329 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

Ramjade
post Dec 19 2019, 05:35 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(piausuk @ Dec 19 2019, 04:57 PM)
alright, thanks for your info, i will confirm with my fund agent too, coz she also not that sure about PPA / FSM.
from my understanding the PPA / FSM just act as a middle-man.
No need ask agent about FSM Sure they tell you don't buy from them.
No good. Online. Nobody answer your questions. If you are the agent, will you ask your customer go to another place which is free ans buy vs buying from you and collecting free money from you? brows.gif
Krv23490
post Dec 19 2019, 05:54 PM

2,175 posts

alright, thanks for your info, i will confirm with my fund agent too, coz she also not that sure about PPA / FSM.
If FSM with 0% sales charge is the middle man, your agent is what ?

Food for thought
!@#$%^
post Dec 19 2019, 06:20 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 19 2019, 05:54 PM)
If FSM with 0% sales charge is the middle man, your agent is what ?

Food for thought
aiyo, ppl want to give agent some commission cannot meh
jayzac
post Dec 20 2019, 03:29 PM

225 posts

coming towards the year end , havent spend my 3k PRS quota, any good fund recommended from FSM ? please recommend some smile.gif
T231H
post Dec 20 2019, 03:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(jayzac @ Dec 20 2019, 03:29 PM)
coming towards the year end , havent spend my 3k PRS quota, any good fund recommended from FSM ? please recommend some smile.gif
2019 PRS Fund Performance Review
It is the time of the year again where investors review their income and expenditures in preparation to file for income taxes. In this article, FSM look to review the performance of the PRS funds available on their platform.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...formance-Review

this article exclude PRS funds from Public mutual....
Ramjade
post Dec 21 2019, 06:37 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(jayzac @ Dec 20 2019, 03:29 PM)
Don't wait until end of the year to buy. By waiting you missed out on fantastic discount during the August month. I did my topup then (way lower price then now)

So I am getting best of both world.
Tax relief + awesome returns.
kim0112
post Dec 25 2019, 06:14 PM

124 posts

Hi all, wanna ask how to buy prs in fsm? I jz noticed that we need to submit a complete set of original fill documents to fsm by mail to their office? How long will this take for processing? And also after submit this so in future we don’t need go through this method ady?
SUSyklooi
post Dec 25 2019, 06:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kim0112 @ Dec 25 2019, 06:14 PM)
Hi all, wanna ask how to buy prs in fsm? I jz noticed that we need to submit a complete set of original fill documents to fsm by mail to their office? How long will this take for processing? And also after submit this so in future we don’t need go through this method ady?
maybe can try check this FAQs?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...ment-Scheme-PRS

or try contact them directly or visit them directly ...since the 2019 is ending, thus may missed the tax relief

Ramjade
post Dec 25 2019, 06:42 PM

24,333 posts

1. Open account with FSM.
2. Buy the fund you want. Make payment via FPX.
3. Submit the documents required. Make sure to read the FAQ or contact customer service to know what are the documents required. Some funds may ask for more documents. Mail it to FSM
4. Wait for approval. (I forget took how long, budget 1 month time)
5.Yes submit once only. You need to submit again if you are buying other funds. Eg you filled up form for fund A. Now you want to buy fund B, you need to fill it up again and send them again.
neverfap
post Dec 25 2019, 09:17 PM

1,147 posts

There're also fund that does not require any document
Affin Hwang is one of them

Got another 2 i not sure. Can ask their cs

T231H
post Dec 25 2019, 09:28 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Dec 25 2019, 09:17 PM)
There're also fund that does not require any document
Affin Hwang is one of them

Got another 2 i not sure. Can ask their cs
thumbup.gif
the other 2 are Kenanga, and Principal PRS Funds

Go Paperless for Affin Hwang, Kenanga, and Principal PRS Funds
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...cipal-PRS-Funds

just pay attention to the details/info at the "**ATTENTION:"
neverfap
post Dec 25 2019, 09:38 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 25 2019, 09:28 PM)
thumbup.gif
the other 2 are Kenanga, and Principal PRS Funds

Go Paperless for Affin Hwang, Kenanga, and Principal PRS Funds
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...cipal-PRS-Funds

just pay attention to the details/info at the "**ATTENTION:"
Cool. Thank you very much haha

As it's almost the new year now, it's better to go for these fund as the funds need time to validate the document too (for those that require document submission)
kim0112
post Dec 26 2019, 10:34 AM

124 posts

Noted and Thanks for all your reply and information..appreciated it. smile.gif

I will try to find it out.

This post has been edited by kim0112: Dec 26 2019, 10:35 AM
Wind82
post Dec 27 2019, 02:10 PM

1,433 posts

Edited: Found my answer. TQ

This post has been edited by Wind82: Dec 27 2019, 04:41 PM
prototype
post Dec 30 2019, 03:20 PM

168 posts

any way to subscribe to PRS this last minute?
l4nc3k
post Dec 30 2019, 03:22 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(prototype @ Dec 30 2019, 03:20 PM)
any way to subscribe to PRS this last minute?
At the time of posting this reply, its already too late.

If you invested in a PRS before, close out date should be 30th Dec before 11AM. Otherwise it may take up to weeks to process a new account.
prototype
post Dec 30 2019, 03:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 30 2019, 03:22 PM)
At the time of posting this reply, its already too late.

If you invested in a PRS before, close out date should be 30th Dec before 11AM. Otherwise it may take up to weeks to process a new account.
thanks for the reply.
prescott2006
post Dec 31 2019, 10:47 AM

891 posts

Hi, I order and transferred money to buy my existing PRS fund in FSM on 30th Dec 2019, is it still eligible to claim tax relief for Year of Assessment 2019?
MUM
post Dec 31 2019, 11:09 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Dec 31 2019, 10:47 AM)
Hi, I order and transferred money to buy my existing PRS fund in FSM on 30th Dec 2019, is it still eligible to claim tax relief for Year of Assessment 2019?
has it past the cut off time for PRS purchase for this year thru FSM?

call FSM and check with them?
TheSecRet
post Jan 1 2020, 02:47 PM

432 posts

Can i contribute multiple bank prs? Currently i only contribute my pbb prs via ppa. That all. Feel like switching to high performance fund.

329 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 PM