16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

KennyKB
post Nov 4 2011, 10:22 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2011, 09:45 PM)
Here RM1199
http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Nokia_N9.do

Time to go give your gf/wife/children
With a contract no thanks. The real price of the phone is not RM1199, that is only the deposit.

KennyKB
post Nov 4 2011, 10:32 PM

1,765 posts

Here's a free game you won't get in Ovi Store - a rehash of the classic Tetris game.
http://n9world.blogspot.com/

Try to make a comment in his blog. He's pretty lonely there and we do want to encourage developers.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 4 2011, 10:38 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 5 2011, 10:35 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 5 2011, 08:22 AM)
they SHOULD honor the advertised price!

i will make noise on this.
Good luck to you. This is a country of weak consumer laws unlike a developed country. Even Air Asia can get away with cancelling and combing flights without regards to passengers who have paid their tickets and disrupting their schedules like nobody's business.
KennyKB
post Nov 5 2011, 11:32 AM

1,765 posts

Even Tesco doesn't honour wrong price tagging of their goods. ha! ha!
KennyKB
post Nov 6 2011, 10:07 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Nov 6 2011, 09:01 AM)
just got mine, cyan 16gb contract with celcom.

anybody can recommend a good screen protector and installation?
the first free one didn't do a good job, so similan tore it off and using it bear now.
So you decided to get an N9 instead of a Lumia? Congrats!

Regarding the screen protector I heard there are some selling at RM59.90 and they leave 2-3mm of the edges uncovered so it's better and cheaper for you to buy a bigger screen protector for another device like 7" Galaxy Tab and cut your own. Just make sure there is absolutely no dust on the screen before you install it.

KennyKB
post Nov 6 2011, 11:40 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:55 AM)
wah~ serious? got so cheap d? sweat.gif
No, he was referring to a price misprint in Courts advertisement. Still RRP, no discount.
KennyKB
post Nov 6 2011, 05:02 PM

1,765 posts

Or bring your sim card and ask the Nokia shop to cut it for you. Keep the cut-off portion to use as an adapter in case you want to go back to normal sim. Better make a call from your new N9 to test it out.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 6 2011, 07:19 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 6 2011, 08:53 PM

1,765 posts

The N8 photos look much better than the N9. Not that I recommend buying an N8 at this time unless you just want a good camera.
KennyKB
post Nov 7 2011, 02:26 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(justie @ Nov 7 2011, 02:17 PM)
anyone tried using both opera and firefox yet? just wondering which one would be a better software to use
Opera doesn't install properly. There is no specific version for N9 yet. Firefox is still in beta but can be used. For downloading files better than the bundled browser.
KennyKB
post Nov 7 2011, 02:41 PM

1,765 posts

A cross platform instant messaging app LiveProfile is coming to Symbian and Meego soon. It now runs on ios, Android and Blackberry.

http://blog.liveprofile.com/

WP7 is not mentioned but who cares? Almost nobody in Malaysia or the world use WP7. (2% global market share)

With the rise of alternative cross-platform IM apps like LiveProfile, ebuddy and Chat-on, Whatsapp dominance may be broken soon especially when they are so selective about porting to new platforms like Meego.

KennyKB
post Nov 7 2011, 02:43 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(justie @ Nov 7 2011, 02:36 PM)
what about general browsing experience? is firefox better than the default browser?
Why not just install and try yourself? It's free anyway. Somebody's preference may not match yours.

KennyKB
post Nov 8 2011, 05:37 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 8 2011, 01:56 PM)
guys.....anyone of you is using car charger for your N9? if yes....could you please share the detail of the charger as I am looking for one....

would like to know the brand and model also where  to get....if not....maybe just share  the power output spec also enough laa...

is it

Output: 5V DC, 1A or
Output: 5V DC, 2A
Mine is 5V DC and 0.55A and works OK.

