330 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 01:52 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 5 2018, 01:38 PM)
Which PRS provider accepts credit card?  hmm.gif
Affinhwang. See jompay. Ask agent for drtails. Done it.

Details below:

Online Transfer for PRS:

1. After login into online banking, select "bill payment"
2. Select "Jom Pay"
3. Key in your particular
4. PRS biller code: 9563
5. Beneficiary name: Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad- PRS
6. Reference 1: your ic number
7. Reference 2: your mobile number
8. Email to me the online receipt: ...

This post has been edited by aurora97: Dec 9 2018, 01:58 PM
aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 01:53 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(addylee @ Dec 5 2018, 01:25 PM)
which prs provider can pay by credit card and perhaps with free gift (after top up of 3k)?
Do tell, i wan free gift. 😍
aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 01:55 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 9 2018, 01:51 PM)
that is just a bonus if you do what they (PPA) asked as per that link....
it is not the youth incentive .....
I know skim belia is like for certain age and 1 off. The amt is 1k.

For the rm 100, u means this is from gomen as well?

Need to be specific, so i can catch my agent. I rike freebies.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2018, 01:58 PM

52,874 posts

aurora97 Dude, can you use multi-quote?
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 01:58 PM

14,951 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:55 PM)
I know skim belia is like for certain age and 1 off. The amt is 1k.

For the rm 100, u means this is from gomen as well?

Need to be specific, so i can catch my agent. I rike freebies.
read post 3103 by David83
aurora97
post Dec 9 2018, 02:01 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:58 PM)
aurora97 Dude, can you use multi-quote?
Apologies folks. Yes, noob me. I didnt see the multi-quote button on mobile. Will change to desktop fcn.
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 9 2018, 03:19 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:43 PM)
This comes from PPA not government.
1k promo still got if today start sign up?
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 05:33 PM

14,951 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 9 2018, 03:19 PM)
1k promo still got if today start sign up?
if the budget is still available,
if your age has not reached 31
if the time taken to get the PPA a/c number and buying the PRS fund can be b4 31 Dec.
if the PRS fund purchased is >RM1000

i think should be OK

SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 9 2018, 06:55 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 9 2018, 05:33 PM)
if the time taken to get the PPA a/c number and buying the PRS fund can be b4 31 Dec.

i think should be OK
is it good for this fund? i put RM1k only should be enough?
WinterDays
post Dec 9 2018, 08:41 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 9 2018, 05:33 PM)

i think should be OK
I bought PRS last month, but didn't get my PPA a/c number..

how to get it?
vanitas
post Dec 9 2018, 08:49 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Dec 9 2018, 08:41 PM)

how to get it?
PPA account number is PPA + your ic number e.g. PPA111111223333
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 08:52 PM

14,951 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 9 2018, 06:55 PM)
is it good for this fund? i put RM1k only should be enough?
no idea if it is a good or bad fund....
but one of the requirement for youth incentive are
"Gross contributions reaches RM1,000 during a period of two (2) years from 2017 to 2018 in a single PRS fund of a Provider"
https://www.ppa.my/prs-youth/prs-youth-faqs/

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Dec 9 2018, 08:41 PM)

how to get it?
contact the place where you bought that PRS fund last month?
or
according to this site....
"A letter contained with the PPA account number will be mailed to your correspondence address within 14 days of receipt your application form by the PPA"
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...me-PRS--8865#11

SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2018, 09:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2018, 01:52 PM)
Affinhwang. See jompay. Ask agent for drtails. Done it.

Details below:

Online Transfer for PRS:

1. After login into online banking, select "bill payment"
2. Select "Jom Pay"
3. Key in your particular
4. PRS biller code: 9563
5. Beneficiary name: Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad- PRS
6. Reference 1: your ic number
7. Reference 2: your mobile number
8. Email to me the online receipt: ...
If PRS fund is not bought directly from Affin Hwang, can use this method?
What is the SC charged by Affin Hwang for its PRS funds?

Currently I'm buying through FSM and it's 0% service charge.
MUM
post Dec 9 2018, 09:39 PM

14,951 posts

according to AH website on PRS fund
Low Cost
0% sales charge
RM 0 switching fees
Reasonable annual management fees
Low initial investment & additional investment levels at RM 100 and RM 50 respectively
https://affinhwangam.com/private-retirement-scheme/

aurora97
post Dec 10 2018, 07:03 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2018, 09:24 PM)
If PRS fund is not bought directly from Affin Hwang, can use this method?
What is the SC charged by Affin Hwang for its PRS funds?

Currently I'm buying through FSM and it's 0% service charge.
refer to @mum.

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 9 2018, 09:39 PM)
according to AH website on PRS fund
Low Cost
0% sales charge
RM 0 switching fees
Reasonable annual management fees
Low initial investment & additional investment levels at RM 100 and RM 50 respectively
https://affinhwangam.com/private-retirement-scheme/
diversity
post Dec 10 2018, 03:30 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 6 2018, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys, im a complete newbie in this. I applied for PRS via online enrolment in ppa.my

I invested 1k in it and how do I check my details in it? I realise I dont even have PPA account number.

What should I do ? Im afraid that my 1k is vanish lol
so what happened in the end ya?

Already paid 1k and done, now saying my email is not registered? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 03:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Dec 10 2018, 03:30 PM)

Already paid 1k and done, now saying my email is not registered?  hmm.gif
Call PPA CS to enable the first time account registration to PPA website if you failed to do the First Time Login wizard.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 10 2018, 03:57 PM
ywliang96
post Dec 10 2018, 05:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Dec 10 2018, 03:30 PM)

Already paid 1k and done, now saying my email is not registered?  hmm.gif
Don’t worry about it. They will send a letter to your house with instructions
kenzotaj
post Dec 11 2018, 08:15 AM

147 posts

Hi guys.. hwang prs conservative has 0 percent sales charge. .. and morning star shows positive returns..
I buy this for my new account
MUM
post Dec 11 2018, 09:25 AM

14,951 posts

but a few are even "BETTER" than that.....
for with that fund,...if not for the tax benefit....FD are even better
(based on historical past track record)

This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 11 2018, 09:27 AM

330 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:32 AM