Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

organizer
post Nov 9 2012, 08:40 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:37 PM)
* 3G modem sharing function applies to TL-W8968 Version 2.0 only.
oh i see.. where can get version 2.0?
digilife
post Nov 9 2012, 08:41 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(organizer @ Nov 9 2012, 08:34 PM)
http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...l=TD-W8968#over
tp-link website show *USB Port for Storage Sharing, Printer Sharing, 3G Modem Sharing, FTP Server and Media Server*? hmm.. here also got 1 link for 3G USB Modem Compatibility List for TD-W8968.
http://www.tp-link.com.my/support/3g-comp-...model=TD-W8968..

><
You pawned SiFu Chua kawkaw,

trust me go for this, 2 versions, rm240 and rm350 ( hav doubled RAM, new CPU and all five gigabit ports )

http://routerboard.com/RB751G-2HnD

Best value for a Commercial Router and is DDWRT supported too.
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 08:43 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(organizer @ Nov 9 2012, 08:40 PM)
oh i see.. where can get version 2.0?
so if u blindly go and buy now and get V1, then is rclxub.gif

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2012, 08:41 PM)

trust me go for this, 2 versions, rm240 and rm350 ( hav doubled RAM, new CPU and all five gigabit ports )

i didnt say i am super expert in first place anyway sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 9 2012, 08:44 PM
organizer
post Nov 9 2012, 08:44 PM

166 posts

lol.. sorry sifu chuah~~
haha.. i dont need this kind of super nice modem.. i jus need a 3g/4g modem~~

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:46 pm

lol.. sorry sifu chuah~~

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:43 PM)
so if u blindly go and buy now and get V1, then is  rclxub.gif

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:44 pm

i didnt say i am super expert in first place anyway  sweat.gif
but malaysia seem no version 2.0.. maybe need to wait~

This post has been edited by organizer: Nov 9 2012, 08:48 PM
mushashi87
post Nov 9 2012, 08:51 PM

223 posts

Now my speed like slowdown........ gonna check it till tomorrow to reconfirm is modem problem or the tower problem
digilife
post Nov 9 2012, 08:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(organizer @ Nov 9 2012, 08:44 PM)
lol.. sorry sifu chuah~~

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:46 pm

lol.. sorry sifu chuah~~
These are Router, it will boost your speed and stability and provides the best signal you can get at a low cost compared to other commercial routers.

By default our Modems dun get enough of Power (500mA shared) to draw in signal for consistency, hence we use Routers to stabilise the signal. But most Routers ( Consumer brand like Asus or TP Link ( except High End ones >rm400 ) lacked the omph. I believe with this Router, your connection can be very stable. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Nov 9 2012, 08:58 PM

8,025 posts

this is my eg,

without this HW550 ( default FW, no OpenWRT/DDWRT ), my consistency sucks, with it stablise , opening of pages is fast , like Fibre ( Chuah's word )

wavezard
post Nov 9 2012, 09:01 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2012, 08:52 PM)
These are Router, it will boost your speed and stability and provides the best signal you can get at a low cost compared to other commercial routers.

By default our Modems dun get enough of Power (500mA shared) to draw in signal for consistency, hence we use Routers to stabilise the signal. But most Routers ( Consumer brand like Asus or TP Link ( except High End ones >rm400 ) lacked the omph. I believe with this Router, your connection can be very stable.  biggrin.gif
what kind of router? Is there any router that not easy heat.....support 4g, can find on local store under rm 95........i love TL-MR3420 V2 but design look like tame router, is there any router that look like mr3420 V1 but support LTE?

digilife
post Nov 9 2012, 09:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 9 2012, 09:01 PM)
what kind of router? Is there any router that not easy heat.....support 4g, can find on local store under rm 95........i love TL-MR3420 V2 but design look like tame router, is there any router that look like mr3420 V1 but support LTE?
I am using MR3420 V2, its cool in design and cool on usage, very good heat dispersal. rm85\

RB751G-2HnD, rm350

However, for more stable hardware get the above.

I am contemplating it now.

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 9 2012, 09:18 PM
wavezard
post Nov 9 2012, 09:30 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2012, 09:16 PM)
I am using MR3420 V2, its cool in design and cool on usage, very good heat dispersal. rm85\

RB751G-2HnD, rm350

However, for more stable hardware get the above.

I am contemplating it now.
thx will get the V2 cause from my place to wangsa walk only 15minute.....although the shaoe very weird for a router
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 09:43 PM

6,931 posts

my TL-MR3420 V1 ( on stock firmware ) + E372 huawei set ( 33 TX ) + Panel antenna ( from blacktubi )
speed is super stable @ 1.7 ~ 1.85MB/s this hour rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3147895]

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 9 2012, 09:44 PM
chulk
post Nov 9 2012, 10:02 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:43 PM)
my TL-MR3420 V1 ( on stock firmware ) + E372 huawei set ( 33 TX ) + Panel antenna ( from blacktubi )
speed is super stable @ 1.7 ~ 1.85MB/s this hour  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3147895]
jealous.... mad.gif

whats ur signal str without the antenna?

n0v1ce
post Nov 9 2012, 10:36 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:43 PM)
speed is super stable @ 1.7 ~ 1.85MB/s this hour  rclxms.gif
you have both MF680 n E372 is it ?
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 10:37 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 9 2012, 10:02 PM)
jealous.... mad.gif

whats ur signal str without the antenna?
dont need to jealous, just got a Panel antenna from blacktubi to enjoy the speed icon_rolleyes.gif

before is 45~55% only

Added on November 9, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 9 2012, 10:36 PM)
you have both MF680 n E372 is it ?
yea i do,

rotate them to use, brows.gif

if want stable, i go for E372,

if need high speed, i go for ZTE MF680

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 9 2012, 10:38 PM
noobandroid
post Nov 9 2012, 10:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

panel antenna.. panel antenna.. when will i be afford to buy you? looks like only stock firmware can see signal strength, but is the 3g line stability as same as openwrt?
chulk
post Nov 9 2012, 10:44 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:37 PM)
dont need to jealous, just got a Panel antenna from blacktubi to enjoy the speed  icon_rolleyes.gif

before is 45~55% only

Added on November 9, 2012, 10:38 pm

yea i do,

rotate them to use,  brows.gif

if want stable, i go for E372,

if need high speed, i go for ZTE MF680

O-LEDI order, waiting for mr poslaju man......
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 10:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 9 2012, 10:44 PM)
O-LEDI order, waiting for mr poslaju man......
remember follow blacktubi handy guide to install the panel in correct direction brows.gif

u will be shock what Panel Antenna can do,..

once u use it, u not able to use without it anymore , it is addiction biggrin.gif
chulk
post Nov 9 2012, 10:51 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:47 PM)
remember follow blacktubi handy guide to install the panel in correct direction  brows.gif

once u use it, u not able to use without it anymore , it is addiction  biggrin.gif
handy guide? what handy guide?

u mean the review previously ? i cant find that thread anymore.....
noobandroid
post Nov 9 2012, 10:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

remember follow blacktubi handy guide to install the panel in correct direction  brows.gif

once u use it, u not able to use without it anymore , it is addiction  biggrin.gif
bro,ask you, stock firmware more stable or ddwrt? stock can see signal strength but ddwrt cant see in percent
sotong168
post Nov 9 2012, 11:00 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

Darn, another poison frm sifu

131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:57 PM