HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

queenc
post Oct 28 2011, 06:03 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2011, 05:18 PM)
I have both and I must say the sgsII is much superior in many aspects. Also the advertising blitz in local newspaper make awareness of the SGS II better. One hardly see HTC sensation advert
bro i going to buy new phone

here this tered
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2087176

u say sgs2 superior than XE???

how long xe batt last?

Added on October 28, 2011, 6:03 pmhtc sense look tempting..

how good is it?

This post has been edited by queenc: Oct 28 2011, 06:03 PM
queenc
post Oct 29 2011, 12:29 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
My dad has the Galaxy S II and I have the Sensation. I would say I prefer the HTC Sense over TouchWiz. But I like certain feature on Galaxy S II such as the USB-OTG support. And the camera is better on the Galaxy S II and S II have larger internal memory. HTC build quality is far superior compared to Galaxy S II though. Sensation looks like some classy style handphone. biggrin.gif

Pros and cons. Weigh it by your own preference I would say. Everyone just buy Galaxy S II cause advertisement is crazy for Galaxy S II but no advertisement for Sensation. I only saw advert for Sensation XE recently.
can u guys read his post

u agree..

make me even confuse to choose

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=46316458

queenc
post Oct 29 2011, 04:00 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
I choose HTC brand because of the Hardware compare to SGS S2..
Even tho the SGS S2 leading the market now.. Further more i dont like the UI which in SGS S2, look like Iphone UI and where else HTC Sense look something different from the rest (LG/Samsung/Iphone)..
but..
the ui can change rit with custon rom?
queenc
post Oct 29 2011, 09:54 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
I agree with what he said,Sense is a memory hogger.For example,i tried a custom Sense 3.5 ROM,after a fresh boot there's only around 130MB~ of free RAM while on CM7 there's more than 350MB of free RAM.To me this is a dealbreaker as i surf the internet a lot on the phone with multiple tabs ,if there's not much free RAM some of the tabs are not saved in RAM thus making me have to load them again.

That said,HTC's hardware certainly is solid and that's what made me buy the Sensation [aside from the fact that i got mine a lot cheaper than the asking price for an AP SGS2]

Added on October 29, 2011, 4:49 pm
AFAIK there's MIUI,CM7 and custom ROMs based on Samsung's ROM for the SGS2 but no Sense based ROMs.
hai..thx u ..
but i dun understand..
the part u saying u surf internet..bla bla bla...

queenc
post Nov 1 2011, 11:09 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
HTC Sense really amaze my frens and colleagues...

My frens 80% all use iphone, so today when they borrowed my XE, they all like "wah", "wow", Walan eh".... so terkejut wanna play my android. LOL
good,,u ever try sgsII
queenc
post Nov 2 2011, 01:18 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 1 2011, 11:13 PM)
lol, touchwiz is damn boring... interface is 80% similar to iOS except for its widgets, live wallpaper etc.
hi bro..u use normal or XE??

how the screen quality n camera/?

gps reception ok??
batery last ok?
queenc
post Nov 21 2011, 06:19 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

going to buy my XE this saturday after working.
can i know where to buy???
shud i buy from forumer or from celcom/digi??

any tips for me to buy XE??
eg: waranty??? how to diff. ori/ap ??
queenc
post Nov 25 2011, 07:21 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

if i use official S-off ...my waranty void?? for forever??
queenc
post Nov 25 2011, 08:09 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

1 question here..
leedroid and n stock rom that can be found here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1074559

can be use on XE???

stock rom..shud choose XE or normal sensation

IM USING XE
queenc
post Nov 25 2011, 11:35 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

can any1 teach me how to s-off

i stuck at step 2..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300
queenc
post Nov 26 2011, 12:02 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 25 2011, 11:48 PM)
1. Download recovery v5.0.0.8 for the Sensation HERE: or Multiupload
2. Copy the PG58IMG file into the Root folder of your SD card (The main Folder of your Memory Card)
3. Turn off your phone FUlly and reboot into the Bootloader/HBOOT screen (see post above on how to get to hboot screen)
4. Press Volume up to Accept when it asks" Do you want to start the update"
5. Press Power Off to Reboot back to android after installation is successful (normal screen with homescreen)
6. Delete PG58IMG from your memory card and you can now root using step 3 below or install a custom ROM using CWM (Customs Roms are already rooted)

stuck at where?
i already copy the file(recovery.img to root folder)
after i hboot...my XE show no img found/ i cant update

p/s:
pyramid pvt ship s-off rl
my hboot 1.17.1111
queenc
post Nov 26 2011, 12:10 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 26 2011, 12:07 AM)
hm... u didn't unzip it right?
coz u just need to put the entire single zip into the sd card. hboot should able to detect it.
Or yr downloaded file MAYBE corrupted???  hmm.gif

or u already have it in the 1st step?
try go to Hboot, select recovery. got there or not?
ok ....i think i got it already...
so how to put custom leedroid 4.1..
already download it the leedroid..
now how to put it/flash
queenc
post Nov 26 2011, 01:38 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 26 2011, 12:40 AM)
put it into yr sd card
hboot
recovery
wipe data, wipe cache wipe dalvi
back up before wiping.
install zip in sd card
select it from yr sd card
let it install
done.
done thxxx!!!!!!!!!

Added on November 26, 2011, 2:44 amwhat is stock rom for XE malaysia region
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1074559

to many to choose

This post has been edited by queenc: Nov 26 2011, 02:44 AM
queenc
post Nov 26 2011, 01:28 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:59 PM)
XE still cannot be root??
xe can be root..
just buy my xe last 2 days

any1 facing this??
after i use leedroid 4.1 my latitude,navigation can detect my location
queenc
post Nov 26 2011, 07:04 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

any1 having trouble detect ur location after root+ledroid 4.1
queenc
post Nov 27 2011, 01:53 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

my phone battery drain to 64% just after few hour use 2-3 hour normal use sms n calling

is this normal?
my screen brightness already set to the lowest...
wifi gps 3g all off...
queenc
post Nov 28 2011, 01:37 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

my phone battery drain to 64% just after few hour use 2-3 hour normal use sms n calling

is this normal???????
my screen brightness already set to the lowest...
wifi gps 3g all off...
queenc
post Nov 28 2011, 11:23 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Nov 28 2011, 09:55 AM)
have you been using the facebook app? If so, then restart your phone and dont use the app. Dont even sync the facebook app. just manually sync ur stuff
nope...i dun snyc anything at all..
i dun even facebook...
y dis happening..

1 more i notice , when i check ,my task manager...my total memory is 561mb ram only

but when i check hardware infomation total memory is 768mb

p/s i using leedroid 4.1
queenc
post Nov 28 2011, 11:47 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Nov 28 2011, 11:43 AM)
2xxmb is shared to your graphic memory
damnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
queenc
post Dec 5 2011, 06:59 PM

~GGMU~