❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
oscarsmh
Oct 21 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:41 AM) may i know how much is the full tank for inspira? how many KM u can hit for highway drive lets say drive at 160kph. i am currently a myvi owner, manual SXi planning to upgrade because most of the time only highway JB-KL-JB. if i drive 150-160kph, 1 tank RM60 only can hit 330-350KM. how bout inspira? almost the same? city drive doesn't matter much to me because i will ride bike most of the time in city. but my myvi if city drive, is RM60 = 450-480KM. Tat day I drive frm JB- kl(To find Kenny)- JB,speed ard 140-170km/h with aircon on,with 1 full tank ard RM95.
Lester1987
Oct 21 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 21 2011, 01:51 PM) Tat day I drive frm JB- kl(To find Kenny)- JB,speed ard 140-170km/h with aircon on,with 1 full tank ard RM95. means it used up the whole full tank? thats almost double my FC.....
K3nnYkl82
Oct 21 2011, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:04 PM) means it used up the whole full tank? thats almost double my FC..... He meant to kl and back to jb. 1 tank la Added on October 21, 2011, 2:08 pmQUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 21 2011, 01:49 PM) I terbaca.. TERPANCUT... hahahaha... That spot very famous di. Am surprise klangster dunno.. Oh ya, always ffk nvr come pj one, no wonder not familiar...  Klangster like to pancut one ma.. Xc i think i want u help me to adjust my headlights also la This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Oct 21 2011, 02:08 PM
toyperson
Oct 21 2011, 02:09 PM
Hi, Just a technical question. Is it possible to change the pistons,conrods,crankshaft for 4B10 1.8 inspira to a 4B12's(lancer sportsback 2.4) piston,conrods,crankshaft? the bore is same at 86mm, only the stroke different. Any discussion on this before? Thanks
SothysSaleShop

QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 21 2011, 01:51 PM) Tat day I drive frm JB- kl(To find Kenny)- JB,speed ard 140-170km/h with aircon on,with 1 full tank ard RM95. Should be half tank left at least if one way...I drive from KL-Singapore always pit stop at the petrol station before entering Singapore, with at least 1/2 tank full (unker driving), or more than a little 1/4 tank full if drive 150-180km/h..
kennypotatoes

