139 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 12:34 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 11:50 PM)
Not bad. nice find you got there thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

Is white non G hard to find ar? Lol

@botak

I 9.30 pm decide to switch to android. 10 pm found a buyer. Also found a seller wwith ready stock white non g. 10.30 cod with buyer. 10.45 cod with seller.

Lol

Added on October 15, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 15 2011, 12:34 AM)
thumbup.gif

@botak

I 9.30 pm decide to switch to android. 10 pm found a buyer. Also found a seller wwith ready stock white non g. 10.30 cod with buyer. 10.45 cod with seller.

Lol
For games just get Wesnoth and Fpse best playstation emu available

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 15 2011, 12:35 AM
botakbin
post Oct 15 2011, 12:36 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

thumbup.gif

@botak

Lol
hahaha more crazy than me.. i decided this day and only got it on the next day.. haha.

and yes.. white non G is super hard to find.
kswong7660
post Oct 15 2011, 12:36 AM

54 posts

thumbup.gif

@botak

Lol

good move IOS is dying with stevie job
waveweaver
post Oct 15 2011, 12:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(leeyengyang @ Oct 15 2011, 12:21 AM)
Try already,cannot the screen picture still remain the same as the wallpaper
put any pictures that you want to be on screenlock inside gallery. From gallery you can put either on screenlock or wallpaper
botakbin
post Oct 15 2011, 12:38 AM

5,322 posts

thumbup.gif

@botak

Lol

is there such thing as ps2 emulator already?
Biscuit
post Oct 15 2011, 12:38 AM

177 posts

Was trying to download games like Asphalt 6 from Samsung Apps Store and got a "Unable to download. Application not optimized". Googling doesn't show me a direct answer of resolution. Someone mentioned that if we go through the Social Games Hub instead, then you'll be able to download them.

Went in there and don't see Asphalt. Are the games/apps available in the Samsung Apps store country specific?
botakbin
post Oct 15 2011, 12:40 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Biscuit @ Oct 15 2011, 12:38 AM)
Was trying to download games like Asphalt 6 from Samsung Apps Store and got a "Unable to download. Application not optimized". Googling doesn't show me a direct answer of resolution. Someone mentioned that if we go through the Social Games Hub instead, then you'll be able to download them.

Went in there and don't see Asphalt. Are the games/apps available in the Samsung Apps store country specific?
no.. but G version cannot get it from samsung apps for free.

urs is G rite?
solsekuin44
post Oct 15 2011, 12:45 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Better to buy in this forum or the shops outside? smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 15 2011, 12:46 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(kswong7660 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:36 AM)
good move IOS is dying with stevie job
dont say like that lar.. although im android user but we shouldnt say bad bout others also
Biscuit
post Oct 15 2011, 12:47 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 15 2011, 04:40 AM)
no.. but G version cannot get it from samsung apps for free.

urs is G rite?
Yup. You're right. Mine is G. I've been reading about some people saying that it is country specific and they got to root their phone and install a Market Enabler to change the country ..

That applies to the Version I9100 only?
waveweaver
post Oct 15 2011, 12:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:45 AM)
Better to buy in this forum or the shops outside? smile.gif
Buying 'what' from this forum or shops outside.?
Phone..accessories..battery..??

Added on October 15, 2011, 12:51 am
QUOTE(Biscuit @ Oct 15 2011, 12:47 AM)
Yup. You're right. Mine is G. I've been reading about some people saying that it is country specific and they got to root their phone and install a Market Enabler to change the country ..

That applies to the Version I9100 only?
Market enabler can be use by G and non-G version but you had to root first.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 15 2011, 12:51 AM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 12:56 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

damn the camera is pretty noisy compared to ip4. are u guys using stock cam? or third party cam? does any particular rom flash fix this?
waveweaver
post Oct 15 2011, 01:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 15 2011, 12:56 AM)
damn the camera is pretty noisy compared to ip4. are u guys using stock cam? or third party cam? does any particular rom flash fix this?
Looks like you had to wait for custom roms sifus to ask about camera. And yes certain custom roms fix that problem

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 15 2011, 01:04 AM
Eiraku
post Oct 15 2011, 01:06 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2011, 01:03 AM)
Looks like you had to wait for custom roms sifus to ask about camera. And yes certain custom roms fix that problem
Actually, BECAUSE we do not have a BSI sensor like the iP4 and the Arc, it's to be expected. The cam's a wonder when there's enough light though.
Confession
post Oct 15 2011, 01:08 AM

727 posts

may i know what is the difference between g and non-g version ?
waveweaver
post Oct 15 2011, 01:11 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 15 2011, 01:06 AM)
Actually, BECAUSE we do not have a BSI sensor like the iP4 and the Arc, it's to be expected. The cam's a wonder when there's enough light though.
In other word the answer is NO, is it? But i thought at xda got some tweaking about camera by potatoman..or whatever his name is :-)

Added on October 15, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Confession @ Oct 15 2011, 01:08 AM)
may i know what is the difference between g and non-g version ?
aiyohh., you can get your answer at page 1.
Different is the GPU/CPU processor and the price ~lol~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 15 2011, 01:13 AM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 15 2011, 01:18 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 11:58 PM)
not yet sad.gif donno whats the hold up. seller said might be getting it next week doh.gif  sigh...
use it already? share some pics lor drool.gif
wait i find another camera phone fiz, maybe use another sgs2 to snap my sgs2 xD

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2011, 01:11 AM)
In other word the answer is NO, is it? But i thought at xda got some tweaking about camera by potatoman..or whatever his name is :-)

Added on October 15, 2011, 1:13 am

he increased the bitrate for video only, nothing spectacular compared to the modders of the past. Last time my w800, the modders/developers put in colour balance, shutter speed and metering, now datz amazing
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 01:27 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

BSI sensor> whats that?
Shizuru
post Oct 15 2011, 01:28 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 15 2011, 01:11 AM)
It has become a soalan wajib on sgs2 thread =p
taq_gt
post Oct 15 2011, 01:34 AM

294 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LM7edH6ZpE...layer_embedded#!

When i was at SC today got a guy wanna change his broken S2 screen,heard samsung tech said price rm550 something like that and after this his fon no more warranty from samsung.kind of surprise me coz i ddnt know even we change the screen at SC samsung also will void the warranty if we broke the screen

139 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:24 AM