太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MjYAJp1uXM

Cheesy Gundam-u song... biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 12 2007, 07:00 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

youtube does have a lot of gundam clips, although they are mostly compilations. Just do a serach there and you will see them.

Amuro's coming... Hm... cannot go ler, now in Melbourne sad.gif Class starting today, have to do stupid PBL at 11am doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 15 2007, 07:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Feb 13 2007, 03:42 PM)
thanks guys, didn't know that you guys are fans of AMURO RAY.

We'll try to get pictures for you all.
well, we are gundam fans, aren't we? Thanks in advance for the pics... looking forward to them.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 18 2007, 04:42 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ more reasons to dl older UC series.... dry.gif

Shin and Luna joining Mother Lacus to build up her pink empire.... Nobody can resist the POWAH of PINK!!! *vomits*

Someone needs to Kamille-punch or Bright-slap the CE writers mad.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 20 2007, 01:16 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Feb 20 2007, 03:22 AM)
duh, where did u get the source?
Well if you read around other anime forums such as animesuki.com, you would find sneak peeks of the third CE installment. Leaked pictures of Kira in a ZAFT white coat has been circulating around for months, but I'm not sure whether it's confirmed or not (I hope it's just a rumour).

Tomato in ZAFT would be absolutely bollocks. First, an EA soldier... then Orb... now ZAFT... what the heck? And I still cannot fathom the thoughts of having kids ruling countries in the CE universe without any help from councils and parliaments which actually sit down and debate instead of followint the pink queen without question.

Don't give me rubbish such as Lacus-knows-all... mad.gif

Not sure whether you have heard of the fake gundam of CE which looked like HiNu, it turned out to be fan fiction. I am hoping that the Kira-white coat thingy would be similar - just another fiction. Yet things aren't looking great at the moment.

Since CE is unlikely to be cancelled in the near future, I can only hope that the writers produce good flowing story lines, at least on par with the original SEED and not the disasterous GSD.

No wonder I just watched Zeta for the third time last weekend, and enjoyed every bit of it sweat.gif laugh.gif

Just for interest sake, which type of gundam fan are you?
UC-and-nothing-else elitist? SEED-RULEZ fanatic? Or something else?

I started off with AU (GW to be exact)... then SEED... then cringed at the horrible GSD... and drifted off to UC... tongue.gif Since the story of UC is probably finished and I don't think Unicorn can add more to our already familiar world of UC; I am actually looking forward to a new AU. Yes, NEW AU, not CE.... ok, maybe distant CE, say 60 years down the calendar.

Cheers.
viva GUNDAM!!!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Feb 20 2007, 01:25 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 1 2007, 01:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

eh? so quiet?

Let's see some Beam-Spam-u
http://img214.imageshack.us/my.php?image=b...iflessg5gg4.jpg

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 1 2007, 01:04 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 2 2007, 07:20 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Except that EZ8 doesn't have one tongue.gif, and the Turn A has it on the mouthpiece rclxm9.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 5 2007, 07:18 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Mar 3 2007, 03:27 AM)
i think Seed is okie... UC is more realistic and mature, CE is somewhat unrealistic... but generally i think Seed is okie...i say seed, not destiny k?  flex.gif

Kira is actually just like other main char ( amuro, judou, hero, etc) , pawning everyone in his way...so out of my curiousity, i wonder why someone dislike kira  hmm.gif ..
pls dont bash me ya....friendly discussion here  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I think Seed is okay too, and it actually has the most potential background story to be elaborated into a new UC. UC is superb for its detailed history and setting (even though it might be fictional), and the conflicts between Zeon and EF is neverending until the late UCs where Zeon rejoins EF. And that's when we have the Crossbone Vanguards appearing and causing havoc once again. thumbup.gif

CE's main idea is the conflicts between Naturals and Coordinators, but the whole concept was destroyed in GSD. At the end of SEED, everything was left hanging and unexplained but we all knew it was preparing for a sequel. And the sequel left us all with crap.

At the end of GSD, we lost touch with the Natural-Coordinator conflicts. We lost the idea of humanity's foolishness for war aka Raww's idea. We lost everything that SEED accounted for, and all we had was Lacus's "If you're not with me, DIE !!"

