Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well

StarGhazzer
post Mar 21 2007, 04:23 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Looks are subjective whistling.gif laugh.gif

I still prefer the original Duel since it is simple and sleek... while the Assaultshroud was designed like a tank... Blu Duel... the large "sleeves" of the pistols is such a turn-off... don't those big things get in the way of arm movements? And throwing daggers sweat.gif those should be replaced with micromissiles for more firepower...

Anyway... everybody has their own preferences in designs, like how the Hazel managed to attract so much raves, even though I still think it looks bulky and clumsy compared to the completed form of the MKII.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 21 2007, 04:25 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 22 2007, 11:58 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Mar 21 2007, 08:54 PM)
i cant see see 6 pincers... btw, when i see the pic, i was like wtf, F117 wit a booster behind... and for the blitz, wat is those rectangle things for?
the F117 wings can be turned towards the front, getting in between the arms and the legs, so you get 6 claws instead of the usual 4 of the old Aegis...

Rectangle things? No idea... it seems that the schoolbag can be dismantled into some sort of giant claw like the Testament's though, meh... what is with the claw obsession? It's just too Super Robot like, the next thing we'll get is probably a Strike Pack with giant sized drills... doh.gif

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 22 2007, 08:40 AM)

I love Bulky MS.. Its just they look Strong.  One of my Fav Bulky MS is Powered GM.
It's not that I don't like the Hazel, but I just don't think it's appealing enough for me as the other chunky ones do, especially the super sexy MKII. Maybe it's too "squarish", esp the big vents on the legs whistling.gif

But true enough chunky MSes are sexy in some ways, especially The O... tiny arms that grab your crotch or slash them with beam sabres... That's EVIL...

Meanwhile, this makes me want to play CS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYob_fnh3_k

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 22 2007, 11:59 AM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 22 2007, 04:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Stupid? Maybe it's because the designs in Wing and Seed looks too surreal instead of being military-like. whistling.gif

Anyway, found something interesting:
http://www.animejump.com/modules.php?op=mo...1bee8aa8d637083

Q: In your introduction to the Gundam box set, you talk about how work with Gundam was always a conflict of your vision with toy comapnies. I was wondering if you could elaborate on that more, and if it's changed with more recent works like Turn A Gundam.

YT: Bandai has actually gotten worse over the years, and have been interfering more and more with the stories. I spoke directly to the CEO just a couple of weeks ago, so this is not a secret.
Now maybe this is why GSD died a horrible death...

YT: Well.... no. [laughter.] There is warmth in a hand-drawn cel, and the warmth that you get from a hand-drawn cel is difficult to dismiss. But since cels are no longer in production, it would require that, to make that kind of a film, it would be a personal endeavor. Because of that, I don't think I'll make any more cel animation.
Warmth in hand drawn stuff... exactly what I felt when watching 0080... The colours were much more realistic and soothing rather than the eye-blinding blings of CE. Enough with rainbow beams !!! A simple yellow streak will do just fine... shakehead.gif

No cell animation? sob sob...

Q: How did you come up with the name "Gundam?"

YT: In searching for a name, the main thing was that I could register the name. "Gundam" was closest to "Gumboy," and that's why it was chosen. [laughter.] There was no specific image attached to the name.
GUMBOY? ZOMFGWTF??

FEEL THE POWER OF TURN-A !!
StarGhazzer
post Mar 27 2007, 04:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Eh? Dead thread again? dry.gif

http://www.gundam-unicorn.net/
Ah... traditional water colouring thumbup.gif

http://mechatalk.net/viewtopic.php?t=5297&...=asc&highlight=
Some speculation about Laplace's Box... or whatever that means.

Oh yeah, just browsed through the synopsis of belthorchika's children to find out what are the differences between the novel and CCA movie. I actually preferred the presence of Belthorchika instead of Chan. Chan seemed redundant in CCA, while belthorchika at least had some relationship with Amuro way back in Zeta.

The presence of the unborn baby was a good symbol which represented the future of humans, especially Newtypes. And if the unborn baby's Newtype powers were so strong that it could influence the HiNu's psychoframe, it might prove Char's theory correct that they are simply paving the way for the new generation of newtypes in the future.

Oh well, why did Tomino change the novel for the film? dry.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 27 2007, 10:42 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 28 2007, 12:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Too much series is bad for your health... LOL

To think that I plan to watch Zeta series once I get a long, long break from uni, probably in December when I go back to M'sia.

Kamille fighting in the novel? Which side is he on? EF?
StarGhazzer
post Mar 28 2007, 05:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 28 2007, 03:21 PM)
Yes it is indeed bad for your health.. Cos you be like a drug addict everyday in your room watching 5-6 episode. Ignoring everything around you.

