5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SUSdestEX
post Oct 12 2011, 10:54 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 12 2011, 01:25 AM)
Man it takes for every to finish download CM7. Finally downloaded it after 3 hours. Those who having issues download can try my link on my siggy. I uploaded via Multiupload so you guys will have more choices smile.gif

How's your CM7? I feel it is smooth like baby butt. Just that it is hard to 'revive' the phone after it goes deep sleep. After using SetCPU to modify the screen off, works better it seems.
thx niceragi for the multiupload, its been awhile since u pop up here.

p/s: siyah kernal beta 2 is available in xda~
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 01:52 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

anyone still here? siyah 2.0 beta 3 anyone tried yet?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 07:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 13 2011, 01:58 PM)
got my Estoc already!!!! thanks eiraku biggrin.gif
i also got it too! thanks eiraku! dam i am satisfied!! matte+crystal clear! the best of both worlds! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 13 2011, 04:02 PM)
I surveyed about the Zenus casing too and, boy, oh boy, it's a looker! Appreciate that you've posted pictures for sharing. Combination of white and carbonised mid section of the casing is simply too IRRESISTIBLE! I hate you for poisoning me!
this i gotta agree, zenus cases are one of the best i've seen around, i ordered and got my zenus case even before i got the phone, its just so nice!

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:06 PM)
heyz my left part screen very obvious with the yellowish colour.. is it terrible?
try updating this defect seems uncommon already, now all bising about pink spot
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 09:40 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM)
yeah....a game called NOVA..its a shooting games.thx though
dont talk about nova la, nova 2 smooth like tektek!

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 13 2011, 09:20 PM)
any1 tried to host Asphalt 6 multiplayer
by letting other s2 users to connect to  Mobile Ap ( mobile hotspot ) or wifi-direct

is it possible??
possible, tried it, played it, smooth, signal weak also can be played looks like doesnt use much bandwidth
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 09:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2011, 09:42 PM)
Huhh..not sure about wifi but sure about data network. My Umobile always lost signal and go to R (roaming) when use JD
i even sux, cant even ring and locate, can only obtain my call logs @@, i flash back imeitracker from checkrom website also same, reli rclxub.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 09:55 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 13 2011, 09:46 PM)
Tell me more,
when i tried on mine cant..

I let another S2 connect to my S2
but i cant host the game
oh wait wifi hotspot? then cannot hahas sry i read too fast ad, i mean if play with a wifi-hotspot can but the 'phone hotspot' i not sure, havent try before @@

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2011, 09:51 PM)
Can use Dive on custom rom.?? I'm still on stock though use europe region. Dive work fine eventhough i change simcard. Just had to put the new simcard number and everything working again :-)
yes, in xda they say flashback the imeitracker and a few apks dive will work again, sad thing is i cant get it to work sad.gif the last time it worked was when i'm using lite-ning 6.0

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 13 2011, 09:55 PM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 13 2011, 10:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 13 2011, 10:11 PM)
Dive will work if all the dependency satisfy. So far, I've tested on Batista, Leomar, Villain, Cognition... the Dive can be used provided all the Dive installed.

You need to make sure these files in the /system/app are installed...

1. IMEITracker.apk (older ROM needs this file but latest ROM does not include it, my current ROM does not have this and the Dive still works)
2. MobileTrackerEngineTwo.apk
3. signin.apk
4. syncmldm.apk
5. syncmlds.apk --> not sure about this
6. wipereceiver.apk --> I think this is Dive wipe app
thanks bugeca! this is valuable info, hope uncle benny will pin it under roms section ^^
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 02:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 14 2011, 02:23 AM)
my question went unanswered so i would like re-ask again since i'm totally new at this point when it comes to the phone. I did some research but still unclear on the matter for the moment. So i was hoping you guys could shed some light before i make the final jump for getting the phone  notworthy.gif
ok since i'm free come i help you,

G version
benchmark 10% less
but currently more games are compatible with it
because the graphics chip used is older version and not the samsung version.
Even so the performance shouldnt be any way worst than non-G
has root, so it solves most of the problem
but cant flash any custom roms at the moment

non-G
using the exynos and mali-400 gpu
lesser games that support the mali-400 graphics chip, dont ask why, its too technical
unless devs start supporting it, its hard for certain games, nevertheless more games are being ported
G version is the first to come out, so it has tons of custom roms/kernal tweaks, if you're not a fan of them, then it wont bother you.

any questions just ask
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 09:06 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 13 2011, 11:40 PM)
same one. I updated it just after I change simcard.
In your phone does it state your umobile number or unknown?
same case! i recently digi change from prepaid to postpaid, the number there write unknown, i also @@

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 14 2011, 07:27 AM)
err... its non-G version to come out, next time sleep earlier ah  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
one more thing: G version now selling at 1.6k smtg, G version at around 1.8k. not tech freak n lesser budget, go for G version. custom rom freak, then surely non-G version.
sorry thanks for correcting, shudnt write essay at 2.30am

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 14 2011, 08:18 AM)
yeah  tongue.gif  tongue.gif thanks for correcting  laugh.gif
lololol laugh.gif

SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:18 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2011, 09:34 AM)
Click at the unkown and put your new phone number..
yea i go samsung dive webbie, then the number i edit it, question is do u put the +6016 or just 016?