Kira... yes, Amuro did pwn everyone, yet he never pwned everyone so easily. He still got his suits pretty much thrashed in the end although in CCA Char was never intended to be the winner. Heero was a machine, so never mind that. The other lead characters never got easy wins like Kira...

I better stop bashing now, but basically redeye has explained why Kira and GSD is not worthy of the gundam name.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 3 2007, 05:54 PM)
And the defeat part yeah but he rose back from the dead with a Kickass machine and slap shinn him like a b**** in Orb.

Speaking of Orb.. I find the 2nd Orb invasion rather WTF

Zaft is after Djbril then Archangel and Jesus interupt ending up Zaft vs Archangel hence Djbril escape. Go and use his laser and screw up Plant.

So technically didnt Archangel and gang pratically just help Djbril??

But Jesus thinks that they did the right thing so therefore its the right thing.

Thanks to you i got carried away again.. Sigh now u make me depress.
Don't be depressed. tongue.gif We all know Lacus' pink army always scews up anything they touch, just like Bush sweat.gif Durandall was never a baddie... He was actually the kindest antagonist ever, and I regard him as a protagonist even though I disagree with Destiny Plan.

Now go watch some UC to lighten up the mood... Watching The O and Quebeley thrashing the obselete Hyaku will make any day brighter, or watching Rafflesia blasting everything in it's path... PETALS OF DOOM !!! MUAHAHAHA thumbup.gif

Man, Karrozo ROCKS...
StarGhazzer
post Mar 5 2007, 04:44 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 5 2007, 09:46 AM)
Yes.. and watch Zeta movie ending of Camile groping Fa butt at the scene where there were hugging each other.
sweat.gif laugh.gif

Gundam is full of these kind of stuff... Four holding Kamille snugly in her chest... Char sinking his head into Nanai's bossoms... Usso getting loads of treatment from the Shrike team, and also the nude bath to test his newtype powers.... ZOMFG ?!

Added on March 6, 2007, 7:39 ambehold badasses from Zeon !!! Come on Sunrise... screw whatever third installment of CE... We want Unicorn !!!

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2018/scan0043wd8.jpg
Alien like design tongue.gif

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5544/scan0042mb9.jpg
Queen Mansa's long lost child?

http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/3282/scan0008ut1.jpg
Minvera Zabi's... erm, no, Audrey's Rafflesia in MS mode !!! Muahaha....

UC's looking sexay once again....

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 6 2007, 07:39 AM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 6 2007, 04:21 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Poor Bernie... didn't even get to hug his girl doh.gif and got stabbed instead sweat.gif

Seabook... all goes well for him, at least he married Cecily tongue.gif

Ah... Usso is still the most fortunate protagonist out there rclxm9.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 06:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 6 2007, 04:32 PM)
V gundam spoiler. Dont blame me for spoiling ur show

That why 0080 could use some more plot.

Well they are supposed to die, so never mind. And if they didn't die, Usso is going to have a hard time when all of the women want a piece of him... He'll probably be to weak to pilot the V2 by then rclxm9.gif

0080... Would like to see what happened to Christina after the event. We never saw anything from her after this... sad.gif But then, 0080 never had a elaborate plot to begin with, it's just a simple story for Alfred to learn the cruelty and irony of war.

Alfred growing up to become a pilot in the future... A Zeon one perhaps? sweat.gif

that's tomino for us, killing off characters we like... I still dulan him for killing off Odelo... After all he has done for the show, the comical moments, his contributions to the dwindling League Militia army (even though he sucked), and of course, giving Usso a big punch when he was whining about his parents in front of the orphans like Warren and Suzy... Hail Odelo the taikor.... notworthy.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 01:20 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Right... we all know about Tomino's spat with Sunrise and good for us he returned to do Zeta movies. About his hidden message in the Gundam V DVD box about boycotting the series, don't know whether it's true or not. Maybe someone who has the DVD boxset can scan the message for us to see sweat.gif

Ways to prevent Tomino's rule of death:
1. never fall for gundam pilots
2. never declare your love for someone else if you are a pilot
3. never mentor or guide angsty pilots
4. never clash beam sabres with lead characters
5. never touch Char's girl unless you are Amuro
6. never wear metal masks unless you have plot armor icon_rolleyes.gif

Finally... never challenge Kira Yamato or Lacus Clyne shocking.gif

Replacement in Fukuda... He SHOULD be replaced doh.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 7 2007, 02:05 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 04:09 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

You're making anime-watching girls sound so superficial sweat.gif But then, those are the ones who are indirectly condemning CE to eternal doom doh.gif

Astrays are nice, but somehow it's going weirder and weirder with Destiny Astray and the Martians... Only read the first volume of it with the intro of Jess and his Outframe and I give up tongue.gif

Unicorn oh Unicorn.. when are you going to be animated?

