HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!
louisfjh
Dec 20 2011, 12:14 AM

HP LQ083AA Wi-Fi Burnt Umber Mobile Mouse HP claims that this mouse offers twice the battery life (up to 9 months) of comparable Bluetooth models. It comes with five customizable shortcuts for common actions such as cut, paste, undo, and redo. With its' four-way-tilt scroll, you may find it more convenient to navigate documents. It works up to 30ft away from PC. Built with a rubber side, this mouse will ensure you the comfort and the grip. Added on December 20, 2011, 12:15 amQUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:13 AM) From the HP Store right? I'm looking for one too and the color of that mouse really matches with the DV6. yea yea.. this market price how much ar... This post has been edited by louisfjh: Dec 20 2011, 12:15 AM
storky20
Dec 20 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 20 2011, 12:14 AM) HP LQ083AA Wi-Fi Burnt Umber Mobile Mouse HP claims that this mouse offers twice the battery life (up to 9 months) of comparable Bluetooth models. It comes with five customizable shortcuts for common actions such as cut, paste, undo, and redo. With its' four-way-tilt scroll, you may find it more convenient to navigate documents. It works up to 30ft away from PC. Built with a rubber side, this mouse will ensure you the comfort and the grip. Added on December 20, 2011, 12:15 amyea yea.. this market price how much ar... HP Store says RM99 so... retailers probably +/-10 ringgit from it? I'm not sure honestly. Haven't researched much on mouse yet lol.  Wait the seniors of the forum comment on what they use This post has been edited by storky20: Dec 20 2011, 12:23 AM
louisfjh
Dec 20 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:18 AM) HP Store says RM99 so... retailers probably +/-10 ringgit from it? I'm not sure honestly. Haven't researched much on mouse yet lol.  i saw some website show it is rm150... & USD49.. but i saw this from my fren XP http://www.twentytwodegrees.com/psg/88_hpe...aser_dec_11.jpg
storky20
Dec 20 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 20 2011, 12:25 AM) i saw some website show it is rm150... & USD49.. but i saw this from my fren XP http://www.twentytwodegrees.com/psg/88_hpe...aser_dec_11.jpgWah if price like that for HP wireless mouse then I sure go beli lol.
amie_the_fakes3
Dec 20 2011, 02:49 AM

may i know my dv6001tx its sata 2 or sata 3... thanks
lee_what2004
Dec 20 2011, 02:54 AM
*stare* ji--------
SATA3
tajulsans
Dec 20 2011, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:13 AM) From the HP Store right? I'm looking for one too and the color of that mouse really matches with the DV6. Thats super nice looking tikus.
louisfjh
Dec 20 2011, 04:34 AM

QUOTE(tajulsans @ Dec 20 2011, 03:04 AM) Thats super nice looking tikus. yea yea.. sumore so match our lappy
lee_what2004
Dec 20 2011, 08:40 AM
*stare* ji--------
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 6 2011, 03:58 AM) Base clock - Standard score for DV6, 1500+ Core : 725mhz Mem : 800mhz Result : P1550 HP Envy 17's HD7690M XT 3dmark11, doesn't seem different much except the physics score.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « credit stefanp67@NBR
SUSngkhanmein
Dec 20 2011, 10:06 AM
physics score always better in NVIDIA not ATI!
storky20
Dec 20 2011, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:40 AM) HP Envy 17's HD7690M XT 3dmark11, doesn't seem different much except the physics score.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « credit stefanp67@NBRYou beat me to it. Was stalking the NBR forums last night lol. In other news, I did see stefan post up a GPU-Z screenshot with his 3DMark06 score at 12k+ which is.... 2k more than the 555M/6770M/6850M on similar specs so.... BAZINGA! This post has been edited by storky20: Dec 20 2011, 11:50 AM
lee_what2004
Dec 20 2011, 12:33 PM
*stare* ji--------
12k 3dmark06, seems the same with Alienware M14x' GT555M..
TSAcid_RuleZz
Dec 20 2011, 01:27 PM
So it is HD6770M with extra 100mhz memory clock. This is my 06 and Vantage score with Catalyst 12.1-prev@726/801 3DMark06 = 124553DMarkVantage = P7353 Added on December 20, 2011, 1:40 pmand my 3DMark11 score 3DMark11 = P1567This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Dec 20 2011, 01:40 PM
storky20
Dec 20 2011, 02:11 PM

Take note that the 7690M XT hasn't had drivers released for it yet (other than basic factory ones) so we'll probably not see REAL optimized performance till those are out.
elco-ph
Dec 20 2011, 02:14 PM
I was able to buy the MU09 extended 9-cell battery from the HP shop at the fourth floor of Sim Lim Square at SG$299. There were other shops offering "replacement" batteries at half the price but with no warranty and I had no guarantee that the cells inside are of good quality. There was even one shop that said they could order for me a 12-cell at SG$100. Surprise, surprise.. Got this mouse also at Sim Lim.  On sale at SG$15. Also matches nicely with the DV6.
amie_the_fakes3
Dec 20 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:54 AM) sata 3...ok take note... anybody have try ssd on dv6... can u show me the benefit of it... actualy my budjet around rm500... frist plan its seagate momentus xt...hybrid hdd... then i want speed on boots and win app...
moniqee
Dec 20 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 20 2011, 12:25 AM) i saw some website show it is rm150... & USD49.. but i saw this from my fren XP http://www.twentytwodegrees.com/psg/88_hpe...aser_dec_11.jpgwifi mouse?? mean no use battery ar?
amie_the_fakes3
Dec 20 2011, 03:18 PM

ofcouse use batery...or solar power (dun have yet) the benifit wifi mouse its a mouse dont have usb reciver adepter like wiriless mouse.. it use laptop wifi or bleutoots system..
ThisIsBoletaria
Dec 20 2011, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Nov 27 2011, 04:13 PM) Guys, I've got a problem. Suddenly on Tuesday night, I discovered a buzzing/crackling sound in my notebook speakers that appears whenever any sound is played, usually at the high frequency parts (eg. Crackling appears during the last half or so of the win7 startup sound). I don't know what I did wrong because I rarely use my notebook speakers, but the night before I did discover my system running unusually hot. I'm pretty sure it's not the sound card because no problems appear when I plug in headphones. Restoring to factory defaults (because I had fiddled with Beats and some othwr audio settings a few nights before) does seem to reduce the problem, but it doesn't completely disappear. I know that a couple of guys have had this problem before and ended up bringing it to HP for repairs. I just need to know a few things: 1) Did HP ever tell you guys what exactly went wrong? 2) How long did it take for HP to finish fixing your dv6? Thx. Update, gentlemen. I restored everything to factory defaults and the buzz was still there. I had resigned myself to sending my dv6 in for servicing and found a 1TB notebook drive to transfer everything to... and suddenly the buzzing stopped. I still have no idea what went wrong and what went right. Weirdness. ಠ_ಠ [Edit]I have it! This post has been edited by ThisIsBoletaria: Dec 20 2011, 03:47 PM
amie_the_fakes3
Dec 20 2011, 03:21 PM

yeah...my hp suport assistant always have contion mark... everyday want update... crazy.... donno why