157 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

dante10
post Apr 9 2012, 02:45 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Zidhu @ Apr 8 2012, 11:38 AM)
This was what I did and now my cwm doesnt operate properly.
Everytime I run it it says "This version of CWM Manager should be usedwith CF-zroot v5.0 or newer. I appears that you are running a different kernel. Various features have been disabled."
My CMW manager practically doesnt work at all...
It opens but cant function at all. What should I do ?
And I have already backed up with the cwm manager earlier, but I cant seem to restore it at all...
flash back rooted kernel using ktool.. eg: superatmos ,lucifr..

1:download rooted kernel
2: extract the .zip file till u get the zImage
3:place the zImage in ur internal storage (dont put in folder)
4: run ktool ,tap flash kernel from /sdcard/zImage
5:reboot then try access ur cwm

eddie2020
post Apr 9 2012, 03:23 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Zidhu @ Apr 8 2012, 01:27 AM)
superuser didnt appear, instead, I downloaded the app from the playstore and it was practically empty if you get what I mean.
ok, I'll try restarting my comp

Added on April 8, 2012, 1:33 amermmm, I got it after I restarted my pc. Thanks smile.gif
can anyone guide me to install the superrom v3 ?
I dont know how to get into cwm recovery mode
if superuser dint appear means u are not rooted..
try doomlord method or flash rooted kernel via odin "if u dun care binary counter"
s00nkit
post Apr 9 2012, 07:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 8 2012, 10:05 PM)
@soonkit GDZKL3 is the latest base version right? my bro just bought I9100G
Ya~ ngkhanmein ....
I follow this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xl5Hsh6dKys to done...
But after i flash, my wifi has problem....
Keep scanning every 6 sec when i on my wifi
dante10
post Apr 9 2012, 08:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(s00nkit @ Apr 8 2012, 08:48 PM)
After root I9100G with <I9100GDZKL3> , My Wifi can connect ,
But it keep scanning every 6sec ....
Feel battery is burning >.<""
Please someone help solved this problem.
i think its normal..mine oso like that
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 10 2012, 09:10 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

yaya i noticed it keep scanning after few second.. i dunno y i can't check update at software update.. it keep asking me use data whereas we dun have data plan & we can't use wifi at all.. i keep bring me to wifi setting where i notice that wifi is confirm connected & it refresh av few sec & my questions is y can't i use wifi 2 check update for firmware?? since now my bro using 2.3.6 with DZKL3 base version!
Wira_lover
post Apr 10 2012, 12:02 PM

315 posts

can we stop the wifi from always scanning even after connected?
ReasonsofThanatos
post Apr 11 2012, 04:08 PM

256 posts

Sorry im kinda new to this, just wanted to know if rooting deletes any of my data and info and apps inside my S2??
Andrewtst
post Apr 11 2012, 05:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Apr 11 2012, 04:08 PM)
Sorry im kinda new to this, just wanted to know if rooting deletes any of my data and info and apps inside my S2??
Nope. But for safety reason, always do backup.
aronliew
post Apr 11 2012, 10:11 PM

306 posts

hi,can i send my phone to warranty just because it hang and heat up frequently
blur_mak
post Apr 13 2012, 10:53 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(aronliew @ Apr 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
hi,can i send my phone to warranty just because it hang and heat up frequently
Sure. They will probably do a factory reset for u
cheewin88
post Apr 14 2012, 03:04 AM

146 posts

hi guys,
i just flashed XXLB1 GaLaXyRom v5.1 rom with cwm and now my i9100i stuck at galaxy logo.... >.< any idea? no problem to restore back...just wondering why it will stuck at galaxy logo?

baseband version i9100GXXKL4
Kernel version 2.6.35.7 DPI@DELL165 #2
BUILD NUMBER DZKJ2
GaLaXyRoM v5

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Apr 14 2012, 03:14 AM
bongek
post Apr 14 2012, 01:50 PM

35 posts

hello i got problem.. after i do proses DooMLoRD's Easy Rooting Toolkit then after finish runme.bat install ktool n i open it got this:

AN ERROR ACCOURED DURING THE OPERATION!
[ER_IOERR]

(no root access?!)

why this problem happen..?

