139 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Oct 19 2011, 09:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Oct 19 2011, 09:28 PM)
not all android phone like this right? any other way i can set for mms send without on data?
MMS need data period. How else are the files gonna get into your phone?
KahHoong
post Oct 19 2011, 09:37 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(lanesra @ Oct 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
This is the way
change the internet APN type setting to MMS only, then will it affect anything? why is it so troublesome, is it only the touchwiz stock rom problematic? previously using other android phone has no such problem.
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2011, 09:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 19 2011, 08:17 PM)
ya ah? i donno le  laugh.gif
because last time leaked out the nexus s running ICS video
or before that
already got ICS launcher @@
SUSdestEX
post Oct 19 2011, 09:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 19 2011, 08:55 PM)
That only work if you save the setting that you received from telco and save it as default. If put manually cannot, i think o_O
clicking reset to default works, i tried it before when i accidentally wipe a data in titanium backup, and i never requested any apn settings from digi, everything was AUTOMATIC thumbup.gif

QUOTE(weikeatWK @ Oct 19 2011, 09:05 PM)
Any idea how to get sprinkler works on the phone? Bought the game now it's a total waste  mad.gif
download the latest chainfire3D
KahHoong
post Oct 19 2011, 09:39 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
MMS need data period. How else are the files gonna get into your phone?
i understand that, but i have this question, that i have previously used SE x10 and htc desire hd, both can send mms without any problem even i didnt turn on the data.
antt00
post Oct 19 2011, 09:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Oct 19 2011, 09:37 PM)
change the internet APN type setting to MMS only, then will it affect anything? why is it so troublesome, is it only the touchwiz stock rom problematic? previously using other android phone has no such problem.
Changing the apn to MMS means when you turn on data only MMS will work. No syncing or surfing internet or downloading.
KahHoong
post Oct 19 2011, 09:46 PM

124 posts

http://samsunggalaxysforums.com/showthread...40-MMS-retrieve

this is something what i meant, so i wanted to know, is it just the samsung products and not all androids, if so, someone might port the thing over samsung rom? its just so not convenience where ever i need to send/receive mms, i need to turn on and off, HTC doesn't have this kind of problems, or any ROM i can go to have such functionality? im a heavy mms-er.
iori57
post Oct 19 2011, 10:03 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

any Cyanogenmod user? Do you encounter random black outs? (screen turns black and doesn't respond, sometimes wait a while it will come back by pressing power button, but sometimes the phone turns off and you have to hold power button to start the phone..

even with this i still won't switch from this awesome rom yet.. so far happens twice since yesterday... touch wood
del_Piero10
post Oct 19 2011, 10:04 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

cannot wait for my 1650mAH battery to flat. now using the new 2000mAH battery!! already installed with the ori cover that comes with the battery. it feels heavier and thicker but still awesome!

got 44% on start up. will charge before sleep!
antt00
post Oct 19 2011, 10:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Oct 19 2011, 09:46 PM)
http://samsunggalaxysforums.com/showthread...40-MMS-retrieve

this is something what i meant, so i wanted to know, is it just the samsung products and not all androids, if so, someone might port the thing over samsung rom? its just so not convenience where ever i need to send/receive mms, i need to turn on and off, HTC doesn't have this kind of problems, or any ROM i can go to have such functionality? im a heavy mms-er.
Well for a start you can change your apn to MMS only as you have been told and just keep your data on. It will only connect when there is MMS.
teepee
post Oct 19 2011, 10:11 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:03 PM)
any Cyanogenmod user? Do you encounter random black outs? (screen turns black and doesn't respond, sometimes wait a while it will come back by pressing power button, but sometimes the phone turns off and you have to hold power button to start the phone..

even with this i still won't switch from this awesome rom yet.. so far happens twice since yesterday... touch wood
i've migrated from Cynogenmod 7.1 stable -> nightly #80 -> nightly #87. never had any blackouts before. only force closes but after using the Dev Tool to fix permissions, works flawlessly now without any issues at all.

