HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

whitegoh
post Jan 31 2012, 09:35 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Not really la, if you compare SGS2-G version, then SGS2-G version more laggy.

But if compare SGS2-non G version, then SGS2-non G version more snappy.

and it is not comparing Apple with Apple bcos Sensation runs on higher resolution than SGS2, I believe if SGS2's resolution = Sensation resolution, SGS2 will be more laggy.

And please be reminded that Andreno 220 is better than Mali-400 based on the statistics.

But SGS2-non G version have battery and heating problems.

And I dont understand why you say Sensation more laggy than Incredible S given the hardware and RAM is better than Incredible S.
Sadly, I have to disagree with u. Used both phone before, sensation burn battery faster than sgs2
and in term graphic, is better and smoother than HTC Sensation.
If compare with Incredible S, i have no idea as i never use that phone.

One more, SGS2 support more games than HTC Sensation, especially those gameloft games
chickenducksoup
post Jan 31 2012, 09:47 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Anyone know y my sensation only have 563mb ram.rather than 768mb?
TSlcs87
post Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Jan 31 2012, 09:35 PM)
Sadly, I have to disagree with u. Used both phone before, sensation burn battery faster than sgs2
and in term graphic, is better and smoother than HTC Sensation.
If compare with Incredible S, i have no idea as i never use that phone.

One more, SGS2 support more games than HTC Sensation, especially those gameloft games
no point debating over the two phone, at the end of the day it is what the user prefer is the most important
eugenetwh
post Jan 31 2012, 09:52 PM

675 posts

today when im checking my apps (all)
i saw a 116, broadband, cek bonus and cek pulsa... what is all these?! i tot its malware and reset my phone thru "bios"
but its still thr.... anyone can help me on this? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSlcs87
post Jan 31 2012, 09:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 31 2012, 09:47 PM)
Anyone know y my sensation only have 563mb ram.rather than 768mb?
200mb is shared to your graphic card
Unomi
post Jan 31 2012, 10:09 PM

330 posts

hey! how do you classfied the warranty card as un fill? yesterday i bought a 2nd sensation XE and the warranty card half already send to the dealer, and the reply card is with me. But then the reply card was un fil. is that consider unfil warranty card?
Cause i check register online, u dont need to fill any names on it. so asking whether is it consider fill or unfil?
Anyone know about it?
AzeL
post Jan 31 2012, 10:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM)
no point debating over the two phone, at the end of the day it is what the user prefer is the most important
Correct, rather than wasting time debating on which phone is better etc, the time could have been better spent to provide support and help to enable all of you here with a Sensation to enjoy your phone better.

For those that feel that this phone is lacking as compared to other brands, I respect your opinions, and I understand them. Each has their own flaws and advantages. Additionally, these flaws/advantages may be amplified based on user preferences/needs/expectations etc. For example, if your'e a person that hates things lagging, no matter the device, you're going to curse it regardless.

Note: Its nice to know that so far, there are no Samsung/Iphone fanboys mindlessly posting and flaming in our thread yet, and I would like to keep it that way. How?, as mentioned earlier, lets talk about more constructive things instead. Peace people! biggrin.gif

Note 2: FYI if anyone wants to play tegrazone games, currently there's an app called Chainfire3D thats enables you to download and play Tegra zone games. Unfortunately I don;t know whether it has been updated to provide ICS support. Last time I used it on GB it forces Sense into a bootloop if you have a 3rd party app widget in your home screen, aside from that, it DOES work. So be patient. tongue.gif

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Jan 31 2012, 09:52 PM)
today when im checking my apps (all)
i saw a 116, broadband, cek bonus and cek pulsa... what is all these?! i tot its malware and reset my phone thru "bios"
but its still thr.... anyone can help me on this? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If you have Titanium Backup, you may freeze these applications or uninstall them. Just in case, make a nandroid backup. But as far as I know those stuff wouldn't adversely affect your phone, on the off-chance that it does, just restore and do trial and error, remove one by one and reboot phone to see how it does.

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jan 31 2012, 10:09 PM)
hey! how do you classfied the warranty card as un fill? yesterday i bought a 2nd sensation XE and the warranty card half already send to the dealer, and the reply card is with me. But then the reply card was un fil. is that consider unfil warranty card?
Cause i check register online, u dont need to fill any names on it. so asking whether is it consider fill or unfil?
Anyone know about it?
As far as I'm concerned, I just went to the warranty website, input details and attached scanned image of the receipt and I'm done, a few minutes later confirmation email from SIS that I have activated my 2 years warranty.

Based on the phone box, it says that you can register for 2 year warranty within 7 days of purchasing the product. But I do remember in V1 or V2 of this thread someone posting that they are still able to get it even after past 7 days.

