QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:47 PM)
Sori sifu, I tot must, so always enable everything when I want install 3rd party appsNokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
Dec 1 2011, 11:50 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dec 2 2011, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 2 2011, 05:42 PM) Slow blink when charging with phone ON, sorry OFF also boleh. When phone fully charged, white LED is constant. If dont notice it, off the room lights, can see for sure. I think before PR 1.1 when OFF it doesnt blink or less bright.Power save or no power save, same, it will blink This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 2 2011, 06:28 PM |
Dec 9 2011, 07:15 PM
Dec 10 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 10 2011, 11:38 AM) Struggle to use an Android phone? You make it sound so difficult. My primary school nephew can just use it just fine. Errr, my friend's daughter, a Form 1 teen, has problems using an Android phone. Asking me, an 'old school' type, how to use her Samsung. For app centric users, go for ios or Android. Meego will be an "app desert" for the foreseeable future. Added on December 10, 2011, 7:25 pm QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 10 2011, 03:22 AM) Received my 2 numbers of silicon cases..one diamond silicon another one normal silicon + screen protector..hehehehehe Wah, so red one, lucky colour eh?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 10 2011, 07:25 PM |
Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 11 2011, 06:45 PM) There's a new game in the ovi store - Protoxide. From the graphics this must be by a commercial developer. Good to know some commercial developers are still interested in N9. Anybody tried the game? I looked at the description, sounds like some sort of racing gamehttp://my-meego.com/software/applications....dAuto=805&faq=3 |
Dec 11 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Dec 11 2011, 09:37 PM) Added on December 11, 2011, 10:19 pmHard resetting my phone, god how long does this process take? It's sooooo longggggg. I got this Anti Clockwise Circle Arrow image going on now. How long am I expected to wait? This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 11 2011, 11:12 PM |
Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM
It needs getting used to. Now I got the hang of swipe up to swipe away. Beginning ya, a lot of accidental close the browser/app thingy cos I swipe down.
Haha, i also stimes forget, keep taping on my e6 screen instead of using the button to unlock. |
Dec 15 2011, 05:35 PM
carpathia, I find it better to transfer files directly from PC to n9, in mass storage mode. Quality is still good. If its avi no need to convert although they will prompt for it. For rmvb files, I convert using Any Video Converter, its free, google for it.
Dec 19 2011, 01:23 PM
Angry Birds full version is available from Ovi store, RM4.
Dec 19 2011, 07:03 PM
Relax, still a lot of people dont use Whatsapp, like me.
For social networking Facebook is most popular, so FB chat or Msn will do. |
Dec 20 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:52 AM) WhatsApp is not SMS, it's still IM; It just like any other IM, it requires data plan; They're just confusing people who don't know and thought it's SMS, a better SMS. I know, thats the main reason why I dont use whatsapp and rarely use IM/chatting function on phone. It will eat up the 3G quota. Sms if same operator can get free.If you're using data plan, then it's just like any other IM. SMS doesn't need any data plan, even MMS doesn't need despite it's using data. Using contact as number is just another form of id. And if any contacts want me to use whatsapp or whatever, i just say data rates expensive, could you just sms . Or use private message in FB or forums(for those not in my FB list), its not life and death issue what, lol. For those overseas,chat on PC when I'm streamyx. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 20 2011, 02:21 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Dec 20 2011, 03:29 PM) No much difference as I rarely use any form of IM or chat function on phone. Official business/work is all thru email. Better also, less people disturbing, no need the phone keep getting notification. No need to get questioned why you never reply, blah,blah.This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 20 2011, 03:45 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(LS Lim @ Dec 28 2011, 10:35 AM) Hi, guys. Original is RM69, can get from nokia dealer shops. Some forum members cut tablet screen protector and paste it in their n9.Do you use any screen protector or casing? Is there any recommended screen protector for N9? I'm using the original protector, no problems with swiping. N9 ori protector leave out 2 to 3 mmon the 4 sides, the only difference is I can feel the edge when swiping left- right. Silicone case, ori is RM69, I havent seen any hp shop selling non ori, got also I dont think can be so soft & fit as good. Leather flap case non ori got RM29.90 and RM39,ori melco above RM100. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 28 2011, 01:26 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 01:22 PM
hahaha, still discussing on micro sim card. The nokia dealer cut the sim card for me using sim cutter for free. No prob till now,more than 1 month. And no sharp edges thingy.
I suppose some providers will have problem, up to individual. But I sure would Not recommend cut it yourself with knife/scissors, lol. Go get it done properly at shop. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 3 2012, 01:24 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 03:36 PM
It also depends on concenience, if I want to buy micro sim,must go to maxis centre, so, cutting is easier and faster. Like upsilon, my sim card is new, in fact newly bought for n9.