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 7 2007, 04:15 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 09:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Some stuff from Deacon from Zeonic-Corps.net....

Still no sign of a clear lineart of the Unicorn... whistling.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 8 2007, 06:18 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 7 2007, 10:00 PM)
so therefore Unicorn is set after(wayyyyyyyyy after if i may say) OYW but had some connection with the the beginning/foundation of UC. why does this sounds like something from Dan Brown....

Before this i thought Unicorn was set wayyyyy before OYW. laugh.gif
unicorn does talk about the UC001 in some ways, although the characters are from the UC0096 IIRC from the released info. And it seems that the characters will be unearthing the real truth about the UC calendar, probably the reasons or conflicts that caused the creation of this era...

Yeah, sounds really Dan Brown... le Unicorn Code anyone?
StarGhazzer
post Mar 8 2007, 02:29 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

I just gotta post this... serious shit
http://www.mahq.net/rants/gat-x401.htm

LOL !!
StarGhazzer
post Mar 9 2007, 06:34 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Well, there's the rumoured SEED movie and the 3rd installment of CE where Tomato joins ZAFT to complete his collection of uniforms whistling.gif

Other than that, destiny astray manga is the closest you can get to CE stuff now...

I suggest you watch the UC series or at least some other AU like GW or GX or Turn A to pass time. Then we can all join in the fun of discussing the failures of GSD and Tomato-Bashing rclxm9.gif

heck I still haven't got time to watch 0083 and 08th MS team after I dled it at my friend's house... sad.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 9 2007, 08:44 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Mar 9 2007, 04:11 PM)
StarGhazzer, 0083 n 08th team is a MUST LOOK.
I know, that's why I am looking forward to watching them soon after I finish my test on Monday sweat.gif

For longer series I have to wait till I get a long semester holiday to truly enjoy the gundam action.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 11 2007, 02:38 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Mar 10 2007, 11:19 AM)
Any change u all Gundam fans also watching the Robotech and Macross series? I'm glued to Gundam but Macross is also not bad considering its a classic
HAIL ZEON !!!! I pledge my loyalty to gundam...

Meh...

Actually there are quite a lot of mecha animes out there (Super Robot styled not included), but somehow they just cannot attract me as much as gundam. For example Evangelion which most of the people say it's good. I still cannot accept the alien designs and the way they fight... It just reminds me of ultraman where they dish out battles in cities, destroying every tall building every week while showing kungfu moves... Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad anime, but somehow it lacks certain elements that gundam has.

Macross... havent watched the original one, but then I did watch a few short movies about macross which was remade with CGI on my friend's com quite some time ago. I have no idea which series was that or maybe it's just an OVA, but the beautiful CGI graphics put even the most recent gundam to shame. sweat.gif

Conclusion? Gundam is still no.1.... Anyone who objects will have a colony dropped on their heads.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 20 2007, 04:23 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

This thread is dead, LOL...

Well, there ain't much news going on around, even news about CE are mainly fan speculations rather than official information.

Finally, there's some clear linearts for Rosso Aegis and Nero Blitz if anybody is interested. Rosso Aegis looks quite nice, in fact, the best looking among the 5 upgraded GAT-Xs. And when you thought 4 pincers grabbing you is not scary enough, the Rosso Aegis has 6, including the Waverider / F117-Nighthawk-like wings tongue.gif
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a55/homel...ide/page069.jpg

Nero Blitz... what a laugh !! sweat.gif Oh boy, let's throw away the ultracool Trikeros and bring a schoolbag along to the battlefield !! Nicol must be cringing in his grave...
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a55/homel...ide/page068.jpg

Can't find more designs on Unicorn though... esp the GM-with-a-horn.

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:53 PM