PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V16, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

MR_alien
post Oct 17 2011, 12:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 17 2011, 12:30 PM)
Regarding the power window, once changed my wira's fuse and switch with wiring all incl, around rm35. SO i suppose the lifetime warranty aint worth it. However, it's troublesome and cumbersome if the power window always stops working, which is often in old protons.
from what i see...the old proton power window is more complicated than the new one
the old one consisted of alot of wire and string...new one is very simple
which i think is why can last very long and they dare to offer lifetime warranty
and if it really fail, it would be very easy and cheap to fix...unlike old power window
MR_alien
post Oct 17 2011, 02:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:53 PM)
don thk so its cable prob hmm.gif  mayb ur disc brakes dirty
handbrake is pull the rear drum brake...it has no connection with the front disc brake
MR_alien
post Oct 17 2011, 06:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Oct 17 2011, 06:19 PM)
QUOTE(jflcorp @ Oct 17 2011, 11:41 AM)
Well I just received a reply from an officer in Ambank Hq, I guess when I email the complaint to them and cc to BNM complaint email, they "Boh Pian Act" have to work on it. They asked me to furnish the Ambank Branch in JB, the officers name and my particulars. Which I will do it asap.

Today received another email, this time from BNM prompting Ambank to investigate and revert to them(BNM) so i guess,If Ambank wishes to save itself from embarassment they might allow me to choose. I will (out of principle) opt out of buying that stupid autolife if possible and buy a personal insurance my self to cover the hire purchase.
Ambank itself is a bad bank...i've experienced be4...infact is my whole family
a bank is a place to put money...right?...in any amount
and since i live in a small town...not alot of banks here
we opt to put our money in Ambank
at 1st i was ok...but starting from few years ago....they started to tell us that if u didn't put "enough" money in your saving account, we'll start cutting certain percentage from your account
if am not wrong is 5k
so funny...not putting enough money in your account and they can cut certain percentage already...lol
my mom directly go and closed all her, me and my bros account there
MR_alien
post Oct 17 2011, 09:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ Oct 17 2011, 08:44 PM)
Awh! thx for the info  smile.gif  hmm i myself have sort of this problem as well, i didnt realize until my uncle told me why my handbrake need to pull till so high 1, but havent been to workshop to take a look into it ohmy.gif
dn't pull until max it...it will jam
and simple reason is becuz drum brake sarks
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 12:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2011, 12:20 AM)
the tire noise i blame it on crappy malaysian roads tongue.gif
from penang to KL, got some parts of the road where its so so quiet even at 100kmh+...then reach another part with different tarmac and so noisy.
the quiet one is newer ones..tend to be blacker in colour
old one colour not so dark and very rough which makes it noisy
and some old(rough) + patch = even worst

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 18 2011, 12:27 AM
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 12:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

actually u dn't need the lifetime warranty....reason?
they already change the supplier...so if your power window fail, just go buy a switch and change it...it's plug and play only
but make sure its new stock(new supplier)

and even if u want the lifetime warranty...stated 250k or 10 years
your car's lifespan is around that already....specifically is around 200k
either the engine or GB will fail and thats the time u would consider change car
so its more than enough
no one so stupid enough sell the car and go claim power window..lol

Added on October 18, 2011, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:28 PM)
and the stupid labour charge
the cheapest also rm55
i can use fully synthetic or pump 1 more full tank of ron95 already rclxm9.gif
actually the parts in SC is the same price as outside...only some abit more expensive..otherwise is the same
the one that makes it expensive is the labour....RM50 for minor service and RM100 for major

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 18 2011, 12:31 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 12:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 18 2011, 12:35 PM)
i change my own engine oil, oil filter and spark plug... all these things only cost me less than RM90... why wanna send to service center that will cost RM269 for a semi package...
RM90?
bro what oil u use oh
shell HX7 10w-40 alone now already RM1XX already
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 12:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
use castrol or mobil still RM99@tesco laugh.gif
those selling at tesco aren't really suit our car
imported from germany
some even said theres no seal inside
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 07:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Oct 18 2011, 06:59 PM)
Just want to know is it true that Saga FLX have some issue on the CVT part, and now proton had hold all FLX to be out? Can anyone confirm with me or give me someone inside proton to confirm with me?
no
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 11:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(r_5th19 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:52 AM)
Hi bro.

