6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Oct 18 2012, 09:56 PM)
=D  chuahcs79 no longer newbie in linux haha
Just a reminder, you can install other useful package like 'miniupnpd'

System->Software
Remember to update package list when you want to install other packages
1. Actions -> Filter -> Find package -> 'miniupnpd'
2. After install don't forget to navigate System-> Startup, Enable and start the package you have installed
yea, thanks a lot to you all here, sorry for so many noob question on linux notworthy.gif

TSchuahcs79
post Oct 18 2012, 11:37 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:26 PM)
Im From Sabah.. All IT Digital Mall @ RM80 they sell here in Lowyat forum?
guess u either try your luck at Garages sales to find those TP LINK product seller to see whether they have new V2 stock

or try your luck in your area at computer / IT shop notworthy.gif

Added on October 18, 2012, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 17 2012, 10:30 PM)
Just set a cron job for the router to ping something every minute so that the connection wil not become idle.
It's under System > Scheduled Task.

Example command:
* * * * * /bin/ping -q -s 1 -c 60 8.8.8.8 & > /dev/null

That command will ping Google DNS 60 times every minute.
after enter that command, i click submit,

seems like nothing going on/ nothing show on screen

anything i am doing wrong ?

or it just dont show the ping result on screen ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 18 2012, 11:44 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 12:15 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 19 2012, 12:12 AM)
The ping is running in the backgound. You can see it running every minute under system log. You won't see the result since I put option -q there which stands for quiet output.
i see, thanks for your information/helps,

really learn something today notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 12:36 AM

6,931 posts

hmmm i need to take note of all these down,..

TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 12:53 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Oct 19 2012, 12:48 AM)
icic, learnt something haha. Thanks for sharing  rclxms.gif
how's your system log show the ping 8.8.8.8 thing ?

i try to find in system log but so long rclxub.gif

not sure which one is the ping thing

i was used to ping CMD in window, now finally can dont ping CMD anymore, what a relief icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 01:02 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 19 2012, 12:55 AM)
Oct 19 00:54:01 OpenWrt cron.info crond[1666]: crond: USER root pid 679 cmd /bin/ping -q -s 1 -c 60 8.8.8.8 & > /dev/null
eh ? weird, how come i dont see that in my system log ? hmm.gif

the command is : * * * * * /bin/ping -q -s 1 -c 60 8.8.8.8 & > /dev/null correct ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 01:05 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 19 2012, 01:03 AM)
You haven't rebooted your router yet after entering the command have you?
oh , not yet ! laugh.gif

sorry noob me laugh.gif

Added on October 19, 2012, 1:13 am
QUOTE(danieltan @ Oct 19 2012, 01:05 AM)
for wireless setting,

choose which one is better?

mode: 11g only or 11n only or 11bgn mixed?
11g & channel 11 work best for me notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 19 2012, 01:13 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 02:06 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Oct 19 2012, 01:55 AM)
I follow kizwan guide, can get 300 Mbit/s for LAN

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=49464934
i guess higher transmit power will give you betetr coverages for sure, especially using wireless 11N hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 02:11 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 19 2012, 02:09 AM)
and higher Radiation, thus more headache and cancer come calling sooner  wink.gif

SG, kiasi country, lower Radiation lo..........
well SG popular = Kiasu, Kiasi and Kiabo,.. LOL,. everything scare but also need to die what.. laugh.gif

100mW is quite reasonable coverages for 11N
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 03:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 19 2012, 09:43 AM)
The maximum tx power for this router is 21 dBm. Even if you set it up to 27 dBm, it will only go up to 21
so is locked for the radiation issue , good sign for sure nod.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 19 2012, 03:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(thinktankz @ Oct 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
how to configure MR3420 v2 with Huawei e372?
i think if i am not wrong, is same configuration like V1,

just set

bandwidth control as per first post stated

and make sure u set under network -> 3G -> location = malaysia -> your ISP APN = ? -> select connect automatically -> max idle time = 0 -> wireless security = encryption wep /wpas-psk -> wireless name SSID -> wireless prefer channel = 1~11 -> wireless = 11G or 11N or 11G+N,

