HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

teh_master
post Oct 14 2011, 12:57 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Oct 14 2011, 02:56 AM)
after u get used with android, i suggest u to try custom roms like arhd,insertcoin or leedroid,

im using leedroid,
with my style of minimum usage, battery can last 2days 1xhours++
normal usage, 1 day (7am-7pm) + music,wifi,fb,email,game,sms,calls, battery left 50%++

smile.gif  smile.gif
never have luck to match your battery performance. with lightest usage of mine (exchange mail syncing, browsing, music playing) max i squeezed 1 day 5 mins on a full charge cycle on custom rom.

nowadays keep trying different versions of faux's kernel with leedroid, battery life is not measurable due to constant upgrade of kernels. blink.gif
teh_master
post Oct 14 2011, 05:21 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:40 PM)
Do I need to Super Wipe before flashing RCMix v07
it is advisable to wipe before flashing another rom, to have to clean install.
teh_master
post Oct 16 2011, 12:50 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 16 2011, 12:22 PM)
ALL htc phones have 1 year warranty. and +1 if register online. provided it is original SIS set.

and thanks lcs87 bro for adding me to the owner list smile.gif

i have a question about the RAM of this phone, same for all sensation. it diaplay 768 total ram, but when i go task manager, its only xxx/55x. is this normal? where the 200+ ram go? and usually left 100-200mb left only.  hmm.gif

i tried advanced task killer app and it helps abit.
system itself consumes part of the memory, plus sense is a resource hungry interface. please remove any task killer application cos that will only slow down your phone's performance and cause more harms than good.

for android, it works better when it takes up more memories. google it and you'll know more in details.
teh_master
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(nicholas88 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:49 PM)
Sorry, i going through the s-off, and I got a problem.
I see the guide tells that if you have HTC Sync on your window, please uninstall it and if you are using Windows, you must install these HTC drivers download.

What is the HTC drivers download??
HERE
teh_master
post Oct 18 2011, 12:10 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:51 AM)
erm..i seldom play game just sms and sometimes online to download apps or facebook only..just weird last time i use desire..still can stand for whole day if i used it like i used before..erm..i got it 2 weeks ago but the first day i already root it ,s-off and change to custom rom..used ARHD,pyramid3D,Virtuous and Insertcoin but after that switch back to pyramid3D because it feel smoother for me..virtuous not bad for drain battery like hell so i change others and see..erm..i just put 30% of brightness only and off auto brightness..but still the battery like still disappoint me
the giant screen and vivid display has a price to pay for - battery drain.
teh_master
post Oct 19 2011, 07:00 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Oct 19 2011, 11:18 AM)
the camera flash is auto turned off when my battery level drop below 25%... this annoyed me coz i can't take nice pictures at low light conditions especially at night.... 
is there any setting that we can do to turn off this feature...  tried searching the power settings but can't find any on my senstation.... pls help....
that is power saving setting with stock rom. custom rom's developer increased it to 30% before deactivating flash.

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Oct 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
I have one more question LOL.....experts please help

This battery can spoil my phone or not?

http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/htc/h...ttery-door.html

Not cheap oo....its around RM350......LOL

But if won't damage the phone i don't mind getting it
mugen is reputational manufacturer for smart phone batteries. it has good reviews for sensation replacement battery and a member here is using it currently. it's depending on your preference, i myself got a powerbank with me on the go cos i dont have to get an external charger to charge the backup battery and it is pain in the ass also inconvenient for me to unwrap my case mate tough casing for battery swap each and every day.

This post has been edited by teh_master: Oct 19 2011, 07:01 PM
teh_master
post Oct 23 2011, 06:06 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Oct 23 2011, 11:24 AM)
Is there noticeable performance difference between the sensation and the sensation xe? Thinking of getting either the xe or the droid razr, but want to know how much different is it the xe from sensation. Im not too big on the dre's as i have seinheisers  so it makes no difference to me.
not much differences between sensation and sensation xe apart from the beats audio enhancer and beats headset. personally tried beats enhancer on my sensation but performance isnt really significant. the beats headset is just a marketing gimmick in my opinion.

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Oct 23 2011, 05:48 PM)
how come the owner list of XE so few...this phone no so popular in malaysia or what...may i ask is this phone the best performance in sound so far since its using dr dre  drool.gif
there's couple of sensation xe users reporting in lately. the beats audio and headset isnt doing magic by providing ultimate sound qualities as compared to the stock ones. no offense but dont judge the performance with the additional branding / artist smile.gif
teh_master
post Oct 26 2011, 09:48 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Oct 26 2011, 09:37 AM)
looks like leedroid no update long time , what else rom can i try ?

