QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jan 16 2012, 04:33 PM)
yea, I want to know it too... what's the cause? total shutdown or battery issue?by the way, N9 users - how long does a fully charged N9 last(base on your usage)?
Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
Jan 16 2012, 04:35 PM
912 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Infinity & Beyond |
Jan 16 2012, 04:49 PM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Jan 16 2012, 05:06 PM
718 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 16 2012, 04:35 PM) yea, I want to know it too... what's the cause? total shutdown or battery issue? It totally depends on users by the way, N9 users - how long does a fully charged N9 last(base on your usage)? I just read RSS feed, listen mp3, check facebook and twitter (not all the time), email (updated every 30 minutes), check molome, 4squick check in and minor browsing. The best part, my N9 will automatically changed to Power Saver mode when the battery usage reached less than 30%. But the Internet will be cut out if I left my phone idle after 30 sec. My personal opinion, it all depends on your usage. Some can only last for 4 to 5 hours only Added on January 16, 2012, 5:09 pm QUOTE(Castiel. @ Jan 16 2012, 04:29 PM) nope, not yet.. maybe days or months before it is released to public.This post has been edited by drexar: Jan 16 2012, 05:09 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Jan 16 2012, 05:06 PM) It totally depends on users ohmy, 10 hours.. I was expecting days.. as in 3-4days..LoLI just read RSS feed, listen mp3, check facebook and twitter (not all the time), email (updated every 30 minutes), check molome, 4squick check in and minor browsing. The best part, my N9 will automatically changed to Power Saver mode when the battery usage reached less than 30%. But the Internet will be cut out if I left my phone idle after 30 sec. My personal opinion, it all depends on your usage. Some can only last for 4 to 5 hours only I'm not heavey-user, will use for texting (less than 10 smses a day,maybe a call or 2 that won't even last 5minutes/day).. yea, basically - that's what my usage is If it were the same usage on N9, can it be more than 4days? |
Jan 16 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 16 2012, 05:10 PM) ohmy, 10 hours.. I was expecting days.. as in 3-4days..LoL yes it might be possible if you didn't use any 3G/2G or WiFi = Run in Power Saver Mode all the time I'm not heavey-user, will use for texting (less than 10 smses a day,maybe a call or 2 that won't even last 5minutes/day).. yea, basically - that's what my usage is If it were the same usage on N9, can it be more than 4days? p/s : no one test it yet to prove this theory This post has been edited by drexar: Jan 16 2012, 05:13 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Jan 16 2012, 05:12 PM) yes it might be possible if you didn't use any 3G/2G or WiFi = Run in Power Saver Mode all the time ho ho..someone should try it!! p/s : no one test it yet to prove this theory unless..there's some sort of device that allow solar charging, then I wouldn't mind using it a little more often |
Jan 16 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 16 2012, 05:10 PM) ohmy, 10 hours.. I was expecting days.. as in 3-4days..LoL there's a forumer reported uptime for 2.5 days on one single charge, you may want to dig backI'm not heavey-user, will use for texting (less than 10 smses a day,maybe a call or 2 that won't even last 5minutes/day).. yea, basically - that's what my usage is If it were the same usage on N9, can it be more than 4days? |
Jan 16 2012, 11:00 PM
915 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Upsilon @ Jan 16 2012, 04:49 PM) no idea, her's suddenly died saying battery low, then we can't get it boot up at all now dangerous 1 like dat mine keep restarting randomly just now when charging, looks okay right now *finger-crossed* well my case like dis...after received call phone for awhile then the phone is off... |
Jan 16 2012, 11:59 PM
Jan 17 2012, 07:36 AM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kittyland, Dreamland Joined: TODAY, 12:00 AM |
by the way PR 1.2 is released for N950, it won't be long now for N9
Jan 17 2012, 08:34 AM
Jan 17 2012, 11:25 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 16 2012, 05:10 PM) ohmy, 10 hours.. I was expecting days.. as in 3-4days..LoL Depends on your usage. 4 days no problem "lah" if you hardly use it. Cannot compare with N78, the display already so small and what it can do compared to N9.I'm not heavey-user, will use for texting (less than 10 smses a day,maybe a call or 2 that won't even last 5minutes/day).. yea, basically - that's what my usage is If it were the same usage on N9, can it be more than 4days? For your usage, should have no issue last 4 days (if you're lazy to charge); BUT I doubt you will use like that since this phone have FB feeds, apps, games, etc. If you use those or just play with the phone, it will consume more power (e.g. display consume power as well, and quite a lot). Lastly, just charge anytime you can/convenient. Nowadays battery have no charging issue, no need to wait until low battery only charge, in fact you should prevent the battery phone from turning off due to low battery. If it turns off, you should NOT try to turn it on. Don't worry about over-charging, there is cut-off, which means it will stop charging when it's full and won't re-charge until it drop below certain level. You're using a smartphone; Just enjoy it. QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 16 2012, 05:20 PM) ho ho..someone should try it!! Read above about battery. OR you can google to read more about it yourself.unless..there's some sort of device that allow solar charging, then I wouldn't mind using it a little more often |
Jan 17 2012, 12:27 PM
1,613 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Sg Long/Serdang |
I Remember energizer got solar charger and not mention battery pack is very common now
Jan 17 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:25 AM) Depends on your usage. 4 days no problem "lah" if you hardly use it. Cannot compare with N78, the display already so small and what it can do compared to N9. me gusta For your usage, should have no issue last 4 days (if you're lazy to charge); BUT I doubt you will use like that since this phone have FB feeds, apps, games, etc. If you use those or just play with the phone, it will consume more power (e.g. display consume power as well, and quite a lot). Lastly, just charge anytime you can/convenient. Nowadays battery have no charging issue, no need to wait until low battery only charge, in fact you should prevent the battery phone from turning off due to low battery. If it turns off, you should NOT try to turn it on. Don't worry about over-charging, there is cut-off, which means it will stop charging when it's full and won't re-charge until it drop below certain level. You're using a smartphone; Just enjoy it. Read above about battery. OR you can google to read more about it yourself. QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:27 PM) Energizer? As in.. solar charger to plug into the N9? oh, this is something definitely worth getting =D |
Jan 17 2012, 05:03 PM
234 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I believe there's no smartphone that can last more than a day....what's the use of a smartphone if you keep it idle without using it....summore you pay huge money to get it but in the end just use it like normal Nokia Sabun (3310)? haiyaa...
Jan 17 2012, 05:45 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(arsaa @ Jan 17 2012, 05:03 PM) I believe there's no smartphone that can last more than a day....what's the use of a smartphone if you keep it idle without using it....summore you pay huge money to get it but in the end just use it like normal Nokia Sabun (3310)? haiyaa... Like buying a sports car, then drive like a turtle wanna save fuel. |
Jan 17 2012, 05:51 PM
234 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jan 17 2012, 06:44 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
hii,,
![]() |
Jan 17 2012, 07:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
awesome wallpaper i like.
Jan 17 2012, 07:37 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
tq!