HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio
Higuain
Dec 10 2011, 11:31 PM
add me as HTC sensation xe user plz.. thanks! wanna ask one ques... the phone now gets hot when charging+installing apps... izzit normal? got any apps can monitor phone temp?
Higuain
Dec 14 2011, 01:56 PM
just applied iDefense skin protector. Whole body plus screen. dun really like the feel.. especially the screen protector. the screen doesnt look sharp anymore after applied. when the background colour is plain white, u can see the lots of tiny dots, with diff colour. i dunno whether it's due to excessive liquid that i used, which required to use it when applying the screen. does anyone using the same skin protector?
still prefer otterbox screen protector. smooth feeling, easy to apply, crystal clear sharpness.
Higuain
Dec 15 2011, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM) Hi All, Am planning to get a HTC Sensation XE (white) from Extrovest Communications S/B based in Section 15 Subang Jaya tomorrow, just wondering any feedback from this shop? They are providing the XE with a 8gb memory card, Original Beats Dr Dre Headset and 24 months warranti from SiS, Good or bad? Appreciate the reply, thanks got one from him too. price really nice lor.. sales person ok ok lar.. tell me wad's ur free gift from them haha.. they stated free gifts but in the end only got one memory card reader which is kinda useless. Added on December 15, 2011, 2:36 amQUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM) may i ask is there any problem on htc sensation like the touchscreen issues like problem on unlocking the screen which i found on web? is this problem still occurs now? coz im planning to buy this phone but scared the problem will occur so far haven encounter yet.. still new to it.. if really got prob there's some ways to fix it. still cant then go for replacement lor.. one thing u wont regret is the sound delivered by beats headphone. damn nice! usual htc headphones seriously sux compared to sensation xe This post has been edited by Higuain: Dec 15 2011, 02:36 AM
Higuain
Dec 15 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 15 2011, 10:31 AM) Hye guys.Here got few questions about Sensation XE 1)What the currently price for Sensation XE. (All d shop around my house are selling RM1800,Worth to buy ? ,and it's warranty just only 1 year that cover from HTC) ------------ 2)What should i check on that phone when buying the phone ? ------------ 3)What d reason make u guys go for ANDROID and not IOS ! ? 16xx can get d. 2 years warranty from sis summore. go garage sale to check it out just make sure the box is sealed that's all this reason is super obvious. u want phone control u? use iPhone. u want control ur phone? android is the choice.
Higuain
Dec 17 2011, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 17 2011, 06:50 PM) Hi guys, just got a Sensation XE white  am charging it for the first time at the moment.. do the 'charge first time 8 hours etc' kinda rules still apply?  Added on December 17, 2011, 6:54 pmAlso.. the guy at the shop told me that he could 'jailbreak' my phone for RM80. What's that about? I thought Android didn't need to be 'jailbroken'? Any advice? tell him go die la since when android got jail break? in ios called jailbreak, android called 'rooted'. rooted is not necessary for normal users. without rooting still can install many cr*cked apps oledi, unless u wanna flash custom rom Added on December 17, 2011, 11:14 pmQUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 17 2011, 08:57 PM) "Jail my ass"... tell that to the shop keeper... !!! this show that the shop keeper do not know any shit about android... this show that the shop keeper wanna cheat ppl money. give us the shop name plz This post has been edited by Higuain: Dec 17 2011, 11:14 PM
Higuain
Dec 17 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Dec 17 2011, 11:15 PM) Anyone bought their xe from Maxis? cause i just notice the charger they gave me is a Brightstar sticker instead of a SIS sticker. But before i make any accusations, is Maxis's unit from SIS? brightstar is ap one wor...