Added on November 8, 2011, 5:40 pmPR_1.1 is out.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=78598&page=85

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 8 2011, 05:40 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 8 2011, 07:06 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Nov 8 2011, 06:48 PM)
it's good specs. unfortunately still runs on android.
similan very much prefers the speed and simplicity of meego. thumbup.gif
KennyKB is drooling at the variety of apps in Android and wonders when Meego can match if ever.
KennyKB
post Nov 8 2011, 07:35 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 8 2011, 07:14 PM)
lets just pray for the Alien Dalvik.. hopefully the project still goes on hahaha
The latest news is that Alien Dalvik and OpenMobile ACL are unlikely to come to N9 although they may be produced for other versions of Meego. The roadblock is that they need to incorporate at the firmware level but Meego-Harmattan for N9 is proprietary to Nokia. Will Elop allow N9 to access a huge range of Android apps and eclipse his pet child Lumia?

But the good news is that after PR_1.2 there will be a PR_1.3. (confirmed by Konttori)

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 8 2011, 08:16 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 8 2011, 09:56 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:06 PM)
Alot of software and hardware except for what you specify consider outdated

Waiting for samsung galaxy note only now
With a 5.3" screen is that a phone or a tablet? Too big to be a phone, too small to be a tablet. The Dell Streak had a 5" screen and found itself in the same dilemma. Where is the Dell Streak now? 6" underground. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 8 2011, 09:57 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 9 2011, 07:49 AM)
You don't know anything about hardware... listen to sifu... sifu use S2 for a month and already master the whole Android universe. Sifu is seeing into the future, even further than cloud.. what Steve might be calling iHeaven computing.
But Sifu hasn't got an N9 so is not an expert on N9.
KennyKB
post Nov 9 2011, 01:16 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:41 PM)
I don't see why you need screen protector. The screen is made of gorilla glass. I put my phone with keys in pocket few times accidentally and I only got a very very very very very very light scratch mark on the screen that you can't notice if look at the screen from front.
Gorilla glass can be scratched by anything harder than it. I don't think it is harder than metal. Some in this forum already got their screen scratched.
KennyKB
post Nov 9 2011, 01:59 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2011, 11:44 AM)
Alot new apps just appear on nokia store. Anyone got their pr 1.1 yet?
It's really hard to detect the new useful apps from all those rubbish RSS feed apps in Ovi Store. Here are some recent additions.

Easy GPS
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=571&faq=4

Internet radio
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=554&faq=2

Daily Wallpaper
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...Auto=570&faq=13

Pedometer
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...Auto=573&faq=21

Ala Advanced Calculator
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...Auto=559&faq=23

Amazing Sex Facts
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=564&faq=3

Pocket Youtube
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=529&faq=2

Profilematic - Automatic Profile Changing
http://my-meego.com/software/applications....dAuto=505&faq=1

Track@way
http://my-meego.com/software/applications....dAuto=453&faq=4

Sports Tracker
http://my-meego.com/software/applications....=21&fldAuto=491

Open Video Player
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=500&faq=2

Music Player with 10 band graphic Equalizer (Don't miss this)
http://www.my-meego.com/software/applicati...dAuto=490&faq=2

Hey! Things are looking up in the apps department.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 10 2011, 01:50 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 9 2011, 04:44 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 9 2011, 03:18 PM)
Check N9-apps.com

An easier way to find out the best apps for N9 biggrin.gif
N9-apps has a very small subset of available apps and not many new apps appear there. For a full catalogue of useful apps go to My-Meego

Added on November 9, 2011, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(Upsilon @ Nov 9 2011, 02:56 PM)
for some reason, the store app doesn't really show newly added apps sad.gif
thanks for the list
That is the problem. The featured apps appear fixed and new apps disappear into the mass of RSS feed apps.

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 9 2011, 03:56 PM)
I hope they hv a document editor app soon. Then it's all set
And offline English dictionary/thesaurus. Waiting for Collins to port. Merriam-Webster is available but American English with lot's of "wrong" spellings.

These apps will depend on commercial developers. Not many interested in N9 at the moment but we can always give them a push.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 9 2011, 07:07 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 10 2011, 05:04 PM

1,765 posts

N9 price drop at http://www.superbuy.my/

64GB: RM2035 (RRP:2088)
16GB: RM1719 (RRM1799)

Anybody seen cheaper?

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top