139 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ashwin1234
post Oct 14 2011, 10:32 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
okay i went and tested it with a pureblack wallpaper and yes there is a slight glow, noticed it after a few secs in a dark room after my eyes adjusted to the brightness. The thing is there's no backlighting for the amoled tho.
I know, but it is a million times better than the bleed from any LCD screens. Try typing something or placing another object in the picture, once the screen shows more than black, the bleed vanishes..

Get an app called compass from the market. This one:

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...e.compass&hl=en.

Install it and use the theme that is orange on black. You will not believe how unbelievably good the display looks, all you can see are the lines of the compass and the blackness of the room around you. Make sure it is pitch dark.

The app has a tendency of running in the background, so either uninstall it or freeze it.
Shizuru
post Oct 14 2011, 10:34 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Oct 14 2011, 10:27 PM)
at Berjaya.if also halfday i dont think can make it
yupe, I believe its also half day only tomorrow for SC at berjaya.
zeriebit
post Oct 14 2011, 10:42 PM

41 posts

hey guys what app do u used for RSS feed..
nomoredfox
post Oct 14 2011, 10:45 PM

324 posts

any nice HD games other den A6 and Nova....

Momojii
post Oct 14 2011, 10:59 PM

87 posts

Is there any shop that sells this cheap??
waveweaver
post Oct 14 2011, 11:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Oct 14 2011, 10:59 PM)
Is there any shop that sells this cheap??
Cheap.?? You mean the phone?
mypejon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:10 PM

63 posts

anyone provide servis for root and mode rom?huhu just asking if someone can help 1..
nicregi
post Oct 14 2011, 11:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(zeriebit @ Oct 14 2011, 10:42 PM)
Google reader...
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 14 2011, 10:45 PM)
any nice HD games other den A6 and Nova....
air attack hd, fast 5 hd, modern combat 2: black pegasus, No gravity, Galaxy on fire 2, riptide GP, roboto, real football 11, reckless gateway, silpheed alternative, starfront:Collision, sentinel 3, shadow era, shadow guardian, muffin knight, 9mm hd, age of zombies, destinia, dungeon hunter 2, eternal legacy, exzeus, spectral souls, fruit ninja, ganster, guriella bob, nfs hot pursuit, inotia 3, zenonia 3, let's golf 2 hd, nova 2, star batallion.

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 14 2011, 11:38 PM
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:17 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
it doesn't actually glow right? more like ghost effect for me but not on all black background though. hard to describe hmm.gif
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 14 2011, 09:58 PM)
It will glow a little, it is the screen back-lighting, for sure it will leak very very little. I know exactly what you mean. But if you display like a few lines of words on the screen, you will not notice it at all. Like when turning on the phone at the screen that shows the model number.
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
okay i went and tested it with a pureblack wallpaper and yes there is a slight glow, noticed it after a few secs in a dark room after my eyes adjusted to the brightness. The thing is there's no backlighting for the amoled tho.
haha ya right.. i notice this when i was at my stairs be4 switching on the light and was loading some pic and it went totally dark with some glow or shizuru's ghost'ish effect so i wonder how deep black is deep black..
like wat claimed super amoled uses 0 watt with deep black.. so if there are still some light.. it will still use some battery juice.. rite?..
zeriebit
post Oct 14 2011, 11:20 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 14 2011, 11:12 PM)
Google reader...
what is the diff between google reader and gReader
jonjon87
post Oct 14 2011, 11:27 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(zeriebit @ Oct 14 2011, 10:42 PM)
Using TapTu now, before this was Pulse.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
haha ya right.. i notice this when i was at my stairs be4 switching on the light and was loading some pic and it went totally dark with some glow or shizuru's ghost'ish effect so i wonder how deep black is deep black..
like wat claimed super amoled uses 0 watt with deep black.. so if there are still some light.. it will still use some battery juice.. rite?..
now that you mention it, i do remember reading something about the ghost effects. Go to your room and turn off your lights, in the dark after awhile, you will notice that the fluorescent lights will continue to glow faintly.

a bit of ggogling~
http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&clie...iw=1366&bih=553
http://physics.stackexchange.com/questions...t-is-turned-off
http://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=34394

looks like related to thermodynamics and how the particles continue to be excited for awhile. cant be sure tho, anyone wanna test and see if the glow goes away after 10 mins? hahas
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 11:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

add me to list of owners. SGS 2 non G version AP set, WHITE COLOUR babeh.

who gives me tips on what to do (links and flash and stuff) gets -10% warn. (hahah joking oi)
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 14 2011, 11:32 PM)

who gives me tips on what to do (links and flash and stuff) gets -10% warn. (hahah joking oi)
wow non-g and white colour, that was fats how much you got it for?
Shizuru
post Oct 14 2011, 11:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
now that you mention it, i do remember reading something about the ghost effects. Go to your room and turn off your lights, in the dark after awhile, you will notice that the fluorescent lights will continue to glow faintly.

a bit of ggogling~

looks like related to thermodynamics and how the particles continue to be excited for awhile. cant be sure tho, anyone wanna test and see if the glow goes away after 10 mins? hahas
yeah, I think its something like that. I always notice it since always watch video, youtube or browsing before I went to sleep with my lights off. its appears sometime while yt is loading or something but not really a big issue though. Only appears in certain condition. doesn't really affect anything.
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 11:36 PM)
wow non-g and white colour, that was fats how much you got it for?
door step delivery RM35, case mate cover RM 60. total do RM1743.

calculate backwards for me please i now brain dead gotta print course notes. i damn hectic just now packinhg all my iphone 4 stuff COD sell, immediately then rush home the delivery guy waitimg at my house d 15 mins lol
Shizuru
post Oct 14 2011, 11:40 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 14 2011, 11:32 PM)

Whoa.. how much did you pay for it if you don't mind me asking blush.gif
Welcome to the club thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 14 2011, 11:42 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 11:38 PM)
yeah, I think its something like that. I always notice it since always watch video, youtube or browsing before I went to sleep with my lights off. its appears sometime while yt is loading or something but not really a big issue though. Only appears in certain condition. doesn't really affect anything.
yep, this is very NORMAL! lets stop before ifags sees this, twist the facts and start making it an issue =.=
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 11:30 PM)

a bit of ggogling~

oh no leh.. i see the glow come from the side most.. and u can c a diff by pressing the power button.. it will totally be gone when u press the power button to make it standby..
u can onli c this under very dark condition..
if normal lighting.. u will think that the black is truly black and no lights at all..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM

139 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:31 PM