plug in your E372 and reboot after all set, notworthy.gif

Added on October 19, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 19 2012, 09:43 AM)
The maximum tx power for this router is 21 dBm. Even if you set it up to 27 dBm, it will only go up to 21
Do u know how do we set Bandwidth management/bandwidth QoS Control in this open wrt ? hmm.gif

anyone can help ? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 19 2012, 07:26 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 20 2012, 11:41 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Oct 20 2012, 11:20 AM)
Use this package luci-app-qos . You can use the guide from klseet on how to set it up. Just scroll down until you reach the qos part, ignore all other settings about unifi etc. Main point is you need to enable it under System>Startup>initscript qos and Network>Qos
thanks a lot notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 20 2012, 03:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 20 2012, 03:14 PM)
U try upgrade ur firmware first and i think it should work  1 nod.gif . I'm using V1 MR3420 . Don't forget pm me if u need 320U  biggrin.gif

My currently speed @ Skudai  rclxms.gif

i notice plenty of user stuck with 1~1.2Mbps UL speed cause high ping no matter how high the DL speed hmm.gif

Added on October 20, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(valuebuyer @ Oct 20 2012, 03:12 PM)
Cool... I got aircard 754s but I unable to make it works at TP-MR3420. You know how?
If not, I'm going to get 320u. :|
You using TP-MR3420 ver1 or ver2?
refer to first post on TP-LINK_3G_USBSniffer_Tools notworthy.gif

it will help to create modem bin file of your modem for you to upload to your MR3420 to recognize your modem.

you can give it a try nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 20 2012, 03:54 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 20 2012, 05:57 PM

6,931 posts

love love love the open wrt,.. speed is really haywire now biggrin.gif
guess is result of supercharge 27 TX + open wrt ?

TSchuahcs79
post Oct 20 2012, 08:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(valuebuyer @ Oct 20 2012, 06:33 PM)
Thanks. I will try this later tonite. smile.gif

Added on October 20, 2012, 6:35 pm
I only able to get 5-6M with 754s. I think the signals strength is not good at my home.
Do you connect any external antenna?
Pls PM me the price of 320u.

Added on October 20, 2012, 6:37 pm

Ya, you are right, but I can disconnect it and keep it undial. But still not working... sad.gif
no external antenna, i just place the TL-MR3420 + ZTE MF680 near my window with server fan blowing, notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 12:24 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(valuebuyer @ Oct 20 2012, 09:16 PM)
Did you try 320u before? Can run at this speed?
My 754s never hit that fast sad.gif
nope, sorry as i dont use any Sierra modem before,

so have no experience with this brand, u need to refer some user who does using it,

like LWK523 notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 01:58 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Oct 21 2012, 01:53 AM)
would you mind to tell what is ur server fan model?
izzit like this
http://www.lelong.com.my/performance-220v-...2-10-Sale-P.htm
that one u posted is pc casing fan 0.12AM only

it is like this:

San Ace1.0Am power 80x80mm Server Fan ( not normal pc casing fan ) notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=3112182]

u can contact King

i buy my server fan from him, price is good, and he do modify it as the way you want notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 21 2012, 02:08 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 04:00 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Oct 21 2012, 12:02 PM)
ok
thx for the tip smile.gif
two more questions
ur server fan use direct plug for the power source or use usb?
can i ask King to modify so that the power source come from the direct plug?
yes you can, i did ask him to modify into direct power plug for me,..

u can request what u really like to modify, and let him know detail,.

it is really powerful compare to usb notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 04:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Oct 21 2012, 04:09 PM)
okie thx again  biggrin.gif
just remember to let him know detail clearly on how u want it, the power how many Amp for the fan, and how many V for the power adapter, or u can ask him recommend, just say u need high Amp server power fan will do notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 11:57 PM

6,931 posts

i revert it back to tp link stock firmware 3 times before i success it was fine though hmm.gif

31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.2972sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:41 PM