When i was watching V gundam, I was always late for classes due to overslept. While iam supose to be studying for mid term, I was pulling the final stretch of the series. Hence I did badly.. So you can say for 1 week i spend my whole day watching V gundam day and night.

Same thing happend but this time it occur at the holidays so damage minimze. For MSG and Zeta.

Bad experience there...
So that why i say TV series is bad for your health.

Londo Bell forces, Since all his old pals are there.. Amuro, Bright, Astonage.
Drug addict... muahaha... that is what I plan to do during the holidays... I watched SEED in 3 days... GW and GX in around a week... Only Victory was slower coz I watched it during study break for my last semester finals, and due to that I didn't really pay much attention to the GV story...

Cheh... everyone fights for EF... sien...
Kamille should become the next Sith Lord...

That's why badass antagonists are much more attractive than protagonists... Char, Zechs, even Paptimus... muahaha....

StarGhazzer
post Mar 29 2007, 05:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 28 2007, 06:37 PM)
Badass antagonists.. err I cant see why you find Char cool In CCA he only send that Axis to earth just to get even with Amuro for killing Lalah.
That's why he is badass... he whacks the entire earth using a noble excuse as forcing evolution, yet all he wants to do is to thrash Amuro... It's total madness... Just the sort of thing masked men would do. Pure madness.

But then, Char wasn't really that good a pilot in CCA (coz he HAD to lose, fans will burn Japan if he killed Amuro on screen)... He held back during his first fight, didn't do much stuff except Newtype-zing zing a few nukes; only the melee was great, but he lost too easily... Amuro did more amazing stuff with ReGZ and Nu.

Maybe it's just me, but most of the time protagonists are too boring to be liked, maybe except angsty Kamille, but he turned out to be another Amuro in the end. To be honest, the protagonists in Gundam which I really liked are normally side characters... Odelo, Witz, Emma, to a lesser extent Duo when he's not goofy... Seabook could have been another Amuro + Kamille type character which is probably boring but still fairly acceptable, but to be fair all characters weren't properly developed in F91.

Baddies... Who doesn't like the mad manipulator Haman and egoistic grandiose Paptimus? Trieze with his bullshit political talk which sounded so noble if you were an OZ soldier, and Zechs before joined White Fang. Rau le Clueze was superb towards the end when he toyed with Mwu and Kira. Karozzo could have been another interesting psycho, but too bad his series was condensed. GV lacked an interesting baddie, Chronicle was simply not influential enough, and his role in the end just turned out to be like Jerid, ie just a rival pilot and nothing more.

Neo? worst masked dude... F.K. Off Mwu... stay DEAD.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 28 2007, 11:53 PM)
V gundam My fav As League of Militia was gonna pwn Bespa then Bespa call for a surrender and EF actually accept it.. *swt*

Anyway It would be cool if the Main Chara would have a Monoeye Gundam. And i dont mean that Manga that someone googled for me.  CE got the chance to do it but NOOOOOOO there have to stick with the same ole thing as to follow Bandai risk assesment guide.

If i could draw i wouldt mind remaking destiny.
EF was utterly useless in GV... League Militia was pwning BESPA everywhere they went, yet they are only civilian soldiers...

No monoeyed gundam.... Monoeyed main unit perhaps, but only ZAKUs and Zeon units can have monoeyes... Even Zanscare and Crossbone Vanguard had to use two eyes tongue.gif

Remake Destiny.... No Kira and Lacus, just focus on Shinn... No useless grunts, no stupid Orb against everybody crap, no lousy EA... Cut the crap fanservice, I'd rather see gundam fights than 5 minute shower scenes... dry.gif

But I'd rather let it die in peace, otherwise there'd be more bling bling units...

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Mar 29 2007, 05:35 AM)
Zaku Zeta anyone?
Not exactly Zaku Zeta.. but Zakudam... rclxm9.gif

Added on March 30, 2007, 11:40 amstole it from mechatalk forum, but oh well...

HOW TO PILOT A MECHA

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 30 2007, 11:41 AM

StarGhazzer
post Mar 31 2007, 09:01 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ I suppose the left arm that carries the shield is programmed to synchronise with the movement of the aiming right arm... Maybe when the right arm aims somewhere, the left arm automatically moves the shield to cover wherever the torso is exposed. Meh... it's hard to comprehend how to fully control the arms in accurate humanoid movements, unless it's G Gundam biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Apr 1 2007, 11:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

1 man army? Count me in tongue.gif

StarGhazzer
post Apr 2 2007, 02:58 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:22 AM)
Gundam Seed 3.. Where you witness Jesus truly the almighty one.
Tomato will pilot Strike Grandiose Freedom gundam, pwning everyone in sight with his 20 funnels, 10 beam rifles, head + chest + tummy + waist + groin mega particle cannon; while emitting LacusLight Butterfly to wipe every existing matter in the universe.

sweat.gif

meh... forget it.