Higuain
Dec 18 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 17 2011, 11:47 PM) Um... guys.. the seller is from the shop Directd, which is one of the 2 recommended sellers in the first page of this thread...  i got my xe from them! Oh yeah about the first time charge, so no need to charge 8 hours all? i oso bot from them but they didnt ask jailbreak.. wuah luckily u didnt giv them 80 bux
Higuain
Dec 18 2011, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 18 2011, 12:17 AM) ya man. i was like .. ' umm.. i think i'll let mine be original first.. ' haha. oh well, other than that, i'm happy with the phone at the moment, previous was a wildfire.. hella slow! Sorry if i'm mentioning some illegal stuff by talking about 'jailbreak' and all but i really wanted to make sure before i was conned! So we can run all these cracked games/apps without tampering with the phone is it? of cos!
Higuain
Dec 18 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 18 2011, 12:11 PM) Yea, prices pretty excellent. Lower than anything I had found before. Luckily I knew at least abit before simply 'jailbreaking' my phone  Anyways, are you guys using the stock Sms in the phone? Or one of those recommended, Chomp, Handcent, GoSms..? Which is the best out of the 3? And is LauncherPro good? wad free gift they gave u? from directd?
Higuain
Dec 18 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 18 2011, 05:38 PM) Justa memory card reader  Hmm the guy didn't do a good job of applying the screen protector.. got lotsa air bubbles.  Am fiddling around with a launcher now.. quite cool but can't seem to replace the launchers active lock screen icons. Using Go Launcher EX. Any help? then they really bullshit lor. next time muz tell them state the free gift properly. they stated FREE GIFTS, but end up giving one useless card reader. was expecting at least screen protector or sumthin. Added on December 18, 2011, 5:51 pmbut cant complain much la the price they offer for sis set really unbeatable... was waiting for price drop for s2, but suddenly bump to his thread and saw the price, quickly buy one xe from them. haha This post has been edited by Higuain: Dec 18 2011, 05:51 PM
Higuain
Dec 19 2011, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 18 2011, 07:19 PM) hey guys, any nifty games to download? I saw the list on the first page, but any more than that? More current etc? muffin knight very naiz, guerilla bob, birzzle, sprinkle, shadowgun, world of goo, blood and glory........
Higuain
Jan 3 2012, 04:41 PM
does anyone know which app can be used to do the backup stuffs like titanium pro without rooting? i need to backup certain apps data(like angry birds score, games progress....)
Higuain
Jan 3 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:53 PM) i don think in titanium you can backup the score either..first thing why do you want to backup and you are not rooted? bcos: 1. i dont want to root my phone cos i'm not that advanced yet.. and don really know how to unroot phone 2. there's a game i wanted to update, but after update the game progress will all gone. so i planned to backup gamedata, update the game, then restore the gamedata. so far i know only titanium pro can do app data restore with rooting, but i just don want to root my phone.
Higuain
Jan 3 2012, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 3 2012, 06:59 PM) If u update ur apps ur data will still remain..but make sure u update in the market and not by apk for this particular game, it cant be update straight from previous version. i can only update thru apk onli. i guess rooting is the only solution. thx for the help
Higuain
Jan 4 2012, 10:53 PM
does anyone know how to print screen without any 3rd party apps? i dunno how i touch and press the phone and suddenly the phone just print screen by itself!
Higuain
Jan 4 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 4 2012, 11:03 PM) home button and power button will trigger the screen shot thx!
Higuain
Jan 5 2012, 08:05 PM
any good app for temporary root? tried superoneclick but failed..
Higuain
Jan 8 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jan 7 2012, 11:39 PM) FOR THOSE WAN ROOT YOUR PHONE.. THIS IS THE LATEST AND MOST EASIEST SOLUTION. >>>>>CLICK ME<<<<<my dhd after upgrade to android 2.3.5, sense 3.0, it cant be rooted anymore.. havent tried on sensation though
Higuain
Jan 8 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 8 2012, 03:07 PM) mind to show me which shop or better, a lowyat seller? it's hard to find a screen protector for HTC in Johor. That's why I'm askin around.  QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 8 2012, 04:32 PM) i had to change my clear screen protector to matte type. where can i get the full screen protector? i oso want to know who got sell screen protector for sensation.. fully covered one..
Higuain
Jan 12 2012, 12:38 AM