just want to ask about proride sport spring.
anyone using the sport spring?
i want to know the stiffness compared to stock spring.
is it nice for family car?
sport spring u can ask omara but he didn't online for quite some time already
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 02:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:44 PM)
the jerk i encounter now is slow speed around 10 to 20 km/h during traffic jam... and also, when i park my car, idling for few seconds, the engine suffering lack of fuel jerking...
but the one recall is oil pump...not fuel pump
it's 2 different thing
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 09:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Oct 19 2011, 08:12 PM)
Aaa.. hunt, I like what you are thinking.
Btw, after almost 4 years, my car finally having those dashboard rattling sounds. Damn annoying.
Anyone experiences "key knocking with key sound" before? Very obvious when cornering and go over uneven road during night time. Sounds came from rear passenger (driver side).
Already send to mechanic to check, but the problems could not be stimulate.
mine was still ok.......just that going over even speed bump the steering horn cover will vibrate
but that wasn't the cars fault
purely the absorber's fault
and i really hope that absorber didn't do any other damage to the car
now waiting for replacement and spring to arrive thn will go change
otherwise...no prob with my car yet
only the mentioned earlier...rust on the ATF tank exterior
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2011, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Oct 20 2011, 08:57 PM)
1.6 got cvt meh ?
if not thn why release 1.6 FLX?
just buy back the old 1.6L FL is more than enough
and plus it is released after 1.3 FLX...if no CVT thn nobody will buy
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2011, 09:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:08 PM)
i tough 1.6 is standard 4 speed..
thats the old one
the new one which is CVT..will be released soon
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 21 2011, 11:53 AM)
Ha ha no answer smile.gif

If not that worth to buy I'm better going for vios 2nd hand, that's still in good consider I think there is more worth ever in quality or fuel consumption.

I just need driving in taman or city for my wife to pike up my kid & works.
full city drive...if u dn't move...still 0KM
so no specific answer
but for CVT...u should get approx 300KM+
highway get more
ok..stop ask
no car use no fuel...save fuel = car more expensive....period!
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 12:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 21 2011, 12:11 PM)
But viva is unsafe and too small, if wanna get viva and better keep my old Kenari as well and do not need installment, just pump the fuel and go.

So I just look up at FLX 1.3A and more large space and got car boot also.

Even the taxi using the SAGA BLM and feels like quite big and more stable driving.
just get it if u want it
u dn't get another car like that in 40k range...with CVT, ABS and EBD
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 12:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 21 2011, 12:19 PM)
Hope the CVT can be tahan longer and not like Savy AMT CVT problem and warranty over and only wanna change the whole engine for that cost over Rm20k.
One of my friend is kena this and no money to change the whole and every months still keep going for installment and the car only sleep at carporch ever you sell of also nobody want sad.gif
since when savvy have CVT?
u mean the automated manual one?...the 2 kind into 1
that one is known to have problems
savvy if u take single gear which is auto only...that one no problem

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 21 2011, 12:42 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 04:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:21 PM)
hi everybody
during the car is idling, when a/c is kick in, will the rpm needle fluctuate(move up abit then goes down)?
no and it shouldn't be

Added on October 21, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2011, 04:28 PM)
I dint notice the needle moving, but sometimes when I am overtaking at the same time the ac kicks in, throttle response feels a bit sluggish. lol

Added on October 21, 2011, 4:31 pmthe downside of a fukin powerful A/C sleep.gif
when u wanna accelerate/overtake
u would rev up
when the a/c kicks in....the power is all taken by the a/c
which for my case, the needle stay stationary instead of going up....acceleration came to a hold
thn when the a/c finish it job...the power came back...the needle sometime will go up 1 small bar = acceleration continues...
thats how powerful the a/c is...haha

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 21 2011, 04:34 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 09:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Oct 21 2011, 08:14 PM)
I pump twice 30+30 =621km

I also surprise and suspicious to c this figure Am wondering if trip calculate wrongly haha
not so accurate if pump half
btw...621KM..i can go bang my head to the wall...haha

Added on October 21, 2011, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(Nashraf @ Oct 21 2011, 08:33 PM)
Guys, I just went to a Proton Edar showroom today to inquire on FLX CVT. The SA told me Proton is recalling all CVT model to fix a minor problem with the gearbox. So she told me that if I order a CVT variant right now, the delivery will be delayed a little bit.

I was a bit confused because I have never heard of this 'recall' issue. Can anyone confirm?
some members here did see a memo for recall...but i think soon
the delivery delayed abit is ok as long as that prob is resolved...right?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 21 2011, 09:21 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 21 2011, 10:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Oct 21 2011, 09:34 PM)
For those u decided on the FLX whether to take CVT or Manual,

My opinion, is CVT is a complex transmission, depending on belting, special CVT oil etc. As you know, even AT is costly to rebuild, what about CVT which up till now usually reserved to high priced cars like Slyphy, Murano etc? Even last time Honda City brought it in, it failed.

So my advice take manual. I bought a FLX Manual Executive. Manual transmission still more reliable.
CVT basically have no problem...same as normal AT
honda city one fail isn't becuz the gear box fail...is that the SC pour the wrong oil into the gear box which result it to fail
thats why u should remember to go SC to service...use CVT oil...not normal oil

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:37 PM