20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well

StarGhazzer
post Apr 27 2007, 12:01 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Eh? can't load the page meh? Mine is working fine....
The links are from a photoalbum... it should direct you to a site with loads of scanned goodies... Loads of Char artbooks there biggrin.gif

This is the last pic rclxm9.gif Char is so going to bleed...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 27 2007, 12:02 AM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 28 2007, 10:10 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

New mecha sketch... been circulating in a lot of gundam forums lately, and everyone is speculating but there hasn't been any official info about this.

Looks like a cross between GM Quel, Methuss, and ReGZ. Besides, there's no info about when it will be released... I reckon it'll be Unicorn since it's based on the ReGZ... Probably post CCA and preF91...
StarGhazzer
post Apr 28 2007, 03:08 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 28 2007, 12:20 PM)
holy crap!!. That just some awesome design. A transformable GM!!

MS Unicorn look so cool...
ReGZ = Refined Gundam Zeta
ReZEL = Refined Zeta Quel? tongue.gif

Well, still not sure whether it's from Unicorn or not; but I agree that it looks really cool. The Methuss looks pathetic while I've never liked the ReGZ due to personal bias because it looks like a poor man's Zeta (it is anyway tongue.gif); but this new one looks quite decent.

Yet somehow I dislike the Methuss' MA mode as it looks more like a chunky mobile armor rather than the Zeta's sleek waverider. Meh, the ZII is based on the Methuss and luckily Kamille didn't use that.

Oh yeah, why does this GM has a protruding phallic structure at its pelvis? dry.gif

More Zetas... but none of them look as great as Kamille's toy... MKIII looks crap compared to MKII

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 28 2007, 03:21 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 29 2007, 11:50 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Back with more Unicorn...

Small lineart for Unicorn... again, can't see much stuff, but it's like a GM with a horn.
And there's a transformable Tank which looks like the one Seabook piloted in early F91, I suppose this is the prototype, or at least the early production unit for it.

Still no signs of any Gundam though, I think they will save it for the last. Somehow I fear there might be no gundams at all in the series. NOOOO...

Meanwhile, http://mikagami.big-metto.net/scanslations/gunota_girl/
icon_rolleyes.gif Is there any cute girl out there loving gundams as much as guys do?

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 29 2007, 12:05 PM

StarGhazzer
post Apr 30 2007, 03:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Oh yes.. just got my hands on the chinese translated version of Belthorchika's children... Too bad no time to read it now as exams coming soon, again !! doh.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 30 2007, 03:10 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 2 2007, 11:37 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

hahahahaha... Gelgoog hatches are customisable !! icon_rolleyes.gif

belthorchika and sayla... oh well... amuro likes angmoh tongue.gif while char likes indians biggrin.gif

Anyway, not related to gundam but damn funny...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03vCVejaEd8

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 2 2007, 11:38 AM
StarGhazzer
post May 2 2007, 06:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 2 2007, 12:54 PM)
Make that adolencent, underage girls...

Lalah, Haman, Minerva??, Quess.
Ephebophile biggrin.gif

Char never loved Haman or Quess or anyone else... It's always Lalah...
Poor Nanai sad.gif

Picture SPAM-U coming up !!

Phew...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 2 2007, 06:07 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 3 2007, 11:39 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

wub.gif

Holy.... SA... SA... SAZABI !!!!

Damn it all Char's mecha got thrashed fairly easily...

Kira who?
StarGhazzer
post May 9 2007, 11:38 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Can't seem to find much pictures lately... the previous Picture Spammu used up too much ammo tongue.gif

Ugliest Mask ever... Harry is a Summers !!

Love this tongue.gif orewa KAMEEYUUUUU!!

Added on May 10, 2007, 11:18 pmupdated new sig and avatar... gunota girl wub.gif

Added on May 11, 2007, 2:56 pm

Original link here:
http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/349618...me+-in%3Ascraps

Tomato? Be very afraid... now spam this.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 11 2007, 02:58 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 12 2007, 11:55 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

more more more... PICTURE SPAMMU !!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 13 2007, 05:36 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 14 2007, 10:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Dr_Jackal @ May 14 2007, 04:10 PM)
if i want to watch gundam... which season i have to start watch 1st ? mind arrange the gundam season 1 to ??? for me ?

b'coz it so confusing... since they didnt put season 1 or season 2... =_=
I'd recommend watching the main spine of the story first (even though i havent watched all of them... YET)

zeta
ZZ
cca

then move on to 0080 and 08th MS team since they dont relate much to the main story of UC. After that it's the late UCs like F91 and V which is kinda standalone anyway... Dont forget the novels too tongue.gif

I didn't follow the UC sequence either and I suppose you don't need to if you can't get all the series. After all there's always the gundam thread and other internet sources should you encounter any questions.