Definitely do not remember fiddling with card and whatnot.
My suggestion:

Call up SIS direct and inquire about it. No point wondering here yourself right?, make their customer service section work a bit hahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AzeL: Jan 31 2012, 10:24 PM
teh_master
post Jan 31 2012, 10:24 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:53 PM)
200mb is shared to your graphic card
bro, perhaps it is time to start a new thread for v4?

just my 2 cents for adding below to first few post of v4:
1. where i can get full screen size screen protector?
2. why my sensation gets warm after using for a while?

any other general issue which we've been discussing for numerous time which i've overlooked, please feel free to add in.
TSlcs87
post Jan 31 2012, 10:27 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jan 31 2012, 10:24 PM)
bro, perhaps it is time to start a new thread for v4?

just my 2 cents for adding below to first few post of v4:
1. where i can get full screen size screen protector?
2. why my sensation gets warm after using for a while?

any other general issue which we've been discussing for numerous time which i've overlooked, please feel free to add in.
ok..give me some time..tomorrow morning probably i will start v4
teh_master
post Jan 31 2012, 10:34 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 PM)
thank you very much for your effort maintaining this thread for all of us. i truly appreciate all your contributions. thumbup.gif
AzeL
post Jan 31 2012, 10:39 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 PM)
Oh yeah to make things easier for you, just post direct links instead to xda sensation section, no need spoilers with lots of tect haha...and i alsonoticed quite a few things in the OP seems outdated.

But regardless, thank you for maintaining the thread and all the effort put in =D

chickenducksoup
post Jan 31 2012, 10:50 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

very disappointed with the passmark score.
Can't even compare to sgs2.
Unroot user here.
Any root user can share their score here?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 1 2012, 12:03 AM
jess_macchiato
post Jan 31 2012, 11:22 PM

13 posts

what is the difference between the htc screen protector and idefense for xe?

is there any full screen protector that is cheaper?
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 12:38 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 31 2012, 10:50 PM)
very disappointed with the passmark score.
Can't even compare to sgs2.
Unroot user here.
Any root user can share their score here?
Benchmark values are not to be taken seriously.

Highest CF bench scores i ever got on this phone was at 7900+ overall with 1.72 Ghz and 2.3.4 GB ROM.

Now im on ICS, cpu speed 1.18Ghz, but overall feels smoother in many areas...cf bench scores?, its barely 5200.

Yeah, I know, total and complete mindf**ck.

CF-Bench, ICS 4.0.3, Leedroid 6.0.0, Stock Kernel

Like I said again, and again ad guess what, again recently. Performance discrepancies are due mostly to unoptimized software/driver/kernel.

Optimizing software is like going to the gym to get ripped/buffed, can't expect that to happen in a day right?, hell, might not even make it in 3 months, It's an ongoing process.

Therefore, take a chill pill.
ferd_hardcore91
post Feb 1 2012, 12:58 AM

Sensation XE owner here smile.gif
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 01:13 AM

304 posts

@teh_master

my poweramp widget (Large) is making me get "nobody is granted superuser permission" and the sense force closes.

Have you experienced this?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 01:38 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Well still unable to play hd 720 MKV smoothly with mobo player.
MKV file in sd.
Migh b my sd suc.need a class 10 to judged this

Added on February 1, 2012, 2:49 amJust received my xe
Play around with it.
Many problem indeed.
>browser will random close
>play certain game half way will laggy.
I mean really lag....
Sighs...

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 1 2012, 03:10 AM
queenc
post Feb 1 2012, 03:00 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(helload @ Jan 29 2012, 11:13 PM)
Hi, I just got my first android phone. It is sensation XE biggrin.gif

its been a couple of weeks, and I see that many android users can have all those "personal" touch to their phones.

I believe to have this you have to "root" your phone first?

may i know from the sifus here is root = S-OFF ??
AND MAKE SURE U BACK UP UR STOCK ROM 1st

before u flashing
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 08:44 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 01:38 AM)
Well still unable to play hd 720 MKV smoothly with mobo player.
MKV file in sd.
Migh b my sd suc.need a class 10 to judged this

Added on February 1, 2012, 2:49 amJust received my xe
Play around with it.
Many problem indeed.
>browser will random close
>play certain game half way will laggy.
I mean really lag....
Sighs...
Are you rooted?, or still stock?

as far as im concerned all my games run smooth for me, my only issue is with .mkv videos, the other standard file formats runs fine, hd and full hd.

For browser right, I rarely use the stock brpwser, try installing Dolphin Browser HD or Opera Mobile.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 10:26 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

try with most broweser....Dolphin HD and mini.
it happen the same thing

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0300sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:16 AM