4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Baronic
post Oct 12 2011, 04:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 12 2011, 02:59 PM)
is the sgp neo hybrid case for samsung galaxy s2 gooding?

need some recommendation tongue.gif
I've used it. Not for this model but ip4. It offers awesome corner protection but the tpu side is gloss. Means if your hand oily oily that part also oily easily and become oily and unconfortable to hold. I find myself wiping it often with tissue. But keep in mind the back of your phone is exposed. I recommend neo hybrid color sereies as the rubber silicone covers back too. But still slippery problem if u hold onli corners and oily hands. Look up the neo hybrid matte version not so slippery since matte
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 09:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

screw it im getting rid of my iphone 4. anyone wanna sell me their sgs2 at 1.5k pm me now. ill be looking in garage sales 2 so be quick. lol. black color pls. i dun wanna wait for nexus prime d, no money cuz going UK to visit GF =.=
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 11:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

add me to list of owners. SGS 2 non G version AP set, WHITE COLOUR babeh.

who gives me tips on what to do (links and flash and stuff) gets -10% warn. (hahah joking oi)
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2011, 11:36 PM)
wow non-g and white colour, that was fats how much you got it for?
door step delivery RM35, case mate cover RM 60. total do RM1743.

calculate backwards for me please i now brain dead gotta print course notes. i damn hectic just now packinhg all my iphone 4 stuff COD sell, immediately then rush home the delivery guy waitimg at my house d 15 mins lol
Baronic
post Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 11:38 PM)
yeah, I think its something like that. I always notice it since always watch video, youtube or browsing before I went to sleep with my lights off. its appears sometime while yt is loading or something but not really a big issue though. Only appears in certain condition. doesn't really affect anything.
i remember this issue in one of my old loves, the Touch Diamond. Its more prevalent when your device is heated up and hot. a change of LCD can solve the issue actually. should be covered by warranty

Added on October 14, 2011, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 14 2011, 11:41 PM)
oh no leh.. i see the glow come from the side most.. and u can c a diff by pressing the power button.. it will totally be gone when u press the power button to make it standby..
u can onli c this under very dark condition..
if normal lighting.. u will think that the black is truly black and no lights at all..
u guys are talking about two different thing lol glow at the side not much to worry really. at least isnt ghost images that one really fugly

@shizuru the post above u smile.gif

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 14 2011, 11:42 PM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 12:34 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 14 2011, 11:50 PM)
Not bad. nice find you got there thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

Is white non G hard to find ar? Lol

@botak

I 9.30 pm decide to switch to android. 10 pm found a buyer. Also found a seller wwith ready stock white non g. 10.30 cod with buyer. 10.45 cod with seller.

Lol

Added on October 15, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 15 2011, 12:34 AM)
thumbup.gif

Is white non G hard to find ar? Lol

@botak

I 9.30 pm decide to switch to android. 10 pm found a buyer. Also found a seller wwith ready stock white non g. 10.30 cod with buyer. 10.45 cod with seller.

Lol
For games just get Wesnoth and Fpse best playstation emu available

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 15 2011, 12:35 AM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 12:56 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

damn the camera is pretty noisy compared to ip4. are u guys using stock cam? or third party cam? does any particular rom flash fix this?
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 01:27 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

BSI sensor> whats that?
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 01:57 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Oct 15 2011, 01:34 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LM7edH6ZpE...layer_embedded#!

When i was at SC today got a guy wanna change his broken S2 screen,heard samsung tech said price rm550 something like that and after this his fon no more warranty from samsung.kind of surprise me coz i ddnt know even we change the screen at SC samsung also will void the warranty if we broke the screen
thats actually not bad. im pretty sure most warranties do not cover "owner damage"

damage caused by misconduct of the owner like screen shatter.

Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 07:42 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 15 2011, 02:25 AM)
hi CHEESE! its really u! see if u can guess who i am but its already quite obvious aint it? biggrin.gif
btw flash Cynogenmod 7.1! it has an option to turn off camera shutter sound and then turning off media volume shuts the autofocus sound up too.
wtf who u. u got PM =.=

camera noise refers to the grainyness of the camera when taking picture under less than ideal lighting condition la.

