SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ndragon
post Oct 13 2011, 09:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 13 2011, 08:57 PM)
so no solution ?

nobody success before ??

just wondering though
i can upload small files where bigger files dun appear after 100%..
ndragon
post Oct 13 2011, 09:37 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 13 2011, 09:29 PM)
bigger file is how big? I normally use it for movie/video transfer~ around 1.5GB no problem(upload from the file explorer)
issit... maybe i should upload from the file explorer instead.. i tried uploading video at the video side.. nth come up..
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 08:42 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

yes when using talkbox my proximity sensor oso will activate.. the red colour thing is the proximity sensor..

hmm.. actually super amoled deep black is how deep black.. meaning if u open a black photo in the dark.. the screen wont glow even abit?.. like no diff between sleep and viewing the dark pic.. cuz mine actually lights abit from the side...
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 09:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i can see the side actually glow abit viewing black image in a total dark room.. can see got diff if u press the power button.. =="
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:17 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
it doesn't actually glow right? more like ghost effect for me but not on all black background though. hard to describe hmm.gif
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 14 2011, 09:58 PM)
It will glow a little, it is the screen back-lighting, for sure it will leak very very little. I know exactly what you mean. But if you display like a few lines of words on the screen, you will not notice it at all. Like when turning on the phone at the screen that shows the model number.
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
okay i went and tested it with a pureblack wallpaper and yes there is a slight glow, noticed it after a few secs in a dark room after my eyes adjusted to the brightness. The thing is there's no backlighting for the amoled tho.
haha ya right.. i notice this when i was at my stairs be4 switching on the light and was loading some pic and it went totally dark with some glow or shizuru's ghost'ish effect so i wonder how deep black is deep black..
like wat claimed super amoled uses 0 watt with deep black.. so if there are still some light.. it will still use some battery juice.. rite?..
ndragon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
now that you mention it, i do remember reading something about the ghost effects. Go to your room and turn off your lights, in the dark after awhile, you will notice that the fluorescent lights will continue to glow faintly.

a bit of ggogling~
http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&clie...iw=1366&bih=553
http://physics.stackexchange.com/questions...t-is-turned-off
http://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=34394

looks like related to thermodynamics and how the particles continue to be excited for awhile. cant be sure tho, anyone wanna test and see if the glow goes away after 10 mins? hahas
oh no leh.. i see the glow come from the side most.. and u can c a diff by pressing the power button.. it will totally be gone when u press the power button to make it standby..
u can onli c this under very dark condition..
if normal lighting.. u will think that the black is truly black and no lights at all..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM
ndragon
post Oct 16 2011, 01:42 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 16 2011, 01:22 PM)
hey guys, got my sgs2 2 weeks already
need some advice for a good and lasting casing
hope u guys can help me a bit..

I'm eye-ing on a few now
SGP Neo Hybrid (i'm afraid the silicon might make it hard to take out from pocket)
SGP Linear series
Korea iCover Dues Series (cool casing with sound amplifying dock)
Mercury case + mercury color film (great case, i had it last time with my SGS but i'm not sure if i should get the same case or should i try new ones)
Zagg invisible shield
Case mate barely there

If possible, i would really like one that retains the slim profile and but at the same time provide enough protection for drops and also to cover the camera part
i m using neo hybrid.. be4 i get it i also thought that the silicon will cause more friction when taking out from pocket.. but it turns out that the silicon is very smooth and good to touch material.. just not the kind that u would imagine..
for me when neo hybrid is on.. its not as thin as it was.. but its a good thing to me as it has a better grip on my hand.. naked 1 is too slim n the screen is big so it felt like it is so easy to slip off my hand..
as for the protection.. i never drop be4.. so i dunno how well it can protect from that.. mine is for the purpose of scratch prevention n better grip.. the camera part is not covered but when u put the camera lens face down on a flat surface.. the lense wont have any contact with the surface thx to the thin layer of the silicon n the side plastic la.. hope u get wat i mean..
other cover let other sifus around enlighten u..
ndragon
post Oct 16 2011, 05:27 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Oct 16 2011, 05:22 PM)
Btw how to watch videos on youtube with 1080p on this phone. All 480p only T_T
i dun think utube got 1080p vid for viewing..
ndragon
post Oct 16 2011, 05:28 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:27 PM)
whats fpse ar... rclxub.gif
i think its fps instead.. frame per second..
correction : its another play station emulator..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Oct 16 2011, 05:29 PM
ndragon
post Oct 16 2011, 05:31 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 16 2011, 05:29 PM)
There's an option for viewing in YouTube, right?
just checked.. ya.. but nvr try viewing be4.. 320p oso enuff for me to view la.. haha
ndragon
post Oct 18 2011, 08:01 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(skyahmad12 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:56 PM)
question! does gs2 battery life drains really quick like ip4?
i would say.. even faster!.. hahaha.. biggrin.gif

ndragon
post Oct 19 2011, 10:32 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(weikeatWK @ Oct 19 2011, 10:23 PM)
phone keep restarting till galaxy S logo there after i unroot with official rom. how to fix?
go into recovery.. full wipe..

0.0500sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:11 AM