133 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 04:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 04:38 PM)
maxis dont have contract for n9. I am using maxis prepaid, so i subsribe the data plan according to usage. Maxis 3G is fastest and best coverage in my area, kampung also can gwt internet line.

for me, main disadvantage of n9 is no sd card slot,battery not user removable, cannot play rmvbvideo with stock player, not compatible with certain ebooks that i use. They support symbian but not meego. N9 has a ebook reader app that can read in epub format, so no prob for most commercial ebooks.

one of the things i find unique to n9 is community support. 1st time got after sales service from the developer of the app, haha. Just post query,bugs in maemo forum, the developer will reply.

T

Added on December 1, 2011, 4:43 pmaspire, maxis mobile internet got 100MB per month kah? 100MB for 2 weeks got lah.
postpaid ada ma boss

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 04:59 PM
eaglehelang
post Dec 1 2011, 04:55 PM

1,075 posts

I just checked *100#. It's 2 weeks, 100mb for RM18. Monthly one starts 500mb and its RM68 not RM58. same info on my nokia E6. Oops, just read its postpaid. Prepaid they gave notification when reach quota, if want control further, dont leave a lot balance, they cant charge if its 0, LOL.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 1 2011, 05:02 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 04:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 04:55 PM)
I just checked *100#. It's 2 weeks, 100mb for RM18. Monthly one starts 500mb and its RM68 not RM58. same info on my nokia E6. Maybe aspire subscribe bf they increaze the price.
No no prepaid dont have. Postpaid got. I got both postpaid and prepaid i just check

Postpaid

Prepaid

Scr000010 by JTproductions, on Flickr
drexar
post Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

Wow 100MB per month is more than enough? I admire you so much tongue.gif For me, even 3GB data plan from DiGi is not enough hehehe
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM)

Wow 100MB per month is more than enough? I admire you so much tongue.gif For me, even 3GB data plan from DiGi is not enough hehehe
Office got UNIFI. At home got UNIFI too. So data plan for the N9 is 100MB is sufficient already. How you finish your 3GB i curious? I only use the 100MB when i am not at home or office but is still enough for facebook, twitter and foursquare

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 05:24 PM
eaglehelang
post Dec 1 2011, 05:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
Office got UNIFI. At home got UNIFI too. So data plan for the N9 is 100MB is sufficient already. How you finish your 3GB i curious? I only use the 100MB when i am not at home or office but is still enough for facebook, twitter and foursquare
because at office you use office wifi. If dont work in office, need to use 3g. 100mb per month is not enough even for casual surfing.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 1 2011, 05:31 PM
KennyKB
post Dec 1 2011, 05:37 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 04:38 PM)

for me, main disadvantage of n9 is no sd card slot,battery not user removable, cannot play rmvbvideo with stock player, not compatible with certain ebooks that i use. They support symbian but not meego. N9 has a ebook reader app that can read in epub format, so no prob for most commercial ebooks.

Added on December 1, 2011, 4:43 pmaspire, maxis mobile internet got 100MB per month kah? 100MB for 2 weeks got lah.
You can use Calibre to convert your ebooks from other formats to epub.
http://calibre-ebook.com/download_windows

There is also FBReader for N9 which can read fb2, epub and txt.
http://www.fbreader.org/meego/
Andy214
post Dec 1 2011, 05:44 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM)

Same. My office don't let us use Wi-Fi, somemore block this and that site.

Use for downloads, watch YouTube, upload photos, etc. easily over 3GB. If use as HotSpot somemore, 100% not enough. Recently Streamyx very slow also...
Previously the thunder damage my router and phone line, took weeks to fix, everyday HotSpot with DiGi... have to control the usage also later throttle speed no more fun.
drexar
post Dec 1 2011, 05:50 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
so many video streaming and tethering with iPad tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 05:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
so many video streaming and tethering with iPad tongue.gif
wek wek yeah video streaming i will tether with my ipad 2 got 500MB data plan. The ipad battery really can tether the entire day also reach home got 10-20% battery left
drexar
post Dec 1 2011, 06:01 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:51 PM)
wek wek yeah video streaming i will tether with my ipad 2 got 500MB data plan. The ipad battery really can tether the entire day also reach home got 10-20% battery left
ok that's another way around.. tongue.gif

Added on December 1, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:44 PM)
Same. My office don't let us use Wi-Fi, somemore block this and that site.

Use for downloads, watch YouTube, upload photos, etc. easily over 3GB. If use as HotSpot somemore, 100% not enough. Recently Streamyx very slow also...
Previously the thunder damage my router and phone line, took weeks to fix, everyday HotSpot with DiGi... have to control the usage also later throttle speed no more fun.
Maybe Streamyx got some maintenance issue? Have you reported it? Last time I reported via Twitter directly tongue.gif @TMConnects.

This post has been edited by drexar: Dec 1 2011, 06:03 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 06:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

streamyx now also very slow i think they are throttling already. When u download from certain website slow like hell. When do speed test you get max speed. Dont believe try it haha

when i download files speed becomes 5kbps to 15kbps

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 06:29 PM
apecx92
post Dec 1 2011, 07:05 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

dem my Nokia N9 earphone have been eaten by lizard or mice =.=''

does it have guarantee?
calmshot
post Dec 1 2011, 08:17 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 1 2011, 07:05 PM)
dem my Nokia N9 earphone have been eaten by lizard or mice =.=''

does it have guarantee?
guarantee or warranty?

i think it is not covered by the limited warranty furthermore it is not a manufacturing defect. btw, just buy third party earphone, far better than stock. get sennheiser, jbl, aiaiai, brainwavz, etc... come with remote too.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Dec 1 2011, 11:12 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 08:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No use la sifu The audio will still ok ok only. Maybe alittle better but unable to unleash the true potential on a Nokia N9
KennyKB
post Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM

1,765 posts

Just tried Firefox 11 beta for N9. It's fast, it's smooth and so powerful it brings a tear to my eyes to have this on my mobile.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Dec 1 2011, 08:55 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 08:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM)
Just tried Firefox 11 beta for N9. It's fast, it's smooth and so powerful it brings a tear to my eyes to have this on my mobile.
really that good? i going install it
eaglehelang
post Dec 1 2011, 09:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM)
Please lah, under have a tear so dramatic, worse than ladies tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Dec 1 2011, 09:13 PM
KennyKB
post Dec 1 2011, 09:26 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 09:13 PM)
Please lah, under have a tear so dramatic, worse than ladies  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes, I'm a very dramatic person. tongue.gif

Can someone tell me how to set up Google Talk on my N9? Me and my contact both have gmail accounts but can't seem to get this Google Talk working. How la?
eaglehelang
post Dec 1 2011, 09:48 PM

1,075 posts

Firefox 11 still slower than the stock browser but browser can turn all 4 sides- top, bottom, left, right.

133 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 AM