@the warranty thing.

ah, yes i totally agree on "wtf why warranty void" especially since its repaired by official servicemen. unless they are unofficial
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 08:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 15 2011, 07:43 PM)
guys, now you can buy the new 2000mAH battery at Samsung Store at Lowyat Plaza:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Samsu...210730465613289

just to share here, not promoting. planning to buy one for me too!!
I planning yo buu andina 2000mah battery. same size as original batery so dont need to change cover

Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 10:41 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

wait what? i dun understand isnt it SUPPOSED to outperform the stock? stock 1.7k this one 2kmah wo

also anyone know why my samsung is deleting e mails automatically after a few days? i dunno why but its sending important e mails to the deleted folder.

also i getting "time out error" in market when trying to access with wifi. 3G no problem. my wifi is perfectly fine

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 15 2011, 10:43 PM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 10:58 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
Yup. The andinda 2k battery cannot beat stock battery. I had 1. Used for a few times then keep it in my drawer. Get the ori samsung 2k battery. It doesn't add much bulk
people say the andida needs seasoning, charge and discharge a few times and then it will work properly. as per all normal batteries. how long did u use andida before giving up on it?

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 15 2011, 10:48 PM)
OMG sticking the new Estoc+ screen protector is soooooooooooooo hard T.T air bubbles and dust particles everywhere
use credit card to flatted it as u stick, and use a cellophane tape to take out dust. do it in a dust free environment make sure fan off.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 15 2011, 11:01 PM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 11:24 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i actually wanna buy some stuff from online and i saw this 3500MAH battery. i cannot attest to the quality of the casing, but ive bought from them before stuff and those stuff were of good quality.

anyone interested i can help u buy also and we can split delivery costsAttached Image

its about RM 20 BEFORE delivry charges

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 15 2011, 11:26 PM
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 11:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Oct 15 2011, 11:33 PM)
u mean rm20 plus delivery charges? how much?
delivery charges are about 45 bucks before splitting. i intend to buy a few stuff from them i have an account

http://www.sunsky-online.com/view/216285/L...100++White+.htm

http://www.sunsky-online.com/view/222767/C...+II+++i9100.htm

probably split per item like that so delivery charges would be around RM10 like (this is purely from china to my house shipping, not my house to yours lmao)
Baronic
post Oct 15 2011, 11:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Oct 15 2011, 11:40 PM)
interesting. PM me ya if u want to bulk order. i want to join.
okay la i'll open up a bulk. budget total price around RM50 la. RM50 to try the 3500mah can gua not so painful if it sucks also lol. i found a review the guy who buy it say useless. but he only used for one day.

all batteries must use for a few days discharge and recharge a few times for it to be optimum. =.=

anyone else wanna join BULK please PM me
Baronic
post Oct 16 2011, 12:27 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:22 AM)
Use Dealextreme instead. Free shipping to anywhere.

http://www.dealextreme.com/
items seem double the price there and ive never dealt with them before. their free shipping dunno using what service, while sunsky uses DHL which is quite fast and reliable. plus i deal with them before and they are very responsive to queries.

Ive organised bulk d whoever wanna join

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2071910&st=

expected price per individual should be less than RM50 excluding pos laju. more people = cheaper. for a less than 50 bucks 3500mah cant go wrong, compared to a couple hundred for the branded items. im getting one myself
Baronic
post Oct 16 2011, 01:37 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hmmm thanks for the review eiraku. definitely something to consider there.

i gotta sleep on this lol
Baronic
post Oct 16 2011, 12:08 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Oct 16 2011, 11:42 AM)
Sifu please help me on my problem...giv some advise on what should i do....[attachmentid=2487287][attachmentid=2487288]
did u tick priority inbox. try untick it and try wifi and 3G

anyone going LYP or buying the samsung extended battery? i wanna tumpang.... sad.gif i hope got white colour extended battery cover?

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 16 2011, 12:09 PM
Baronic
post Oct 16 2011, 01:45 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Oct 16 2011, 01:42 PM)
its not working also even with 3G connection...can someone help...can't sign in into android market...refer my previous post at page 64(1st post)...please help...just get the phone few days...never sign in before..what should i do?
settings > applications > manage applications > downloaded tab look for Market > Uninstall updates. reboot. should work now.

sorry i tot u were asking about gmail not android market

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 AM