As for important phone calls, that's what the other hp is for. I have my dumbphone in my bag, with sim card ready. If n9 battery die cos I been watching vids/ play games intensively, out comes the other phone, switch on the fella,use. Different people have different ...... contingency plans, depending on usage pattern and experience. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 3 2012, 03:38 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:13 PM) Yes, you can cut it and change it later when convenient (e.g. Sunway Pyramid has both Maxis and DiGi Centre, and open on weekends). That's what I did, I change on weekend and I didn't know it was only RM20. (Some shop even charge Rm10~RM15 for cutting service; when you can replace for RM20) In Melaka there is only one main Maxis Centre, if I recall correctly, it doesnt open at nite or Sundays/Public Holidays & not nearby. If those who stay in rural areas even further. Takan they want travel all the way. So, cutting sim card is what we normally will do. ......... I'm not talking about single person, I'm talking as a whole when we suggest to people, we shouldn't think of HOW we prepared for it (e.g. have 2nd phone). If the person follow the advice and cut, later he/she went holiday during CNY (e.g. Genting Highlands), go out with family, play alone, later wanna make calls... SIM card decided to FAIL at that moment. Wow. Of course, the chances of it happening is slim and not everyone is that unlucky. I'm very unlucky type, so I have to always think about many types of consequences, but even I do and prepared, it still happen in some other ways. Well, most people may think I'm too extreme on the examples above, but hey, prevention is better than cure. Anyway, I mention the 2nd phone because battery dead situation is more probable to happen than sim card fail situation. Therefore, that is safeguard also lor, bring 2 phones, can use the old dumphone which is cheap & light. Unless one is super duper unlucky both also out of order. Like you say, prevention better than cure, there are many prevention methods. In same way, when giving suggestion, I'm giving point of view of those who dont stay in big cities. ____________________________________________________________________________ Wow aspire, you take photo of micro sim some more:lol: No lah, how can expensive smartphone put in bag, wait get stolen. My other phone is E6, that's my main line. Sometimes I bring my N9 & an old dumb phone, always two phones. My 'other phone' will always be regular sim card size, avoid sim card fail prob, rough edge prob,etc, hehehe. Cutting is also free at Nokia Dealer if we buy the phone from the shop. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 3 2012, 08:46 PM |
Jan 4 2012, 02:27 PM
I would subscribe to aspire's reason as addition to the reasons I stated. I have found using 'ori' micro sim more problematic than cut one. Just taping to sim tray would not work. Micro sim can also fail and have failed before, not just cut one, whether use in regular size tray or micro.
As for using 2 phones, people who work outside the office usually will have this as long term contingency. Prepaid starter is cheap, 8.80 only, old dumbphone cannot sell anyway, so,use lor. It's just a suggestion, for battery suddenly go dead in the middle of nowhere situation. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 4 2012, 02:34 PM |
Jan 4 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 4 2012, 02:49 PM) taping is aspire's idea, not mine The maxis ipad plan came with the full size sim detachable and exactly the one that gave me problem. If want to change, need to travel 1 hour to maxis centre, during office hours. No easy thing like big cities. People in big cities usually say " easy only what, here got, there got" like it's coffee shop.And it's NOT taping to the SIM tray, maybe you have no replace Micro-SIM before? It comes with the size of the FULL SIM, where you can detach as a micro-SIM........ just like you CUT the normal SIM card..... but this is MUCH MORE CLEAN AND PROPER. I really don't know what to say; Go and cut "lor"... P/S: Like I said, some people need to experience only can understand, maybe when they suggest to someone they know, and the person face problem, later found out replace is so easy and cheap; come back and scold them 'kaw kaw' why you ask me cut! Give me all the problem. But then, some people never need to face these issues in life, so it's hard to comprehend/understand. I can also say, if people never experience the problem, hard to understand. And if the method dont work to whoever I recommend, they will scold me more 'kaw' than cutting sim card. They can complain yes, but who got time to handle the hassle, keep going & complain, need to work also. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 4 2012, 05:22 PM |
Jan 4 2012, 07:05 PM
Like I said, it's the micro sim that gave me problems, the so called proper way. Of course I would not go thru a method(again) that gave me problems & hassle, even if it's the 'proper way'.
Of course the person will scold, they have to go thru the hassle of changing the thing, which is much more of a hassle than cutting. More so since they know the 'proper way' did not work for me, I go recommend some more, look more funny. If I had problems the brake disc from ABC manufacturer, I would not recommend ABC manufacturer/authorised seller to people. I recommend Ah Kau workshop cos his service excellent all this many years,although not within warranty. No need to say like saving the world green forest issue. Using micro sim from telco gave me problems( I am not the only one), so naturally I hesitate to recommend. Your tone is like cutting is a big crime although you keep stressing ' by all means go & cut'. 'People never experience before, find hard to comprehend' kan? This is the other end of experiencing, I'm one of the unlucky types with the proper way. Cut at own risk. Proper way is to change to micro sim, done. ___________________________________________________________________________________ Ok, back to our beloved N9 This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 4 2012, 07:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:11 AM |