For those who are asking for any sequels to GSD, there are NO news at the moment... Meanwhile, go grab some older series to fill the void tongue.gif I'll probably get my 0083 and 08th MS team this weekend from my friend's com, hopefully.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 2 2007, 03:02 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 2 2007, 09:40 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Zaku tank? I have one too tongue.gif

StarGhazzer
post Apr 3 2007, 05:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 3 2007, 10:27 AM)
Lol so does that Sherman travel 3x faster than ordinary Shermans?
Dunno? Probably has a psychoframe in it tongue.gif See Char on top commanding the tank to attack using his mind? rclxm9.gif

LOL... HARO THE HAMSAP LOU...

More here...
http://www.mahq.net/rants/neo/neomain.htm

The Bernie and Chris one was hilarious too... but why is Bernie's death often called 'Hamburger'? It doesn't seem like he's being crushed in the middle of the 2 MSes... just vaporised by a beam sabre mah...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 3 2007, 05:59 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 5 2007, 05:56 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

dry.gif All gundam games are made for the PS... I want PC gundam games sad.gif

Conclusion? Katherine and Noin are the hottest Wing chicks... Others are simply too wacky.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 7 2007, 07:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

no fear... thread up again...

SD Olympics FTW !!!
http://youtube.com/watch?v=7vyErTPhlBQ
StarGhazzer
post Apr 8 2007, 06:23 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Like Char cares... sister or not sweat.gif laugh.gif

I find more amusement in comical parodies than GSD doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Apr 8 2007, 06:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

wub.gif HAMAN-SAMA... wub.gif

Can't find any other pics of evil gundam girls looking cute and innocent... sad.gif

but since we are in zeta...AWWWWWW.... how sweet...

Sad.
user posted imageuser posted image
StarGhazzer
post Apr 9 2007, 10:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Just finished 0083 within 2 days... Superb stuff. I believe I got another refined version like my 0080 as the animation was vibrant and had no signs of age for a 1990 production.

0083 explained a lot of things leading to the establishment of Titans and subsequently Zeta Gundam of course, but the most successful part was its portrayal of the massive destruction of war. The battles were superbly choreographed, and I would say the melee between 01 and 02 was one of the best fights in gundam (yet Neul Ziel vs Orchis wasn't that spectacular though). Of course, the battle scenes between Delaz and EF's troops ended in massive blood baths and huge amounts of casualties, which is the exact way war is supposed to be (hear that Fukuda? Scratchless Gundams just ain't the way!!)

Character wise, it was one of the more disappointing aspects. Kou started off as crap, but as he developed, I began to like how he was portrayed. Gato was the anti-hero here, I tried to like his noble personalities and his patriotism, but towards the end his fanaticism got too extreme. Tried too hard to be Char perhaps... maybe he need a mask.

Nina... damn... she needs Bright-Slapping. She started off as an irritating character - loud, obsessive with her toys, inconsiderate, and always getting in the way. Towards the middle she became more acceptable, especially after she embraced Kou as a person instead of as someone who was just wrecking her toys. The final part was kinda crap though during the part where she shot Kou just to save Gato. Hello? Gato doesn't give a shit to you... rolleyes.gif

Cima... pathetic b*tch... She had none of the charisma of Haman, and her brutality was unbearable. You need hell lots of charisma to be brutal, if you don't have it, you're just another irritating character. Scirocco did the double-crosser role better than she did, at least he had mystique, unlike Cima who was just plain butch. Besides, I don't get why she would want to team up with Bask... What would she profit from that? Chances are she would get betrayed by EF eventually. I beamed with excitement when she got impaled by Orchis' particle cannon... rclxm9.gif But Gerbera Tetra was wasted... such a kickass suit should be given more screen time...

The other characters were irritating, for example Keith (lousy pilot doh.gif) and Monsha (annoying drunk pervert)... How I wished they would get sniped in battle... Yet they survived. dry.gif Mora was likeable though, as with Lt Burning and Kelly (although Kelly's role wasn't that prominent, I though Lt Burning would have been a better mentor role than Kelly).

Irony is a main theme in 0083. We saw how foolish, or should I say, selfish the EF is. Earth-based forces only care about themselves and helped nothing in preventing any space conflicts; while Narako and his hounds in La Vien Rose cared nothing about the colony drop. None of the EF forces gave support to Albion who was virtually countering the Delaz Fleet on their own. Tsk tsk tsk... EF = useless crap in UC...

