8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

eaglehelang
post Oct 22 2011, 11:53 PM

1,075 posts

Normal lah they all. At least they didnt do the usual "oudated laggy OS" that they do with Nokia Symbian phones. Hopefully Nokia will make N9 fully open so we can make use of it

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Oct 22 2011, 11:54 PM
eaglehelang
post Oct 23 2011, 12:32 AM

1,075 posts

Fully open, I mean, dont restrict with Aegis. I just read in maemo forum a guy pissed with the review, pissed enough to make him develop more apps for Meego,hahaha.
eaglehelang
post Oct 23 2011, 01:42 PM

1,075 posts

I think the ovi store nowadays need to pay by credit card if prepaid user. I dont see any other payment option in ovi store
eaglehelang
post Oct 26 2011, 11:08 PM

1,075 posts

Wow, the white N9 news is real it seems
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n9_springs_u...e-news-3314.php
eaglehelang
post Oct 27 2011, 03:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
Still no sign of 64GB availability in Penang...  cry.gif

No planned trip going down to KL till next year, so can't get my hand on it...  cry.gif
Melaka dealer told me 1 to 2 weeks time. Dont worry, is coming. Next year u go KL is for the white N9.

eaglehelang
post Oct 29 2011, 01:49 PM

1,075 posts

lol, upgrade, downgrade,macam2 grade. Add 2 more :
No need depend on iwhatever, save data rates - better
Back cover not glass - sure better on durability tongue.gif
eaglehelang
post Oct 29 2011, 07:28 PM

1,075 posts

Actually, in Europe every Nokia model also they have this pre-order thingy
If Malaysia, we all will slow2 wait, see2 till price drop
eaglehelang
post Oct 30 2011, 05:36 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 30 2011, 02:58 PM)
Huh? Just sharing my point of view only, everyone has theirs.

Personally, I don't really like WP7, but I gotta admit that the OS is smooth and it's stable. People like smooth and stable OS, if WP7 can deliver it, I believe Nokia users will like it, especially current Symbian OS user; Many of them switch because of the OS issue right? The instability, problems, etc. although the latest Belle kind of changes things again, brings back excitement and it's much smoother and nicer to use.

Perhaps not. WP7 still have this Skydrive thing similar to iphone right? Then most stuff need to go online. The data rates can pengsan. No Mass storage, no SD Card, no USB on the go. That itself is major deterrent, at least for Msia & developing countries. For the same price can get a good ol Symbian with 8GB + 32 card slot & usb on the go.
The 1st response of posters in Nokia Support forum about the Skydrive is whether Nokia will help pay the internet bill, lol tongue.gif

If people want all that with lots of apps to go with it, they will get the iphone, for the image.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Oct 30 2011, 05:41 PM
eaglehelang
post Oct 30 2011, 08:04 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 30 2011, 06:51 PM)
I'm quoting from BBC which says only 1 in 50 smartphones sold are WP7. It has come down from 6% last year. Competitive ecosystem is only in Elop's wet dream. In Malaysia almost nobody uses WP7. .....
Wah, does that mean N9 owners plus the 200++ N900 owners, Maemo/Meego even is better penetration ?
eaglehelang
post Oct 31 2011, 10:55 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 31 2011, 04:02 PM)

Added on October 31, 2011, 4:34 pmArgh darn, the mediadownloader and cuteTube is under paid apps; Haven't been checking since previously loan to others for review.
The media downloader, is it an app like cute tube? The developer for cutetube now working on improving the N9 media player biggrin.gif
eaglehelang
post Nov 1 2011, 04:09 PM

1,075 posts

Hehehe, FINALLY 64GB has arrived in other states. free gift for pre-order customers =bluetooth headset BH108. Very limited units.

Hico, quickly go get yours

eaglehelang
post Nov 1 2011, 05:02 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:10 PM)
Lucky Malaysian get bh505
yeah, the lucky ones who stay in KL and/or buy from 'Nokia Store' in KL & sgor. Other states, takda. I dont really care, got, can liao.
Now, going to play with my new toy.

