16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 07:59 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ Nov 11 2011, 12:14 AM)
love my buggy Nokia N9 
*cant connect to WiFi at my college,..
It can't be buggy if all of us can connect. College wi-fi may have some special settings which you need to sort out.
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 09:40 AM

1,765 posts

Some users in Europe are experiencing camera not working after update to PR1.1. Maybe the update is delayed because of this?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 11 2011, 10:17 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 10:46 AM

1,765 posts

Orenji, where to download this Nokia Software Updater? So how's the update going?
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 11:05 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:57 AM)
Cool its out wow. Thanks kenny
Should be thanking Orenji. I'm just a spectator waiting for news whether the camera will still work after the update.
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 11:42 AM

1,765 posts

Thanks orenji!
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 06:43 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Nov 11 2011, 05:36 PM)
mine took an hour + to get all the updates done smile.gif
that's the price you pay as early adopter i guess lol
So all your installed apps erased?
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 09:44 PM

1,765 posts

For those who upgraded using NSU, do you have to install all your apps again? What about your paid apps? I'm only scared of this.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 11 2011, 09:56 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 10:25 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 11 2011, 10:20 PM)
Aiyoo, this streamyx so slow, doh.gif  continue again after 12 midnite.
Aspire, yes, it can continue if the line disconnect
After midnight no help la... tomolo weekend so many netizens oso sleep late. Better continue tomolo morning.
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 10:28 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
Aspire wait, if restart the PC I dunno what will happen. My streamyx disconnected 2X, had to restart the NSU, after that, I give up for now. At my side, the line is better after 12 midnite
Small town people sleep early eh? Not in Klang Valley... even 1am still congested.
KennyKB
post Nov 11 2011, 10:39 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Nov 11 2011, 10:15 PM)
all apps are indeed gone after upgrading via NSU, as it is just flashing afterall instead of OTA updates
you are allowed to download paid-apps for 10 times before having to re-purchase it again, so shouldn't be a big problem here
Thanks. I think I'll wait for OTA.
KennyKB
post Nov 12 2011, 07:58 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 12 2011, 07:48 AM)
same to me here. After update pr 1.1 the phone become laggy. Maybe i do the hard reset but dont know the method. Yahoo still not available in account. Hmmmmmmm....
Yahoo mail have to put under "other mail account" but no push function. So this is not changed in PR1.1.
KennyKB
post Nov 12 2011, 06:09 PM

1,765 posts

I'm glad the camera performance has improved but what about the wi-fi sensitivity? Any improvement there?
KennyKB
post Nov 12 2011, 07:02 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 12 2011, 06:50 PM)
Slight improvement I guess. Additional 1 bar, if last time 1 bar now is 2 bars - I'm upstairs, the MCD is one floor down.
Better test would be those who had problems with home WIFI, my home WIFI is stable as router is upstairs.
Additional 1 bar is good enough.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 12 2011, 08:09 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 13 2011, 12:50 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(inugami @ Nov 13 2011, 12:21 AM)
i mean nokia account.u need to provide ur account before start downloading rite..
Check that your date and time is set correctly or you cannot log in to your account.

Added on November 13, 2011, 12:51 am
QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Nov 13 2011, 12:42 AM)
erm what is the size of largest game u ever seen?
sry tat i keep asking noob question =.=
until now i still using the nokia 1200
GT Racing 316MB.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 13 2011, 12:51 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 13 2011, 09:05 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Nov 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
wow. kinda big
still cant decide wan to take which 1 =.=
Better take the 64GB one. It's worth it for rm289 more but you can only have black at the moment.

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:47 am
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Nov 12 2011, 11:50 PM)
By the way, did anyone notice that the compass app was pulled out from Nokia Store? You know the green background compass app when they first demo n9.

Yes, I'm also looking for that one. It is better than the its paid replacement because the dial can swivel to the direction you are facing instead of having to swivel your phone. Anybody has the .deb file for the original compass, please share.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 13 2011, 10:47 AM
KennyKB
post Nov 13 2011, 01:52 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 13 2011, 01:32 PM)
my battery drain flat already, now charging it for more than an hour already, press the power button the white led lighted awhile then off, screen got nothing. my phone gg?
Did you flash PR1.1?
KennyKB
post Nov 13 2011, 02:20 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 13 2011, 02:16 PM)
nope didnt, well after pressing a few times she boot up already. PMS kot
What's PMS? Premenstrual syndrome?
KennyKB
post Nov 14 2011, 08:05 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(tanlsf @ Nov 14 2011, 02:21 AM)
Want to have a better full featured calculator than the default basic one in N9? check out this MAV Calculator Lite at Nokia store
The calculator doesn't seem to work properly. When you calculate the square root of an imperfect square it displays the answer with ... at the end and when you try to continue with some arithmetic it gives the wrong answer.
KennyKB
post Nov 14 2011, 11:01 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 14 2011, 10:43 AM)
Tested 2G mode:

98% to 68% within 3 hours & 49 minutes.

Hmmm
Is this just for standby?
KennyKB
post Nov 14 2011, 02:27 PM

1,765 posts

We should not be too hung-up on analyzing battery duration. One person's experience may not be duplicated by others. There are just too many variables like usage pattern, apps used, screen usage, screen brightness, lock screen timing, syncing frequency with social networks, connection with networks, strength of networks (yes, weak wi-fi, 2G or 3G will consume more battery), bluetooth on, etc and even temp. and humidity. The battery % indication is just an estimate based on the voltage and the drain may not be linear throughout its range. When you connect a low Li-ion battery to the charger the charge will go up fast but it will not hold unless some time is spent on saturation charging, i.e. charging the last 20%.

What's important is that the phone can last you a full working day use without charging. If you can charge up at the end of the day, trying to extend battery life more than 1 day is superfluous.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 14 2011, 05:53 PM

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:22 PM