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 21 2011, 02:49 PM) I terbaca.. TERPANCUT... hahahaha... That spot very famous di. Am surprise klangster dunno.. Oh ya, always ffk nvr come pj one, no wonder not familiar...  aiya... dont always aim budak klang lah!!! i think you guys also dont visit klang all the times watt... why klangster dont go up PJ? because spending at klang cheaper mah... hehehe Added on October 21, 2011, 2:11 pmjangan tembak aku lagi lah... aku takut nak pergi TT mlm ni.. This post has been edited by kennypotatoes: Oct 21 2011, 02:11 PM
SnoWFisH
Oct 21 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 21 2011, 11:37 AM) I cannot agree with you. I owned a Mawi for 4 years, floaty piece of shit...i guess you haven't drive a Savvy before and know what is 'stable'.  Yes, Inspira full tank can hit 900km also, proven and tested in fuel challenge....but drive at 90km/h or less maybe. Full tank is 59l i think. FC should be same between 1.8 and 2.0, but maybe 1.8 will have better FC in city drive. Put it this way...city 100%=8km/l, highway=14km/l or more (if you drive normally at 120km/h). Stocks should be plenty gua. Depends on which branch you buy from. Bigger dealers will have ready stocks (like Atiaran Otomobil), small dealers most likley needs to wait. I have similar experience when I drove the maivee too. When I hit 100 kph, the car was already floating. The car was one of the earlier 1.3 batches not sure if got a lot changed after that. Most of the older generation do tend towards T&H. For me, if I din't get Inspira, I'll go for kimchi cars liao  . At least they got a lot of gadgers in the car
XCInspire
Oct 21 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:06 PM) Klangster like to pancut one ma..
Xc i think i want u help me to adjust my headlights also la
Hmmm... should start charging fees di...  Added on October 21, 2011, 2:37 pmQUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 21 2011, 02:09 PM) aiya... dont always aim budak klang lah!!! i think you guys also dont visit klang all the times watt... why klangster dont go up PJ? because spending at klang cheaper mah... hehehe Added on October 21, 2011, 2:11 pmjangan tembak aku lagi lah... aku takut nak pergi TT mlm ni.. Sebab pj / kl manyak tempat massat... This post has been edited by XCInspire: Oct 21 2011, 02:37 PM
madchin
Oct 21 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 21 2011, 02:09 PM) aiya... dont always aim budak klang lah!!! i think you guys also dont visit klang all the times watt... why klangster dont go up PJ? because spending at klang cheaper mah... hehehe Added on October 21, 2011, 2:11 pmjangan tembak aku lagi lah... aku takut nak pergi TT mlm ni.. dude, i kena too.. >.< i was there around 10.15, problem is i was holding my phone, and i was going about 120.. dammit.. how do i check if i kena? but then again, in front there was a car, i doubt he manage to take mine?
ckk125
Oct 21 2011, 02:54 PM
LATEST info regarding rear left suspension noise.
I just called Icare and inquired what was going on and was told that our inspira has 2 issues with the suspension,
1)bushing - morning or cold nyek nyek 2)bump stopper - noise when going up bumps and sounds like something is loose.
the 1st issue was settled by replacing the bushing.
2nd issue still undergoing product testing, the parts tested were not satisfactory so they are getting the vendor to settle the part issue within 1 month or 2. he cannot give a commitment on when it'll be settled.
For those who has this issue as well, write in/call to icare to inform of ur case and once the part is ready for replacement, proton will either sms/email/call the owners that are involved.
This post has been edited by ckk125: Oct 21 2011, 02:55 PM
kennypotatoes
Oct 21 2011, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(madchin @ Oct 21 2011, 03:53 PM) dude, i kena too.. >.< i was there around 10.15, problem is i was holding my phone, and i was going about 120.. dammit.. how do i check if i kena? but then again, in front there was a car, i doubt he manage to take mine? see.. ask you don FFK one lah!!
madchin
Oct 21 2011, 03:01 PM
lol, takut kena poisonnnnn
XCInspire
Oct 21 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(madchin @ Oct 21 2011, 03:01 PM) lol, takut kena poisonnnnn So tonite ffk tt again? Heh heh... I got a few hood switch cables, who come can get it for a minimal fee... Good to see that sign light up and undiscover another hidden feature.. safety feature...
sleed
Oct 21 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(madchin @ Oct 21 2011, 03:01 PM) lol, takut kena poisonnnnn dont ffk...
XCInspire
Oct 21 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:55 PM) Nzh, reserve one pair for me.. Btw, what is that secret weapon??!
nzh0920
Oct 21 2011, 05:00 PM

XC, i actually lack 1 more set, they said stock not enough, i now call them try, ask them wther can get 1 more set for me.
Added on October 21, 2011, 5:00 pmcause next week also need go there to collect 1 more time
This post has been edited by nzh0920: Oct 21 2011, 05:00 PM
K3nnYkl82
Oct 21 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 21 2011, 05:00 PM) XC, i actually lack 1 more set, they said stock not enough, i now call them try, ask them wther can get 1 more set for me. Added on October 21, 2011, 5:00 pmcause next week also need go there to collect 1 more time Thanks Nzh... my secret weapon!!! Haha c u tonight
nzh0920
Oct 21 2011, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 21 2011, 05:04 PM) Thanks Nzh... my secret weapon!!! Haha c u tonight you're welcome. @XC, i hlp u phone mitsu and order jo, wait 2 week ok mou?
gagak_84
Oct 21 2011, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:55 PM) what is the secret weapon?