Overall, superb watch. It ain't too long, and the action scenes were absolutely heart-pounding (learn Fukuda... learn!!) Too bad most of the characters (apart from Kou) did not get much development, including Gato.

One very obvious loophole though... at the beginning, why didn't Nina recognise Gato when he gundamjacked 02? I have a feeling that the script might be changed in the middle to add some tension between Gato and Nina... unsure.gif

Next series... 08th MS team... Hopefully it would be as good, if not better.

Poor Kamille, always get slapped by Emma... biggrin.gif Even Amuro and Haro gets some thrashing in Zeta...
http://youtube.com/watch?v=hE1zgtm0GsA&mode=related&search=

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 10 2007, 08:01 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 10 2007, 08:42 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 10 2007, 01:29 AM)
Actually the truth is that halfway of the serious The director died from an accident so therefore the 2nd half is done by a different director. Thats why you see some inconsistency in the story. e.g At the beggining Nina didnt recognize Gato but she all the sudden know him at the 2nd half.

Kou well.. I think he not bad, Atleast he show weakness that is what we call human. Chara who just take everything and do it without complain or remorse is not human.. Jesus iam looking at you...

Well think of it as its after OYW, most countries dont really have interest to continue waging war as economically there are drain. So if a threath emerge..( A Gundam with a Nuke is suprising taken rather lightly though imo..) most pll wont really take it seriously.

This is way better than Meteor.. Meteor is overpowered.. 2 bigass engines, 2 Giant Saber, Missles and lasers.. god! what is running the goddam thing?? Nuke?
Change in writer... no wonder. RIP for whoever that was. At least you succeeded in making a good show.

Kou... agreed. Flawed pilots make things more interesting. Maybe all great pilots need a dose of thrashing before they mature. whistling.gif Kira and Athrun didn't get any walloping, that's why they are so boring. Send in Emma and Bright to slap them please.

Not taking a Nuke Gundam seriously sweat.gif
EF was cunning to sweep everything under the carpet after the incident, despite losing most of their fleet. Again, their selfishness is there for everyone to see.

I forgot to add one more thing. Delaz's plans in attacking Earth was top notch, fooling around with the egoistic EF troops which never took them seriously. It might seem overanalysing here, but I have to praise the writers for thinking in great detail regarding Operation Stardust; for example the trickery they used to fool the EF ships to pursuit them, wasting their propellant and such. Most of the time EF was dumbfounded by what Delaz is going to do next. Again, stupid Cima spoiled it all by teaming up with the treacherous Bask.

0083 never showed the exact scene of the colony drop though, just the aftermath. Now I really wonder what would happen to Earth had Char dropped Axis on it. A whole continent would have sunk I suppose.

Dendrobium... Way better than Meteor. Absolutely. At least it was shown to be vulnerable, and it has limits to its uses. I enjoyed the missile spams more than Meteor's boring STAND-STILL-AIMBOT-BEAMSPAMMU... At least Dendrobium wasn't overpowered and got severely thrashed in the end. Nuel Ziel however was a bit disappointing as its attacks were mainly beam spam. I preferred Rafflesia over it though. Hundreds of buzzsaws... wicked.

StarGhazzer
post Apr 10 2007, 07:46 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Coz it is too expensive... And since they scrapped the entire Gundam Developement Plan to cover up the violation of Atlantic (or is it Antarctic) Treaty, they had to start from scratch to develop the MKII...

Imagine EF having a whole army of Orchises... Absolute PWNAGE!!

Operation Stardust was indeed a well planned mission. Delaz and Gato knew that it was a one way trip, in fact I feel that they would have rammed their machines into anyone who tried to stop them.

Cima... she asked for it... Haman probably wouldn't want a blood thirsty mad b*tch in her team who would probably betray her in the end. If only Haman had Gato on her side, she would have started her plans earlier in Zeta biggrin.gif

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 10 2007, 11:21 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 11 2007, 11:42 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Well better to see Orchis get owned that it beamspammu-ing everybody else like Meteor did in GSD.

Oh yeah... 02's nuke really showed its destructive power by wiping out almost all of EF's naval review fleets. This truly portrays the terrifying image of nuclear weapons. Unlike how CE did with nukes... they were merely large fireworks which are easily destroyed by IJ and SF... CCA was guilty of this too sweat.gif Gyunei and Char took out Nukes like nobody's business, and the subsequent explosion did not yield the same damage as Gato's.

Finally... Haman-sama wub.gif I wonder what happened to her hair laugh.gif

MORE !!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 11 2007, 12:10 PM

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0634sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 AM