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:03 AM)
can anyone play NOVA and Asphalt 6 here?the performance good or not.
why dont you go back to previous page where you asked and see what others replies instead of asking the question again ^^
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:28 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 14 2011, 10:19 AM)
Asphalt 6 HD, right? Some sort like space craft shooting game. I downloaded it yesterday after N.O.V.A failed me. No lag or whatsoever. It's smooth on my SGS2, non "G" version. I'm not sure how to say if it's good in terms of performance, but I played it and it looks pretty good to me.
space craft? laugh.gif mind telling me the name of the game you downloaded?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:35 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:28 AM)
can anyone recommend a good browser other than the stock one? dolphin always crashes on my device and i have to force reboot. finally deleted it.
never in my whole 4 months of using has dolphin crashed. You use for a very long time or you visit certain websites that is 'heavy'? try install latest dolphin hd or wipe dolphin's data see~
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:45 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 14 2011, 10:40 AM)
Heavy Gunner 3D...Some sort like cannons shooting from a space craft or something. I got it from Samsung Apps for free.
oh yea~ i also just saw it was free at samsung apps yesterday, just now played it for 1 hr, quite nice la reminds me of matrix

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 14 2011, 10:41 AM)
asphalt 6 awesome
yep damn awesome, no other games can beat it, the nfs games sucks, cant feel the oomph! another good game is fast 5 HD, damn awesome graphics!, and ur phone especially the screen will really heat up!
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:50 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 14 2011, 10:46 AM)
Memory getting low and it's letting me down...
delete some stuffs ^^ or get a new memory card and move ur songs videos etc etc there lor
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
Keep kena ignored.  sad.gif
relationship: go first page read they can explain better than anyone here can
memory stick: no, the stick is beside battery, to swap u need remove battery
charger: yes

SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 10:55 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
Android alternative to SIRI on iphone 4S. Hope we can see it in Ice Cream Sandwich when announced on 19 Oct

rclxms.gif nice! afterall siri is an app, dont see why we cant have alternatives

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 14 2011, 10:49 AM)
Could it be the Full HD videos that I shoved it in my SGS2? LOLZ! Watching video while the move on a 4.3" screen is really...AWESOME!
aiya ur screen resolution not even full HD, not really practical to put in 720p of course u can show off and its easier than converting drag and drop, but i never keep the videos for long, need more space xD
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:01 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:52 AM)
xscope is very fast indeed, but closed itself when i tried the video above. uninstalled firefox within 2 mins lol, everthing was below par. i still find scrolling to be smoother on stock browser, but kinda irritating as u cant exit it properly, have to go task manager kill it.
in that case, try wipe data for flash player and adobe air, or go market see got any new updates if still cannot try reinstall it

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:56 AM)
Thanks for your reply. But I don't see any information about baseband there.
baseband = modem, manages normal calls, 2g 3g hsdpa but not wifi, nothing much of concern, most basebands are almost the same, advised to update to latest version tho.

Guys for the voice app just now,

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.s...ktoit.assistant

time to troll? rclxs0.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:06 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:59 AM)
So normally how you transfer data such as song and video to your phone? The traditional way is to put the memory card into card reader. But since it is not hot-swappable, it will be a nuisance. If you say using USB cable directly plug into PC, then when file is being transferred, is the phone operate-able?
yes the phone is operatable, can still make calls and all, the basic functions and most of the apps except those that you moved to sd card. I believe there's a list of guides on ways to transfer files from pc to SGS2 and SGS2 to SGS2 in the first page. control+f, type transfer

as for baseband, there's no proven facts one is better than the other, mostly placebo effects. I did a research and tested 8 baseband versions, conclusion? signal received are slightly different but not huge difference, so advisable to update to latest baseband that's all.

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 14 2011, 11:08 AM
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:26 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

hmm siyah 2.0 b6 seems to kill off my lovely LBE Privacy Guard, ohwell back to 1.8, cant live without LBE, it gives me the feeling of total control over mai phone.

another good app is Permission Denied, more detailed than LBE can remove more permissions
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.s...son.permissions
warning: noobiness will make ur phone cant start and have to reflash
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 11:40 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 14 2011, 11:33 AM)
no problem one. u wan flash 100 times oso can. ur battery kong oni ma lol
just curious, flashing thru cwm will increase counter? btw counter 70 and still increasing tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 14 2011, 11:35 AM)
Guys, any nice case for S2 to recommend? Too many choices i don't even know which one is better.  cry.gif
what type of case you want, normal, flip up, flip down, diary

have a loot at Zenus cases, and casemate dont go for SGP neo hybrid tho
SUSdestEX
post Oct 14 2011, 12:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:08 PM)
Is it possible to sync my contacts with my friend list on facebook on this phone? like have the profile photo of my friends in my contact
yes

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:05 AM