is sense 3.5 or beat better ? i wonder sense 3.5 stable or not .. unsure.gif
been waiting for leedroid's release too.. tried rcmix 3.5 3 weeks ago and reverted back to leedroid, now running with insertcoin v.3.3.7 and it is pretty stable and smooth, no force close no reboot no bootloop. battery performance is improved as well.
teh_master
post Oct 29 2011, 09:10 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(pupp82 @ Oct 29 2011, 07:37 PM)
Hey~ just wondering if anyone have issues to detect their own wifi? Both Sensation and Sensation XE unable to detect my unifi wifi but it detects my neightbours @_@. My pc and laptop connects to the wifi just fine, i called unifi center and they said its the phone setting, anyone can advise? Im totally new to both HTC and Android.
please check your wifi setting for channel, unifi is running on different channel like normal broadband. there is discussion / more details provided in this thread, you may wants to search for it. smile.gif
teh_master
post Oct 30 2011, 05:46 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:20 PM)
Do u have encounter the screen get warm if you browse the web for a while for xe but not the 1 gen Sensation. Weird lah
feeling warm at bottom of the screen, on top of the 4 buttons? that is normal especially when the battery temperature hits 40 degree celsius and above.
teh_master
post Oct 30 2011, 06:17 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Oct 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
I use the wifi for 20 - 30 minutes only, the aluminum bar of the back cover heats up ad. You guys experience the same ???
i am experiencing warmed up screen at bottom when i stress the phone's usage and temperature rising. cant really feel it from back cover with the presence of case mate tough casing that i'm using.
teh_master
post Nov 1 2011, 06:41 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Nov 1 2011, 05:54 PM)
LeeDroid is back ..woo hoo
correction : leedroid is back with new release! woo hoo.. lol.. running with it for past 6 hours or so, looks promising for initial release of android 2.3.5 sense 3.5. more to come from the master chef!
teh_master
post Nov 1 2011, 09:28 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM)
woot taeyeon  wub.gif  haha.. fan of taeyeon too.. btw no prob so far using leedroid SUPER sensational? biggrin.gif
solid rocking performance. no reboot no force close no black screen. never got to know there's so many leedroid followers here too rclxms.gif the initial release version is pretty awesome.
teh_master
post Nov 1 2011, 09:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Nov 1 2011, 09:38 PM)
haha teh, i saw u in xda leedroid thread, is it u?  tongue.gif
yoh mate, there's only one teh_master blush.gif
teh_master
post Nov 2 2011, 01:16 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:03 AM)
anyone know if my bootloader is unlocked..will I able to claim my warranty?
if you unlock it via the official website provided by htc, i afraid that your set is no longer covered under warranty.
teh_master
post Nov 2 2011, 01:41 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:29 AM)
Oh no..i though it need to be unlock to flash revolutionary. Then i unlocked it and now there's dust under my screen and need to bring to for warranty..oh gosh...sad.gif
unlock via revolutionary is the unofficial unlock that we're discussing here earlier. you will achieve s-off if you unlock via revolutionary, i think you are confused with the steps for s-off earlier.

if you unlock officially, does it prompt you terms and conditions that you're agreeing to void warranty before you proceed? if you ticked agree, then there goes your warranty.

This post has been edited by teh_master: Nov 2 2011, 01:42 AM
teh_master
post Nov 2 2011, 01:07 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:55 AM)
How about RCMix?
tried RCMix v.8 and pretty love the rc tweak for customisation. moved to try insert coin after that with stable version and i would say insert coin is smoother and stable.

QUOTE(alloyion @ Nov 2 2011, 10:26 AM)
teh_master, once I flash the new LeeDroid, the stock kernel is included and will flash over also rite?
I don't re-flash kernel then only LeeDroid rom rite?
stock kernel is included with leedroid v.4.0, unless you want to try customer kernel ie faux / bricked, then just download from the respective thread and follow the instructions. bear in mind that burst option for amaze camera is not working with custom kernel yet.

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
If I'm on stock rom 2.3.4 can I still root my phone follow the xda forum step? Did I need to do any backup before root
as long as your hboot version is supported by the revolutionary tool, you're good to s-off. it is recommended to backup before you flash custom rom, just in case if you want to revert back to stock rom (together with your setting and user data) if you skipped the backup, you can still revert back to stock rom in later stage (more info is available at xda developers forum)

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:39 AM)
How is Leedroid ROM compare to ARHD ROM?
personally tried very early stage of ARHD (android 2.3.3 sense 3.0) only, so no comment on comparison of leedroid (both android 2.3.3 based and android 2.3.4) with ARHD.
teh_master
post Nov 2 2011, 04:07 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Nov 2 2011, 03:00 PM)
teh, tried Leedroid 4.0?

im on Leedroid 4.0 supersensational since last night, but signal and wifi seems very poor, need to flash radio ?
yea running on leedroid v.4.0 since yday 11am. i noticed signal is affected (not stable) and slight drop of wifi signal. in call voice quality and internet connections seems not much affected thou.

bear with lee for the time being as he's weeks behind other chefs, he has no time to test for recommended radio yet. smile.gif

p/s: do expect fine tuning by lee at the same time he's workin on his custom kernel thumbup.gif
teh_master
post Nov 2 2011, 06:37 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
abit buggy n laggy for the leedroid 4.0
appreciate if you can list the know bugs and on what circumstances that you're feeling laggy to lee to rectify and improve his rom. thanks smile.gif
teh_master
post Nov 3 2011, 09:28 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Nov 3 2011, 04:46 PM)
do anyone uses maxis prepaid broadband with their htc sensation as modem? mind to share their apn settings? or any tips and tricks? new user here.. got abit problem if wanna start connect such as my phone keep on rejecting connection due to apn is incorrect.. hmm..
Credit to uncle Benny, below information is extracted from samsung galaxy sii official thread:
MAXIS

1) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
Name = Maxis(3G)
APN = unet
Username = maxis
MMSC = http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
MMS proxy = 202.75.133.49
MMS port = 80
APN type = default,mms
(Others, leave blank)

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top