HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

vostro78
post Jan 12 2012, 02:08 PM

6,804 posts

yes lo..no update yes... sien

Added on January 12, 2012, 2:14 pmjust want to share my experience with directd store recently :

purchase a sis sensation xe, reach home at night want to register online, found out that the unit was registed!. wtf, i pay 1599 for used set? call directd, he said " ya meh, bring back and check see" kns..... i need go so far again just to let you see... ok find, b4 exchange, test the beats headset... again...wtf... the headset is not ori !...

2nd day went to his shop agian, this time cleaner already.... ask the guy gv me new unit, i want to open myself... ok, confirm is still seal set. then i online register on the spot. confirm everything is new, then put in the beats audio. yeah this is ori...

so my advise to every 1... carefully deal with directd. as i can say is , ask them bring the unit to u, let u confirm is seal set only continue the next step

This post has been edited by vostro78: Jan 12 2012, 02:14 PM
and1nicky
post Jan 12 2012, 02:41 PM

160 posts

if using maxis dataplan. can i just paid for their internet only ? bcz my sms + call is not more than 20 every month. after i look through the plan. i think the call plan is too much for me lol.
figuremeout
post Jan 12 2012, 03:11 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:08 PM)

Added on January 12, 2012, 2:14 pmjust want to share my experience with directd store recently :
purchase a sis  sensation xe, reach home at night want to register online, found out that the unit was registed!. wtf, i pay 1599 for used set? call directd, he said " ya meh, bring back and check see" kns..... i need go so far again just to let you see... ok find, b4 exchange, test the beats headset... again...wtf... the headset is not ori !...

2nd day went to his shop agian, this time cleaner already.... ask the guy gv me new unit, i want to open myself... ok, confirm is still seal set. then i online register on the spot. confirm everything is new, then put in the beats audio. yeah this is ori...

so my advise to every 1... carefully deal with directd. as i can say is , ask them bring the unit to u, let u confirm is seal set only continue the next step
how do u know the headset not ori? hmm.gif
TSlcs87
post Jan 12 2012, 03:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 12 2012, 03:11 PM)
how do u know the headset not ori?  hmm.gif
yea, give us advice on how to identify so that i can include in the 1st post to create more awareness
retsmot
post Jan 12 2012, 03:19 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

purchase a sis  sensation xe, reach home at night want to register online, found out that the unit was registed!. wtf, i pay 1599 for used set? call directd, he said " ya meh, bring back and check see" kns..... i need go so far again just to let you see... ok find, b4 exchange, test the beats headset... again...wtf... the headset is not ori !...

directd staff memang ... sweat.gif doh.gif

and yeap when i buy mine it was sealed. thats something everyone should check b4 they get their new electronic gadget. if its brand new sealed, show us brand new sealed.

how did u know the beats not ori? i'm curious. cool.gif
syncguru
post Jan 12 2012, 05:31 PM

128 posts

ya lorr... how to know the beats audio ori or not?
I just bought last week... when I get the box already unsealed... haishh...
Higuain
post Jan 12 2012, 07:51 PM

906 posts

omg... i insist SEALED set from them when i bought mine for 1670 if not mistaken.. i take my sweet time to check everythin before i pay money to them.. how to verify beats is ori or not? but i think mine is ori since its sealed set..

Added on January 12, 2012, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 12 2012, 01:49 PM)
i went there last weekend. yes,the price is RM30...clear full screen. btw,the guy working there with spikey hair is a bit lansi  mad.gif

btw, why still no software update? my fren with old model of htc got his software updated d.  cry.gif
yes super lansi he don even bother me. talk halfway oledi continue to play his goddamn online game. so u bot it? how was it? really full screen? no bubbles?

Added on January 12, 2012, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(syncguru @ Jan 12 2012, 05:31 PM)
ya lorr... how to know the beats audio ori or not?
I just bought last week... when I get the box already unsealed... haishh...
if u buy SIS set muz insist for sealed set. just leave if they don have any..

