post Oct 12 2011, 05:06 PM, updated 14y ago

281 posts

HTC Sensation VS HTC Sensation XE

General Rules of Engagement
* Read the FAQ before asking your questions. If you still cannot find what you are looking for, then do a quick search
* Be polite. Don't act like a douchebag just because someone did not answer your question
* No discussion about warez & cracks
* Abide by all general rules and regulations stipulated by LYN
* Finally, have fun learning & sharing

HTC Sensation Phone Overview

A multimedia superphone in the palm of your hand

Want to be entertained like never before? On-demand movies look great with a stunning qHD display, and they sound crystal clear with Hi-Fi audio technology.
The HTC Sensation also includes an immersive HTC Sense experience making this phone easy-to-use and a top entertainer.
The premium design, complete with contoured glass edging, feels great in your hand.
The HTC Sensation is a multimedia superphone.

Official Spec

Official Spec for Sensation XE

Difference between Sensation and Sensation XE

Market price

Official Launch Video

Reviews & Unboxing

Recommended Games and Apps by Owners

Commonly used Android Widgets

Previous threads
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 05:09 PM

281 posts

Accessories

FAQs*read here before you want to ask any questions

1. I have a squeaky back case what am i gonna do?

2. How can i claim my phone's warranty?

3. I am having a hard time trying to unlock my device, the ring just wouldn't go up. What am i gonna do?

4. I saw a trail of dust under my screen's glass

5. The screen protector is cursed, i cant apply it properly!!

6. My phone freeze and the screen is blurry when i played some 3D games?

7. My phone took a screenie of my phone when i press the homescreen?

8. I get an error “Unable to find an activity to handle this action” when i try to use "make more space available" in the setting

9. 30% of my battery life went missing when i leave it idle overnight

This post has been edited by lcs87: Nov 14 2011, 10:22 AM
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 05:10 PM

281 posts

Why and what is S-OFF?(READ ME FIRST)

S-off Unofficial (DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK)
[Guide]Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing(noobproof)

Official unlocking for your device

List of available roms for your Sensation

To Download The Files For S-Off, Use Your "Barcode Scanner" To Scan The Picture Below:
user posted image          user posted image        user posted image

Volume+ Settings
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 05:10 PM

281 posts

PM me if you bought the device and i will update your name on the list

HTC Sensation owner list:

HTC Sensation XE owner list:

HTC Sensation owner's Userbar:

This post has been edited by lcs87: Jan 27 2012, 05:33 PM
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 05:11 PM

281 posts

reserve
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 07:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Oct 12 2011, 07:31 PM)
Please add me to owner list too  smile.gif

Love this phone rclxms.gif
XE or regular version?
TSlcs87
post Oct 12 2011, 08:23 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:21 PM)
Seem most of XE SIS set comes with 8th instead 16gb card....why ah
according to engadget they comes with either 8gb or 16gb...

source
TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 04:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Oct 13 2011, 04:27 PM)
gratz..v3 add me to owner list..thx
welcome to the club bro, sensation regular or XE?
TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 06:10 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Oct 13 2011, 06:06 PM)
cant help u to choose... all is the same is matter of personal preference.....
the best is go to shop n test urself.......
bcoz i personally like htc n anti apple n samsung... lolx rclxms.gif

btw TS can open a poll here for custom rom? i duno which to use...
n my rom i gv up.... no time n bug too kau~ cry.gif
rull of thumb..the one with the most post should be the better 1 =p

TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 06:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Oct 13 2011, 05:59 PM)
Anyone here please help me to choose btw GSII , sensation and XE edition~
and i have not vry clear about the processor difference btw sensation and XE ... thanks for all
gotta agree to that personal preference thing, but if you are a sucker for HTC sense then it is a no brainer. as for the XE or regular version, it depends on whether you listen to music on your phone often or not. the hardware for both devices is the same, with custom rom, you can make a regular device into a XE version (YES, even with the custom beats equalizer).

