FYI - WHAT TO DO IF STOPPED BY M'SIAN POLICE....

kuman_kumin
post Feb 14 2006, 04:26 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 10 2006, 06:48 PM)
Today around 10 AM, I was stopped by a JPJ roadblock near Wangsa Maju. I didn't bring my license and I was wearing my pyjamas when I encountered them. They stopped me in a very rude way by scolding me and hitting my car their red flags. They asked for my IC and license. I said dun have lor. Luckily there was a senior officer there who was very polite. He used the computer thing to check my license. I kindly explained to him why I didn't bring my license and he let me go. Their 'junior' officer kept on scolding me and telling me to bring my license like I'm some kinda kid who dunno how to drive. Damn rude la this JPJ people sweat.gif  sweat.gif Ouh ya, I didn't bring my license coz I forgot liao doh.gif
hah.. your fault lar wei.... didn't bring your license.. hehe.. but the jpj was so rude hah?? next time, slap his face. flex.gif

kuman_kumin
post Feb 14 2006, 04:29 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(ninjamerah @ Feb 10 2006, 05:20 PM)
during last chinese new year holiday, i was stopped due to cutting at double line somewhere nearby kuala kangsar ( that hill area nearby cement factory).

i was given a ticket and this is my first time receiveng a ticket.
the ticket said i need to go to the taiping magistrate court on a certain date.

what will i do at the court? do i have to pay? any dress code to enter court?
u only need to attend at the court if you think you are right.. i mean, if you dont want to pay lar... if you want to pay, then, no need to go to court.. just pay at nearest police station... unless, ur fault cannot be compound.. like drunk, duplicate roadtax, licence etc.. thumbup.gif
so, just go and pay the compound whistling.gif whistling.gif

0.0122sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:35 PM