This post has been edited by Higuain: Jan 12 2012, 07:54 PM
mms_muaz
post Jan 12 2012, 09:31 PM

188 posts

wha really hard mah 2 get d original beats headset smile.gif
old_and_slow
post Jan 12 2012, 10:10 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(and1nicky @ Jan 12 2012, 02:41 PM)
if using maxis dataplan. can i just paid for their internet only ? bcz my sms + call is not more than 20 every month. after i look through the plan. i think the call plan is too much for me lol.
i think can subscribe internet as you described. try to call them or email them (email would get around 1-2 days response by call usually). IINM 3gb/month is rm68. also their coverage and speed is awesome, i can get around 8mbps download. thumbup.gif

for those who want good audio quality, go download "volume+ (soundboost)" from market, then use your preferred earphone (not the cheapo low-end to feel the clarity obviously), you can feel significant difference. no need to buy beats if you cannot afford tongue.gif
jwyong001
post Jan 12 2012, 10:44 PM

312 posts

share with us how u know the headset is not ori.. tongue.gif just curious..want to know too..
jemin75
post Jan 12 2012, 11:03 PM

14 posts

not ori...if u see word ibets and not ibeats on th eearphone...hehehe (joking)..btw i'm the new sensation xe owner....so far puas atiii.

maybe not ori if not detect by phone (no beats symbol at the notification taskbar when running the music??

Higuain
post Jan 12 2012, 11:42 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(jemin75 @ Jan 12 2012, 11:03 PM)
not ori...if u see word ibets and not ibeats on th eearphone...hehehe (joking)..btw i'm the new sensation xe owner....so far puas atiii.

maybe not ori if not detect by phone (no beats symbol at the notification taskbar when running the music??
any earphone plug into xe oso got that symbol one....
retsmot
post Jan 13 2012, 12:04 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

if the xe you buy is brand new sealed and not tampered with, and sis set, there is no reason for it to be 'fake' ibeats. so worry not. if however it was open or used, well...

though the bundled ibeats quality is pale in comparison to the ibeats you buy at usd100+. i especially like the no tangle cables, which is missing from our xe's ibeats.
l3g3nd1314
post Jan 13 2012, 01:02 AM

50 posts

Hey guys, so is it advisable to purchase HTC Sensation XE from direct'd shop? I'm a bit curious as to why they can provide the phone at around RM300 cheaper than retail price. Any help? icon_question.gif
vostro78
post Jan 13 2012, 06:52 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(l3g3nd1314 @ Jan 13 2012, 01:02 AM)
Hey guys, so is it advisable to purchase HTC Sensation XE from direct'd shop? I'm a bit curious as to why they can provide the phone at around RM300 cheaper than retail price. Any help? icon_question.gif
can, u still can buy from him. just ask for u to show u the sealed set, and let u open urself, not by them. and if can. bring another startphone / tablet with u that can online, check with sis registration in the spot first....
alloyion
post Jan 13 2012, 10:27 AM

205 posts

After using leeDroid 4.3.0 with bricked kernel b7 so long.. I realise.my contact won't auto assigned photo from Facebook...but calling them ..it does..weird..
kaheng20
post Jan 13 2012, 10:47 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jan 13 2012, 10:27 AM)
After using leeDroid 4.3.0 with bricked kernel b7 so long.. I realise.my contact won't auto assigned photo from Facebook...but calling them ..it does..weird..
i using leedroid 4.3.0 with bricked kernel 1.6b7 as well, my contact doing good so far tongue.gif
gseed87
post Jan 13 2012, 11:14 AM

170 posts

if compared to SGS2, XE win or lose? in term of performance
kukulong10
post Jan 13 2012, 11:22 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:14 AM)
It depend how u use it
leoyew
post Jan 13 2012, 11:48 AM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Jan 13 2012, 12:14 PM)
samsung win on battery life + screen

HTC win on Body Material + Unique HTC Sense UI

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0679sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 PM