which version are u on? and did u follow the steps to wipe date/factory reset then wipe cache before flashing?
KahHoong
post Oct 19 2011, 10:15 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
Well for a start you can change your apn to MMS only as you have been told and just keep your data on. It will only connect when there is MMS.
changing apn to mms is also troublesome la, whenever i need to do internet connection i need to change, what's the difference between tick/untick data connectivity when send/receive mms, and im turning on the data still just for the mms problem. please someone with other brands android experience before can share me something useful information.

apparently this is not just my problem.

http://www.darkyrom.com/community/index.ph...-retrieve.5703/
iori57
post Oct 19 2011, 10:16 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 19 2011, 10:11 PM)
i've migrated from Cynogenmod 7.1 stable -> nightly #80 -> nightly #87. never had any blackouts before. only force closes but after using the Dev Tool to fix permissions, works flawlessly now without any issues at all.

which version are u on? and did u follow the steps to wipe date/factory reset then wipe cache before flashing?
I'm using nightly #87, flashed twice. How to 'use Dev Tool to fix permissions'? teach please smile.gif

any changes that made you jump to #87? any critical bug fixes? if not I think I will try going back to stable version.

followed step by step to wipe data/factory reset, then wipe cache, wipe dalvik, wipe battery stats, then flash from sd card twice..
leeyengyang
post Oct 19 2011, 10:17 PM

86 posts

How to install ROM file in my SGS II ??
teepee
post Oct 19 2011, 10:20 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:16 PM)
I'm using nightly #87, flashed twice. How to 'use Dev Tool to fix permissions'? teach please smile.gif

any changes that made you jump to #87? any critical bug fixes? if not I think I will try going back to stable version.

followed step by step to wipe data/factory reset, then wipe cache, wipe dalvik, wipe battery stats, then flash from sd card twice..
on nightly #87, it includes all the bug fixes needed since the stable version. solved the external sd card mounting issue as well as added usb on the go mounting, etc etc. Check here: http://cm-nightlies.appspot.com/?device=galaxys2

u may give another try by wiping everything off, flashing back to stock rom, from there install CWM recovery and then flash CM7 again. this would be ur last resort but do remember to backup ur data. cheers smile.gif

regarding fix permission, open ur Dev Tool and see got any options to 'Fix Permissions'? if dont have then try reading here (http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/Troubleshooting) to see if u can find out what went wrong.

This post has been edited by teepee: Oct 19 2011, 10:27 PM
del_Piero10
post Oct 19 2011, 10:20 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(leeyengyang @ Oct 19 2011, 10:17 PM)
How to install ROM file in my SGS II ??
have you root ur phone yet? read this first:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

P/S: root will void your warranty
weikeatWK
post Oct 19 2011, 10:23 PM

44 posts

phone keep restarting till galaxy S logo there after i unroot with official rom. how to fix?

iori57
post Oct 19 2011, 10:27 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 19 2011, 10:20 PM)
on nightly #87, it includes all the bug fixes needed since the stable version. solved the external sd card mounting issue as well as added usb on the go mounting, etc etc. Check here: http://cm-nightlies.appspot.com/?device=galaxys2

u may give another try by wiping everything off, flashing back to stock rom, from there install CWM recovery and then flash CM7 again. this would be ur last resort but do remember to backup ur data. cheers smile.gif
wah quite some important fixes as I use usb on the go too..
hmm...

nightly 88 out maybe i go try that hehe..
ya sudah backup so can flash here flash there without worries, this is something last time when i using ipong cannot do smile.gif once upgrade version then cannot go back without some hacking lol i hate that.
ok now i going back my ori rom backup at June, when try flashing again smile.gif this rom totally worth to go through all these smile.gif if other rom before this i also dun care..
sany1424
post Oct 19 2011, 10:29 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:04 PM)
cannot wait for my 1650mAH battery to flat. now using the new 2000mAH battery!! already installed with the ori cover that comes with the battery. it feels heavier and thicker but still awesome!

got 44% on start up. will charge before sleep!
How much u bought??

Shizuru
post Oct 19 2011, 10:30 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
How much u bought??
Original Samsung RM139

139 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled