❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Lester1987
post Oct 21 2011, 10:41 AM

2,017 posts

may i know how much is the full tank for inspira? how many KM u can hit for highway drive lets say drive at 160kph.
i am currently a myvi owner, manual SXi planning to upgrade because most of the time only highway JB-KL-JB. if i drive 150-160kph, 1 tank RM60 only can hit 330-350KM. how bout inspira? almost the same?
city drive doesn't matter much to me because i will ride bike most of the time in city.
but my myvi if city drive, is RM60 = 450-480KM.
Lester1987
post Oct 21 2011, 11:05 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 21 2011, 10:54 AM)
160 km/h all the way to JB?? sweat.gif..  I dunno....i only tried around 120km/h - 160km/h (mostly at the lower end)....14 km/l. Err...you drive myvi at 160km/h....scary mang...like wanna fly oready...I drive Myvi 120km/h also cannot tahan the floaty feel.
not really la, 160 is still steady if u ask me, of course not on rainy days.. normal days its ok.
how much is 1 full tank for inspira?? since someone mention can hit 650KM, that's very good.

and is there a waiting time if i buy an inspira now?

the 2.0 version got better FC or the 1.8 got better FC? 2.0 power got a lot difference compare to the 1.8?
Lester1987
post Oct 21 2011, 02:04 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 21 2011, 01:51 PM)
Tat day I drive frm JB- kl(To find Kenny)- JB,speed ard 140-170km/h with aircon on,with 1 full tank ard RM95.
means it used up the whole full tank? thats almost double my FC.....
Lester1987
post Nov 5 2011, 09:53 PM

2,017 posts

just went to showroom to check out the car just now. quite satisfied with it. now i not sure wanna get the 1.8 manual version or 2.0 version. Is there a significant difference on the 200CC? any owner here can give some advise?
the main reason i purchase this is for JB-KL drive every month. not feeling comfortable driving Myvi on highway.
also the SA says if drive from JB to KL, it only uses RM45 petrol shocking.gif. she somemore say that RM45 is if she drive 150-160kph. if 110-120, should use less. if that true?? i kinna doubt on that.
Lester1987
post Nov 5 2011, 10:27 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 4 2011, 10:08 PM)
Today heard on radio Inspira 1.8MT R3 version is released?!
that's why i am in a dilemma whether to get the Manual R3 or get the 2.0p. R3 model got no RM2.5k discount

Lester1987
post Nov 6 2011, 06:56 PM

2,017 posts

I just test drive the 1.8l inspira at showroom, I find the car is not really responsive. I find my manual 1.3 myvi is more responsive. I seems like a bit hold back now. Not sure if the 2.0 version is better. I find that we need press a bit more in order the car to move.

0.0168sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:18 PM