Btw, those looking for screen protector, they have, ori is RM59.90. The salesman took a good 10 min to paste it ngam2 due to curve screen. If you want cheaper, of vourse can buy tablet screen protector & cut

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 1 2011, 05:03 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 1 2011, 05:49 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
really? where u heard it???  blink.gif but i am sure my place dun have the free gift..they will makan themselves then resell the free gift  vmad.gif
Errr, read again, pre-order customers. Later post the pic lah. Retail price for the BH 108 is RM169

Whoever asked, surelah BH 505 better, NFC ready.

Upsilon, no, very clear, BUT it doesnt cover whole screen, left out around 2 mm left & right, 3 mm top & bottom. Top & bottom is non LCD part of screen. That's why the sales man must slowly measure, paste ngam2 in the middle, got air bubble, had to re-paste, lol. The boss said due to curve screen, if cover full, will have bubbles.
eaglehelang
post Nov 1 2011, 06:10 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 1 2011, 05:55 PM)
For this you want to pay rm60? It just avoid the curve part by not covering it. Better cut your own. One 7" Galaxy tab protector can cut three (3) pieces.
haha, i not so expert like u all, whenever I buy phone sure will get the screen protector together. No need go search here & there for different type one. Plus read that some here just use 1 week already stratch. maybe for next round I cut my own.
eaglehelang
post Nov 1 2011, 10:41 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Nov 1 2011, 10:19 PM)
If you come to Jusco Maluri, Nokia Store and get the 64GB N9. U will get the NFC headset for free. BH108 is not NFC enable headset.
That's the problem. What for travel all the way just to buy 64GB N9, the traveling cost also almost same as cost of the BH 505 tongue.gif It's not like I very 'gian' the NFC headset

Hiyaaa, sifus, you all know how to change or add the folder or add partition for apps? It keeps saying memory low to install apps when I have 57 GB left

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 1 2011, 10:43 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 2 2011, 04:02 PM

1,075 posts

Anybody tried the firefox mobile 10 beta? Ok or not?

Cute tube not bad. Download, upload also can, very convenient.

Wifi is ok, since the router is upstairs. When downstairs still can detect. At shopping mall, MCD is downstairs, i one floor up, can detect & surf. E6 still better though, same place 2 bar, N9 1 bar.

Typing on virtual keyboard can never be as smooth as physical keypad. Nokia better not stop producing qwerty/slider phones, it's one of the few reason general public still choose Nokia

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 2 2011, 04:09 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 2 2011, 04:50 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 2 2011, 04:26 PM)
Are u using 3G or WiFi for CuteTube? Mine, cant see the videos at all.
only test 1 time using wifi, just got my N9 yesterday. Can play & download, auto saved to videos folder in mp4 format. Upload, i test only, can jalan, i cancel, didnt upload finish.
eaglehelang
post Nov 2 2011, 05:31 PM

1,075 posts

Andy, cute tube is paid app from ovi store like the symbian you tube downloader - RM4. More features and user friendly than youtube downloader. You all really have it good during N900 leh. The part i like is any prob can direct feedback to the developer in maemo forum.
Media downloader i see the price is RM2. What's the function? So far cute tube is the only paid app i got

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 2 2011, 05:34 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 2 2011, 06:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 2 2011, 05:27 PM)
Hmm I think CuteTube can only be used with WiFi connections only.. Tried so many times over 3G sad.gif
since you mention, i just tested with maxis 3G. Can play & download, no prob. I assume your sim card is 3G enabled? Settings need to be changed if switch from modem to mobile internet.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 2 2011, 06:38 PM
eaglehelang
post Nov 2 2011, 08:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 2 2011, 07:47 PM)
I'm using Digi and I still can access the internet. only Cutetube is not working sad.gif

p/s: what did you meant by changing the setting? can show some screencaps of ur settings?
If like that, I dunno liao, if you can online, should be able to access it. For Maxis, prepaid broadband and mobile internet, certain setting needs to be changed, as in "profile". I learnt that the hard way.

For Digi, I think some of the sifus here use Digi.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 PM