Android Version: 2.3.6
Baseband Version: I9100GDZKL3
Kernal Version: 2.6.35.7 se.infra@SEI-43 #2
Buid Number: GINGERBREAD.DZKL3
dante10
post Apr 16 2012, 02:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(bongek @ Apr 14 2012, 01:50 PM)
hello i got problem.. after i do proses DooMLoRD's Easy Rooting Toolkit then after finish runme.bat install ktool n i open it got this:

AN ERROR ACCOURED DURING THE OPERATION!
[ER_IOERR]

(no root access?!)

why this problem happen..?

Android Version: 2.3.6
Baseband Version: I9100GDZKL3
Kernal Version: 2.6.35.7 se.infra@SEI-43 #2
Buid Number: GINGERBREAD.DZKL3
Doomlord method cannot be use for DZKL3...use rooted kernel method as in creezalird guide
del_Piero10
post Apr 17 2012, 07:34 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Apr 9 2012, 02:45 AM)
flash back rooted kernel using ktool.. eg: superatmos ,lucifr..

1:download rooted kernel
2: extract the .zip file till u get the zImage
3:place the zImage in ur internal storage (dont put in folder)
4: run ktool ,tap  flash kernel from /sdcard/zImage
5:reboot then try access ur cwm
got the same problem with my wife's phone. done your instructions but also cannot get CWM to work after flash Zimage. last try i will use the usb jig. hope this will work
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 17 2012, 09:12 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Apr 10 2012, 01:02 PM)
can we stop the wifi from always scanning even after connected?
i noticed Y & W always auto scan the wifi every few sec if no mistake all samsung hp r the same.. so the only way to stop scan it, is turn off the wifi.. sweat.gif
dante10
post Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 17 2012, 07:34 AM)
got the same problem with my wife's phone. done your instructions but also cannot get CWM to work after flash Zimage. last try i will use the usb jig. hope this will work
what happen when u try to access cwm?..try access from ktool...reboot to recovery?
del_Piero10
post Apr 17 2012, 07:18 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
what happen when u try to access cwm?..try access from ktool...reboot to recovery?
i got the same error as below:

"This version of CWM Manager should be usedwith CF-zroot v5.0 or newer. I appears that you are running a different kernel. Various features have been disabled."

so i just reflashed the root kernel thru odin and the YT still appears but CWM is ok. so i'm going to use usb jig to try to remove the YT.

but i've already flash with GB kernel 2.3.6..

is it possible to do so with USB jig?
dante10
post Apr 17 2012, 08:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 17 2012, 07:18 PM)
i got the same error as below:

"This version of CWM Manager should be usedwith CF-zroot v5.0 or newer. I appears that you are running a different kernel. Various features have been disabled."

so i just reflashed the root kernel thru odin and the YT still appears but CWM is ok. so i'm going to use usb jig to try to remove the YT.

but i've already flash with GB kernel 2.3.6..

is it possible to do so with USB jig?
yes its possible...but first u need to flash dzkj2 bootloader if u are in newer rom/kernel eg dzkl3,xxla1,xxlb1..cuz newer bootloader wont work with jig as mention in creezalird guide. using jig also will reset binary counter to 0 back..thats other benefit using jig.. smile.gif
del_Piero10
post Apr 17 2012, 08:16 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
yes its possible...but first u need to flash dzkj2 bootloader if u are in newer rom/kernel eg dzkl3,xxla1,xxlb1..cuz newer bootloader wont work with jig as mention in creezalird guide. using jig also will reset binary counter to 0 back..thats other benefit using jig.. smile.gif
do you have any link to dzkj2 bootloader? so i will flash the old bootloader and use usb jig to remove the YT. so after that i just flash any custom kernel with CWM should be ok right?
dante10
post Apr 17 2012, 08:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:16 PM)
do you have any link to dzkj2 bootloader? so i will flash the old bootloader and use usb jig to remove the YT. so after that i just flash any custom kernel with CWM should be ok right?
yes...u shld able to flash custom kernel without any YT and bnary...here the link i take from mahadirlab.com and its in malay http://www.mahadirlab.com/tutorial-reset-b...00g-dzkl3/..its a guide and u shld found the link for the bootloader in tht page..

157 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:03 PM