also longer a bit... tongue.gif
i rarely drive at high speed constantly smile.gif only around city, plus traffic jam.
never expected that they will add more cooling pipe coz currently the gb radiator was said bigger than normal to prevent overheat. so they've made the wrong calculation back then. laugh.gif
huzaifa136
post Oct 31 2011, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Oct 31 2011, 02:21 PM)
My experience BHP Ron95 give me better FC & power compare to shell & petronas. Some petrol station their fuel seem like something mixing in cause i fill with same petrol at different petrol station give me different feel.
i tried bhp once and fc gone down while power increase very little.. if driving around city, not worth it. btw, i just use bhp once..

just come back from sc, bb klang. no mention of adding more cooling pipe for saga flx. and i complain about the rattle, nothing can be done. so soundproof is next. he mention that rattle can come from cvt radiator, there's a gap at the edge of the radiator and sometimes they hit each other causing the noise. other than that coming from driver dashboard near aircond vent and speaker board.
huzaifa136
post Nov 2 2011, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Nov 2 2011, 12:05 AM)
any suggestion how to fix this scratch?  cry.gif  touch up or need to repaint?
those white'ish' can try wax i think. if can see the core plastic then need to repaint.

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Nov 2 2011, 09:01 AM
huzaifa136
post Nov 4 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Nov 4 2011, 05:00 PM)
guys just drove my friend 2 weeks old saga flx cvt, I can felt noticeable choking when release pedal after accelerate....the car wont just glide when letting go pedal....it will slow down like manual car 1st gear pickup then suddenly release pedal that kind of feeling....is this normal??the cvt driving experience is totally not like cvt in sylphy....@@
that's engine braking applied.. i believe depends on rpm and speed.. on higher speed, the braking might not noticeable as on low speed..
huzaifa136
post Nov 4 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 4 2011, 07:14 PM)
not break in period lah. Is a safety feature. Dont want owner to do launch control. 
mine only jerks when traffic jam and I am picking up speed. No jerking occur when I release pedal to slow down.

Although both FLX and Sylphy is using CVT, but both CVT system are different. FLX CVT system has a clutch in it and Sylphy (Xtronic) is using torque converter. If you have driven a MT car before, you should know what will happen when you "play" with the clutch (ie, engage and disengage, engage then disengage). Your car will jerk too. Instead of thinking it as a conventional AT, I recommend you to treat it like a MT transmission with a "robotized" clutch. During pick up, the clutch will slowly disengage till a specific speed. During slow down, the clutch will gradually engage back and hence the engine braking occurs. The sudden throttle input and output, coupled with the laggy drive by wire system causes the clutch to engage then disengage then engage again and this is the reason why the jerk occurs during traffic jam.

Nothing much can be done to minimize this issue because this is the weakness of clutch based CVT but the benefit it offers is lesser power loss than a torque converter CVT. Boleh vroom vroom. tongue.gif
got used to it already. bumper to bumper crawl press throttle a little then when closer to car in front if possible engage to 'N'. u can just engage to 'D' without hitting throttle also can jln but not fast.

yeap.. lots of vroom vroom.. and i like it. mybe cause i used to manual trans, it's not that hard for me. acceleration is fast until u hit around 70kmh, need to hit above 2000rpm for faster acceleration.

i had once hit the throttle to the floor from 10kmh.. easily reach almost 5k rpm.. scary and nvr do it again.. fc will be very bad if like that..
huzaifa136
post Nov 5 2011, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 4 2011, 09:35 PM)
someone knows the trick to an almost jerk free driving already rclxms.gif

as for the pedal to the metal, for CVT, you have to remember we can choose which RPM we want to go at. Pedal to the metal = rpm straight shoot up to 6,000 rpm. I always stay around 2,000rpm when I am cruising/dont wish to drive fast. Therefore, although I couldn't choose the gear I am traveling at, but I have total control on which RPM I wish to travel on and let the CVT to calculate the ideal ratio for it.
that's a lot better than 4AT. even tho cvt is better, auto trans from known brand is also a lot better than the 4AT used by proton.

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:41 PM)
this guy is right, why engine break apply during slow speed especially traffic jam situation... proton should tune the cvt, not to apply engine break when slow speed... cvt shouldn't be jerk since cvt is meant to smooth drive...  vmad.gif
proton should take action for cvt jerk issue. we don't want jerking drive since we will drive this car for many years  mad.gif
any improvement will mostly welcomed.

some how, smooth driving is not only achievable by the car and its drivetrain suspension etc, but also how the driver handle the machine. we got many wishlist in our life, but not all are realized. we adapt to live with it.

is the cvt braking bcoz of excessive torque at low rpm? hmm.gif i'm not that really technical about cars..
huzaifa136
post Nov 5 2011, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Nov 5 2011, 12:30 AM)
izzit normal for my new FLX tyres to be have Silverstone Synergy ?
spare tyre remain CC2.
coz it used to be Good year 1  rite?

FLX CVT keep seduce me to throttle harder. tongue.gif
need be gentle on the throttle, slightly too much, my saga will charge forward like a mad cow...haha... laugh.gif
rclxms.gif nice
be gentle on the throttle and u will feel at peace inside the car.. hehe
huzaifa136
post Nov 9 2011, 12:31 PM

how about 15 inch? does the different with 14 inch huge?

btw, does anyone here removed their door visor? if it does improve on the wind noise, I would like to remove it.

0.0484sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:18 AM