330 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

SUSDavid83
post Dec 4 2018, 06:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Dec 4 2018, 06:41 PM)
so meaning, if I buy another new PRS but not touch the existing one, then I only need to pay RM8?
Yes. As long as you make contribution to any of the existing fund, you need to pay RM 8.
This includes buying a new fund.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 4 2018, 06:44 PM
w3sley
post Dec 5 2018, 12:46 AM

264 posts

Why most pick CIMB and not Affin Hwang or so? Better Fund manager?
MUM
post Dec 5 2018, 12:59 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Dec 5 2018, 12:46 AM)
"Most".....that words looks very subjectives....
WinterDays
post Dec 5 2018, 01:04 AM

531 posts

removed

This post has been edited by WinterDays: Dec 6 2018, 01:04 AM
w3sley
post Dec 5 2018, 01:08 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 5 2018, 12:59 AM)
"Most".....that words looks very subjectives....
Mind sharIng the difference for this two, CIMB and Affin Hwang? Fund manager wise? Any comment?
MUM
post Dec 5 2018, 01:55 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Dec 5 2018, 01:08 AM)
Mind sharIng the difference for this two, CIMB and Affin Hwang? Fund manager wise? Any comment?
hmm.gif
most of the time, the name of the fund managers are not made known.
the fund managers themselves are guided by the mandate, the data provided by the analysts, and are subjected to the risk assessment committee.....

notworthy.gif thus sorry no comment about the fund managers....
but maybe some others can....

SUSyklooi
post Dec 5 2018, 02:42 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Dec 5 2018, 12:46 AM)
hmm.gif mind sharing where did you get this info that "most" pick CIMB and not Affin hwang?
this is PRS thread...so I assume you are referring to PRS funds....

cannot sleep thus I compiled the data that I got...it shows Affin beats Cimb by a large margin....

PrincZe
post Dec 5 2018, 12:51 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2018, 02:42 AM)
hmm.gif mind sharing where did you get this info that "most" pick CIMB and not Affin hwang?

cannot sleep thus I compiled the data that I got...it shows Affin beats Cimb by a large margin....
so can i say affin has more funds , thus makes a better PRS fund?
addylee
post Dec 5 2018, 01:25 PM

55 posts

which prs provider can pay by credit card and perhaps with free gift (after top up of 3k)?
w3sley
post Dec 5 2018, 01:38 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 5 2018, 01:55 AM)
hmm.gif
most of the time, the name of the fund managers are not made known.
the fund managers themselves are guided by the mandate, the data provided by the analysts, and are subjected to the risk assessment committee.....

notworthy.gif  thus sorry no comment about the fund managers....
but maybe some others can....
Thanks so, we based on fund fact sheet analysis and market outlook only right?

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2018, 02:42 AM)

From the comment here. "Most" inquire abt CIMB PRS Asia Ex Japan. Mind sharing the source of info? You extruded out from each fund market fund factsheet?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 5 2018, 01:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(addylee @ Dec 5 2018, 01:25 PM)
which prs provider can pay by credit card and perhaps with free gift (after top up of 3k)?
Which PRS provider accepts credit card? hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Dec 5 2018, 06:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Dec 5 2018, 12:51 PM)
so can i say affin has more funds , thus makes a better PRS fund?
Affin has only 5 where else cimb has 9 prs funds wor....
Having more funds does not makes a better prs fund...just it gives more choices.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 5 2018, 06:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Dec 5 2018, 01:38 PM)
From the comment here. "Most" inquire abt CIMB PRS Asia Ex Japan. Mind sharing the source of info? You extruded out from each fund market fund factsheet?
Sourced from fund factsheet.
I excluded non cimb n non affinhwang prs funds.....

SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 9 2018, 09:03 AM

1,342 posts

prs no more promo rm1k from gov anymore? latest promo rm100 lol. tot want to sign up. is too late haiz
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 10:40 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 9 2018, 09:03 AM)
prs no more promo rm1k from gov anymore? latest promo rm100 lol. tot want to sign up. is too late haiz
according to this agency site....
"The RM1,000 incentive is only applicable to PRS contributions made for the period beginning 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2018. "

https://www.ppa.my/wp-content/uploads/2017/...onditions-1.pdf

there is an allocated budget ...."An allocation of RM165 million will be provided for this."
https://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/10/182235/...rs-contributors

if budget finish...then no more.....if after 31 Dec 2018.....then no more also...

btw,...where did you get the RM100 info?
can share the link so that I can learn more?...thanks
aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 01:42 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 9 2018, 10:40 AM)

btw,...where did you get the RM100 info?
can share the link so that I can learn more?...thanks
https://www.ppa.my/enrolment-treats/
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2018, 01:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:42 PM)
This comes from PPA not government.
aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 01:49 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:43 PM)
This comes from PPA not government.
Does skim belia i.e. rm 1k comes directly from gomen as well?

SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2018, 01:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:49 PM)
Does skim belia i.e. rm 1k comes directly from gomen as well?
Of course.
Announced in previous Budget.
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 01:51 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:42 PM)
that is just a bonus if you do what they (PPA) asked as per that link....
it is not the youth incentive .....

330 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0196sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:00 AM