Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

TSchuahcs79
post Oct 22 2012, 02:06 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Oct 22 2012, 12:39 AM)
I found I need 5 times to revert back only can get back original speed.
i revert back to TP LINK firmware 3 times before i success convert into open wrt, because short of the 2 packages

after u revert to stock firmware,

u need to remember to the bandwidth control as listed in first post notworthy.gif

also bes tweak your modem tx power to get better effect no matter with open wrt or with STock firmware notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 22 2012, 02:49 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 22 2012, 11:23 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 22 2012, 09:41 AM)
notworthy.gif

that was the reason, a noob like me should refrain from doing things that i am not born good at  tongue.gif
trust me, once it work, he he, u will know how lousy the stock firmware is notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 22 2012, 03:06 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(valuebuyer @ Oct 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
so sad sad.gif sad.gif
no way to make it works?
i think from the error he post, he didnt plug in lan cable with internet connection into the blue lan port of the router before he click updates,

to updates the list of packages, u need internet connection to the router

otherwise u have to update the router via Putty with SSH notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 22 2012, 03:07 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 22 2012, 06:04 PM

6,931 posts

uploading 3 video tutor now to youtube

- how to setup your brand new TL-MR3420

- how to flash open wrt in tl-mr3420

- how to flash back to stock firmware

be patience guys notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 03:02 PM

6,931 posts

Sorry for the late video tutor. My maxis was down this morning when i almost finish upload to youtube. Now i reupload it all again. Sorry ya notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 23 2012, 03:03 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 04:18 PM

6,931 posts

Video tutor all done,.

hope it really helps, i am beginner in open wrt linux,. anything wrong or anything to add please kindly let me know notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 04:43 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Oct 23 2012, 04:30 PM)
where the link bro?
can paste here,,huhuu

thank you  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
all is located at first post notworthy.gif

or

How to Setup your Tp LINK TL_MR3420 with tplink firmware

Open Wrt for TL-MR3420 BY KIZWAN
( Do it on your own Risk )
For those of you who dont have extra lan cable network connection,
u can plug your usb modem in your computer usb port and share that modem connection Via Lan
then plug the lan cable in blue lan port in your router before you click updates notworthy.gif

how to flash back to TP LINK Stock firmware from Open wrt

TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 05:04 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 23 2012, 04:50 PM)
It's really a great tutorial for sure notworthy.gif

Thanks for your time Chuah, great for beginner

Sometime I really wonder what is you job laugh.gif
Maxis QC engineer kah or Maxis special CS
laugh.gif how i wish maxis hire me laugh.gif

well i just always believe "Sharing is Caring"

even though i am SUPER NOOB in open wrt /linux rclxub.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 05:10 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Oct 23 2012, 05:07 PM)
sharing is caring.

salute bro chuahcs.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

got a video for open wrt.
easily to tweak again.

not sure it will enhance the signal again.
properly oni know it will more stable, and easily connect within 10~20sec after dc.
my TL-MR3420 with open wrt, connect after 5 second, if DC or reboot,. rclxm9.gif

u can set the timing , how long u want to modem to connect/reconnect,

under that advance setting part where i put 20 second in video tutor notworthy.gif

oh this openwrt also solve my stuck @ UMTS2100 3G issue,.

now after connect directly log on DC-HSPA+ network,.

of course your modem need to tweak UMTS2100 band only with MDMA

and tweak 27TX power with blacktubi guide notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 23 2012, 05:11 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 05:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 23 2012, 05:11 PM)
3G signal = no
WiFi signal = Yes. Raise it to maximum 21
well i set to channel 11 and wireless 11G, super stable with wifi now and very less packet data loss too thumbup.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 09:03 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 23 2012, 08:46 PM)
Hey, add this to the first page on how to bridge your 3G through LAN on a PC.

http://www.myceloteh.com/3g/sharing-your-c...easy-waypart-2/
thanks for the tips, i pin in there notworthy.gif

great job Blacktubi thumbup.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Oct 23 2012, 11:29 PM)
can i know where to download Open-WRT file ?

Thank you.    biggrin.gif
u can check the first post under open wrt by Kizwan note notworthy.gif

or

openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-mr3420-v1-squashfs-factory.bin"

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 23 2012, 11:44 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:43 PM)
my modem seem cant use the at command on pc usb plugged in hmm.gif
which command u refer to ?

is it the disable autorun thing command ? if yours is zte mf680, dont need to disable autorun,..

only older zte model need to notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:50 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:47 PM)
ceh.. made me headache there..
just flash update the router to latest firmware ,
http://www.tp-link.com.my/support/download...ersion=V1#tbl_j

then plugin ZTE MF680, it willl auto recognize and dial,

make sure u follow the video on how to setup notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 23 2012, 11:50 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:50 PM)
im already up and running, haha
this Tp Link stock firmware is quite good already,..

anymore advance have to -> open wrt notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:52 PM)
correction, my batch comes with the most updated stock firmware d, LOL

open wrt later when i not happy
i try open wrt because after a while i use, sometimes my router have no response,.. like ding dong, at first i suspect my router gone liao, but after try this open wrt ,realise is tp link stock firmware issue,..

the issue is request time out in my CMD ping .. hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 23 2012, 11:58 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:55 PM)
3.12.21 Build 120523 Rel.37880n
yea i use that firmware version 120523 before i flash open wrt,..

too many request time out issue and the wireless issue,

after use this open wrt, everything is fine, and so less DC,. super stable and super fast dial & auto reconnect too thumbup.gif

thanks to those few user who guide me through all this open wrt,.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 24 2012, 12:00 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:59 PM)
tunggu my router ding dong then only see wrt, no rush anyways
now i open up router cover too, laugh.gif

let the server fan blow at it to make it air con effect biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 24 2012, 12:08 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Oct 24 2012, 12:04 AM)
today...windows shopping at low yat....looking for my secondary TL-MR3420(exspecially V2)-still not available...........only have 3220..huh......
some places have already,. but lowyat not yet have any stock on V2,.

only V1 can use with open wrt though, so i prefer to stay with V1,. nod.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 24 2012, 12:30 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Oct 24 2012, 12:09 AM)
Thanks for ur information.

Thank you.    biggrin.gif
anytime,. hope your flashing is smooth, finger cross notworthy.gif

31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top