AU? Watch anyone you like since they are not interrelated. Not GSD though.... *resists GSD bashing*

well... gundam is seriously addictive and there's a lot of complex issues within the storyline due to the vast timeline of the UC calendar. It's what makes it interesting anyway.

Here's something to make you a fan tongue.gif

If you're still not convinced, prepare to suffer the wrath of Captain Bright-O !!
StarGhazzer
post May 15 2007, 02:55 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(beb21 @ May 15 2007, 08:47 AM)
If I want to start watching gundam, I would do it in the order of their release dates:

Mobile Suit Gundam - (TV: 1979)

Mobile Suit Gundam 0080: War in the Pocket (OVAs: 1989)
Mobile Suit Gundam: The 08th MS Team (OVAs: 1996)
Mobile Suit Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory (OVAs: 1991; compilation movie: 1992)

Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam (TV: 1985)
Mobile Suit Gundam ZZ (TV: 1986)
Mobile Suit Gundam: Char's Counterattack (movie: 1988)

Mobile Suit Gundam F91 (movie: 1991)

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 15 2007, 10:30 AM)
woot nice pics.. Damm i gotta be ashame for not contributing.

I still say that War in the pocket need more plot. Chris espcially is hot and should have more screening time. Its sad that Yukata decided to make it a simple story.. sigh.

Err no dont watch by release date.. As mention before the UC series are rather scattered.. Guys this is not your typical Anime where season 2 comes right after season 1...

Stay with sharigan devil order. It will help you understand each series better.
Like what redeye said... follow the chronological sequence of the story, not the release dates of the animes. So I fixed it for you tongue.gif 0080 is ok if you watch it alone since it doesn't affect the main storyline of UC saga.

If possible, try to read Char's Deleted Affair before venturing into Zeta... I've only got Chapter 1... found sources for the following Chapters but they are all in Japtalk.. doh.gif

Anyway... about 0080... short OVA only lah, and the main story is about Al's perspective of the war and not the events of One Year War. I agree with the lack of character development of Christina but she wasn't the main character anyway... It was Bernie and Alfred.

Pics... redeye... pics.... I'm out of ammo now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 15 2007, 02:59 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 15 2007, 03:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^WTF? typical CE... so many ginns firing at the strike and none of the bullets hit him... ZOMFGWTF? Animation is nice, but action is exaggerated... bring back the robot like melee please, like gp01 vs gp02...

and no, 0080 is not directed by fukuda nor written by his wife, so no change in protagonist tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post May 15 2007, 05:30 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Coz he is the ONE who can do anything... come come speculate what he will do next... The next thing he will do is to control his new Hi-Super Strike Freedom Gundam with his mind power like Carrozo did.

Anyway... be afraid... very afraid... The pink queen is out to get you !!
http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=47409
GOTTA RULE 'EM ALL !!

Please... let this be a rumour...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 15 2007, 05:32 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 16 2007, 10:09 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Code Geass?? Another mecha anime?? Anything that copies SEED should not be a good thing sweat.gif

anyway... back from 4chan and there's a lot of stuff !!

Burn your eyes.

StarGhazzer
post May 17 2007, 11:44 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 17 2007, 12:11 AM)
well...i like evolve 08 as it is...XD
the bullet does hit strike btw....just the phase shift deflected it....
if ginn use a beam gun this strike is already hitstory..... biggrin.gif

anyway...about the SEED mode...
at first i actually like it cuz (supposely)only kira and cagali have it...from the genetics engineering done by their father...(hmm...kindda remind me of star ocean 3)
and the most of all is Kira fear his power!! tongue.gif
but later in the show it seems everyone got SEED mode...which is  doh.gif
I don't like the evolve because the Strike's actions are too fake and unmecha-like. Not even Amuro can pilot a mecha like that... Domon can though rclxm9.gif

Anyway that is just me. tongue.gif

Correction about CE... SEED mode is not exclusively for Kira and Cagalli. CE logic states that Seed mode can be awakened in anyone, coordinators or naturals. A person under extreme stress or having a strong determination will unravel the Seed Mode, giving him or her better dexterity and agility, and possibly more rapid in making decisions. But yeah, GS and GSD overglorified the Seed mode and made it look like Super Saiyan mode from Dragon Ball.

