123 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

ronnie
post Jan 15 2012, 11:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

OT: I did receive a Survey call from OCBC too. Should have complained and get a free gift
onthefly
post Jan 16 2012, 12:46 AM

1,315 posts

OCBC Bank Malaysia Promotion until 31st March 2012. Minimum Fresh Fund RM10K

got link?.i can`t find in their website. any help
tifosi
post Jan 16 2012, 01:15 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Jan 16 2012, 12:46 AM)
OCBC Bank Malaysia Promotion until 31st March 2012. Minimum Fresh Fund RM10K

got link?.i can`t find in their website. any help
Search a few pages back for it.
lkcheng
post Jan 16 2012, 09:21 AM

589 posts

Also taken a phone survey from OCBC. They said they will send me a token as the gift of taking the survey.
TSGen-X
post Jan 16 2012, 01:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Today the banks really crowded, luckily I got the new notes last week.

Click here to view my updated post on CNY Ang Pows 2012 where I have added Affin Bank, HSBC, Coach, Metrojaya, The Gardens Popular and several where children would just go WOW!
gark
post Jan 16 2012, 01:39 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
No CIMB Preffered and Public Bank Red Carpet (Got ah?) ang pows?.. must go get so can complete your collection. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Jan 16 2012, 01:42 PM
TSGen-X
post Jan 16 2012, 01:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 16 2012, 01:39 PM)
No CIMB Preffered and Public Bank Red Carpet (Got ah?) ang pows?.. must go get so can complete your collection.  brows.gif
haha, I don't even have the standard issued Ang Pows from the above mentioned banks. You go get lah and then share with me to help me make the collection complete biggrin.gif

To add, the above mentioned banks' FD Promotions not competitive tongue.gif

And thanks for checking out my blog smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 16 2012, 01:55 PM
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 01:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

CIMB's Angpao looks ugly this year...
aeiou228
post Jan 16 2012, 02:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 01:53 PM)
CIMB's Angpao looks ugly this year...
Ugly meh ? Not bad wor, one full length golden dragon at the front.
TSGen-X
post Jan 16 2012, 04:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

read the article below, not so good news for us FDMCG if SCB Research Head is correct:

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...-2.7pc-in-2012/

But good news, he predicted inflation rate will also go down smile.gif

And we will know a week after CNY if interest rates will go up or down or stay the same for now.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 16 2012, 04:23 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jan 16 2012, 05:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 13 2012, 11:25 PM)
My son's MyKid starts with "080808". brows.gif
Not bad biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
HSBC is very stingy this year. I was initially given only two packets of Ang Pow and i was told they were only given very limited amount of Ang Pow this year. My RM gave me another extra two packets and that's it doh.gif

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 16 2012, 01:39 PM)
No CIMB Preffered and Public Bank Red Carpet (Got ah?) ang pows?.. must go get so can complete your collection.  brows.gif
The PBB branch i went to this morning ran out of Ang Pow already doh.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 16 2012, 02:28 PM)
Ugly meh ? Not bad wor, one full length golden dragon at the front.
Got dragon ? Ok. I'm going to CIMB Bank tomorrow tongue.gif

By the way, many people went to PBB this morning to open new FD (Prosperity Rates). The power of a good/well-known/reliable brand brows.gif
D-Zire
post Jan 16 2012, 09:54 PM

560 posts

fyi,

JP Morgan has a very nice dragon imprint on their ang pow this year. The ang pows imo looks classy and not too flashy (read: ah beng) although its with dragon imprints.
hackwire
post Jan 16 2012, 10:59 PM

4,256 posts

Is this ang pow design thread?

hackwire
post Jan 17 2012, 10:15 AM

4,256 posts

that's right when my new post was closed and ask to move here by the moderator, i wonder if he is even doing his job to moderate this thread as i find pretty much redundant of information posted here. hope he is doing his job first before asking people to follow this thread.
ronnie
post Jan 17 2012, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 17 2012, 10:15 AM)
that's right when my new post was closed and ask to move here by the moderator, i wonder if he is even doing his job to moderate this thread as i find pretty much redundant of information posted here. hope he is doing his job first before asking people to follow this thread.
I guess all those talk about angpao need to be removed by other Mods
TSGen-X
post Jan 17 2012, 10:30 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 16 2012, 10:59 PM)
Is this ang pow design thread?
No new FD Promotion lah, so discuss about side benefits of playing FD Musical Chair tongue.gif

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jan 17 2012, 09:37 AM)
Why talking about ang pow here? it should be talking fixed deposit here.
blush.gif we "kena taruk" by newbie who have never contributed to this thread. Bro you also spamming by posting above tongue.gif You get extra 1 post count for reminding us, hahaha

And how does your post on GST has to do with Balance Transfer in BT Thread tongue.gif

Bro, Chinese New Year just around the corner, guess you not into CNY spirit yet smile.gif that is if you are celebrating CNY. And you don't really need to follow this thread, just read the first post where all relevant promotions are posted and if got any further questions, call the bank for clarification to double confirm.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 16 2012, 05:13 PM)
By the way, many people went to PBB this morning to open new FD (Prosperity Rates). The power of a good/well-known/reliable brand   brows.gif
I wonder if those people knows that the 3.98% is for the 12th and final month only.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 17 2012, 10:38 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jan 17 2012, 10:59 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jan 17 2012, 09:37 AM)
Why talking about ang pow here? it should be talking fixed deposit here.
If you look at those posts posted by the seniors here, you'll notice that each reply may consists of a FD-related reply to avoid going completely OT. And i just happen to be the lenient one. So yeah. It's fine by me.

As well as a lot of informative information posted by the seniors here yet i don't hear they get praised ? Some moderators will just close your thread and lead you to the existing thread to avoid any thread duplication (so that we can pile all the information for our own benefits as well as other people) while some will merge it with the existing one. Whoever closed your post (or topic) must had a good valid reason to.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 17 2012, 10:23 AM)
I guess all those talk about angpao need to be removed by other Mods
As i said, posts posted by some seniors consisted of a FD-related reply to avoid going completely OT. So it won't be possible to remove all the posts without editing the original content of the post and it is not recommended to edit one's post unless it contains a flaming message. Besides, you've posted quite a few OT replies in a few other threads too and i've been very lenient about it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 17 2012, 10:30 AM)
I wonder if those people knows that the 3.98% is for the 12th and final month only.
I think some of them do and some of them don't. That's the power of a well-known/well-established banking house. While the majority of us here do like to check out and compare the interest rates offered by various banks and will actually take all the problem to withdraw and close the bank account when another bank is offering a much more attractive interest rate, the general public just couldn't be bothered i guess biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 17 2012, 11:09 AM
gsc
post Jan 17 2012, 11:13 AM

1,624 posts

There is no perfection in this World, appreciate with the good things/information and be tolerance on other info.

So the good offers on interest rates are from OCBC, UOB, Kuwait Finance at this moment?

MilesAndMore
post Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jan 17 2012, 11:13 AM)
So the good offers on interest rates are from OCBC, UOB, Kuwait Finance at this moment?
Yes. And the best one would actually be KFH as they pay you the interest upfront. So if you do celebrate CNY, it means better cash flow for you this CNY tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM
ronnie
post Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM)
Yes. And the best one would actually be KFH as they pay you the interest upfront. So if you do celebrate CNY, it means better cash flow for you this CNY  tongue.gif
But very limited branches for KFH...

123 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:49 PM