I PERSONALLY dislike the build for SGSII and the UI tho. But at the end of the day, it is YOU who are using the phone. So, the best way is to go to a shop and try all of them out.
TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 09:07 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Oct 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
Ya i get you all and thanks for the advices , but custom rom can also enable SGS II with sense 3.0 right ? im htc fans but more prefer to AMOLED screen ... Arghhhhhh ... headache biggrin.gif
ermm i dont think there are any sense port for the SGS II, because it is not easy to port it over..IMHO the amoled screen isn't really that awesome, because it is prone to burn-in. Burn in marks especially on the notification bar is reported on many users after 4 months of usage. The color on amoled is also very saturated and tend to be abit bluish because they try to compensate for the blue LED which will burn the fastest. But they do have very impressive view angle.

Added on October 13, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(E71s @ Oct 13 2011, 09:04 PM)
Hi guys,wanted to ask if I use the provided official S-OFF method by Htc,will I be able to S-ON it back if I need it for warranty?Will my warranty still void if I On it back?
i dont think you need to S-on back, they should have their own method to track your phone S-off status (especially those that goes thru official unlock). For those who used the non-official method, then you have to S-on back. If you bricked your phone, i dont think you still can send it back for warranty claim. If not mistaken, for hardware problems, you are still covered.

This post has been edited by lcs87: Oct 13 2011, 09:10 PM
TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 09:20 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM)
So basically if one bricked the phone,are there any ways to repair it?I mean self repair.
Depending on the situation i think, but you could seek help in XDA forum, they are really good with all these. If i am not mistaken, the chances of bricking is very minimal, most of them accidentally bricked their phones when trying to get it back to s-on. That is why you need to read the instruction carefully.
TSlcs87
post Oct 13 2011, 10:19 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:57 PM)
Halo, i m new to sensation. May i know whr do u ppl usually download games for your sensation (i mean cracked version)?? coz i have gone through few websites, some of them does not support qhd and some of the websites provide very slow download speed.
we are not allowed to discuss *ahem* game here...
TSlcs87
post Oct 14 2011, 06:14 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Oct 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
Hmm can anyone help me ?

I tried back with my 8gb old card is good, everything is same
format n create partition le
i know this might sound silly..you could try to use a piece of eraser and rub the gold contact of the card and reinsert..see if it works
TSlcs87
post Oct 14 2011, 09:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Oct 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
Yes I just tried that but looks like same thing

I also just fullwipe my phone, but problem still occured rclxub.gif

if really microSD problem, how come after replace new one also same problem occur? hmm.gif

Now i really confuse is it MicroSD ? Or Phone hardware ? Or phone software ?
Dunno which is the problem

Tried so many things till i headache already
have you tried reformatting it through your PC? remember to format it to FAT

edit: most people think that it was caused by some corrupted files or bad sector on the card. A clean reformat should do it

This post has been edited by lcs87: Oct 14 2011, 09:28 PM
TSlcs87
post Oct 15 2011, 10:34 AM

281 posts

lol...HTC sense 3.5 is only for the HTC Rhyme i think...maybe in the near future, we will have sense 3.5..if u want it badly then you can try to get a custom rom based on sense 3.5

This post has been edited by lcs87: Oct 15 2011, 10:34 AM
TSlcs87
post Oct 15 2011, 06:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Oct 15 2011, 05:55 PM)
Guys, got to try the rcmix sense 3.5rom v08, smooth and nice,

Added on October 15, 2011, 6:17 pmBtw, I got homescreen reboot while using facebook chat widget, how can I fix this?
try this:

TSlcs87
post Oct 21 2011, 10:51 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:43 AM)
i dun think it is worth trading in ur Sensation for the XE version...... u want those features u might as well try rooting ur phone to do so.... and for the price they take ur phone it is really low.... can try those online seller here.... my Galaxy Tab 1/2 year old also trade in RM800 urs no way gonna worth RM800-900. And if u insist on selling then might as well sell to me, i paid u RM1000
agree to that, why would u trade in lol..they are the same thing..only software wise is different..no point trading in just for the sake of the BEAT headphones lol..
TSlcs87
post Oct 21 2011, 11:35 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:55 AM)
and i just notice my name is in the Sensation list not the Sensation XE list.

Anyway it is not important though.....
sorry...i edited it already...
TSlcs87
post Oct 23 2011, 05:41 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Oct 23 2011, 05:28 PM)
someone pls answer me whether the sensation xe comes with the dr beats headset?
YES!...just so you know, the first post in this thread have all the information for potential users and it is Dr. Dre not dr beats

This post has been edited by lcs87: Oct 23 2011, 05:42 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:09 AM