StarGhazzer
post May 17 2007, 09:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ May 17 2007, 11:56 AM)
GGundam golden hyper mode even look like Super Saiyan to me laugh.gif
sweat.gif
Gundam G is not supposed to be taken seriously biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 17 2007, 12:00 PM)
izzit?
memory abit fuzzy already since last watch seed so long ago...not really looking forward to watch it again... tongue.gif
anyway...if it's like that,then what experiment/modification that kira's father done to them?

and ya...i do not like when everybody is controling seed mode...
i like seed mode more when it takes over kira when he is dying/losing and desperately try to stay alive/protect something... unsure.gif
Kira's dad was trying to create the ultimate coordinator, which means that the end product will be 100% accurate according to what he has modified. If I'm not mistaken, it was stated in GS that coordinators, despite being genetically modified, still has some errors which made them not 100% based on their modified genes. Kira was the first successful experiment whereby he turned out exactly what he was tuned to be, hence he was hailed as the Ultimate Coordinator.

Yeah, something like that if my equally fuzzy memory about GS doesn't fail me.

anyway redeye what's a tsundere?

Recent designs of anime mecha all look weird and alien like, similar to Evangelion units. Eureka7... Idolo... Code Geass etc all look like aliens, while Full Metal Panic's units and Votoms look more mechanical... but none of them beats Gundam icon_idea.gif

Lalah looks evil...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 17 2007, 10:06 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 17 2007, 11:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 17 2007, 10:43 PM)
The flaw of coordinator is that no matther how perfect the gene is altered, The process inside the mothers womb would create some minor flaw. Nevertheless The product is still a vastly superior human than normal unalter human.

Kira real father attempt even control the alteration all the way to the mother womb. Hence Kira is the only child that suceeded in the process.

Making him the Ultimate Coordinator. Hence making him Jesus.. plus having a Sugar Mummy Mother Lacus ( She brainwash people with her singing and whoever resist will be disable by Jesus)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsundere
Basically is a way to call a Anime Chara that act though and ruthless outside but inside she very soft and gentle.

yeah that is exactly what I meant by ultimate coordinator.

Anyway, I was trying to resist bashing Tomato... but you did it for me tongue.gif

Tsundere... Haman-sama !! wub.gif
Someone please translate Char's Deleted Affair... sad.gif

Anyway, my meaning of alien-like is tall and slim and stick like, macam Eva... anyway that's not the main point.

tsubasa89: Huge Claw... testament gundam? whistling.gif this is why destiny astray designs are so horribly horrendous. sweat.gif

StarGhazzer
post May 17 2007, 11:44 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Now they can be best friends tongue.gif

StarGhazzer
post May 18 2007, 11:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 18 2007, 10:53 PM)
Hmm.. iam so-so with it.. I cant understand why MS like Pycho and Destiny Destroy needs a f***ing MS mode. Its not like they can field any beamsaber or something. Feels like a waste of design.

I like those wave rider mode. It kinda make sense for MS that need to do hit and run mission. Also a good feature so MS can go to long places without support.

Btw tsubasa89 who that fatso in the LEV pic,
GIMMICK !!

Everybody likes transforming mecha, no? tongue.gif

Anyway, there were posts in other forums which discussed the abundance of transforming mecha in Z. One of it is that it was the high time for transforming mecha, eg Transformers and Macross, hence Z had to incorporate the idea too.

Let's see:
Zeta
Methuss
Gaza C
Messala
Gaplant
Gabthley
Psycho
Bound Doc (I believe it's supposed to be Hound Dog as the chinese translation is 猎犬)

I don't mind transforming designs, and in fact it is interesting to see how the mechanics are designed. Zeta's (and the subsequent A1 and C1 Plus) transformation remains the best designed amongst all, while the Gabthley seems sophisticated too. The waverider not only boosts the Z's speed, it can be used as a re-entry shield like the Flying Armour. After all, it is based on the design of Flying Armour tongue.gif

The combining designs of ZZ, S, Victory Type and its copycat Impulse seemed like a gimmick more than anything else, although Usso put it to good use more often compared to Shinn.

The Psycho's mobile fortress mode is indeed weird. It covers its torso and head when it's in MA mode and since the gun barrels are located in the above mentioned places, it probably cannot attack. Maybe it's just for additional protection as it hovers to its target.

The Destroy however is appalling. In Chicken Walker mode, it has shit load of guns all around the UFO disc plus 4 gigantic plasmas and missile tubes. In MS mode, it uses the dragoon arms, moth cannon, and chest cannon more. So what is the purpose of having two modes which cannot fire all weapons at once?

rclxub.gif

Added on May 19, 2007, 11:53 amhahaha... wtf... LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJa4k4jw3Q4&NR=1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTGmr2Av8v4...related&search=

There's more at youtube.com

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 19 2007, 11:53 AM

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0651sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:21 PM